Brushs fault if anyones. Butler was moving up the field when the ball hit his heels. Reallly destroyed Bohs at times in the second half, great point blank save by their keeper.
Ah jeez what do you say to that? How unlucky was that? Heard the reporter say it was an error by Butler but i think that is really hard on the lad as he knew nothing about it. Again another goal ruled out, good atmosphere in the ground and a good crowd for the night that was in it, any other night and the crowd would have been a very big one, heard a figure of 2,000. But the lads should be proud of the way they play but you have to think of the decisions we are getting against us !
Last edited by Rovers Maniac; 05/09/2008 at 9:58 PM.
Brushs fault if anyones. Butler was moving up the field when the ball hit his heels. Reallly destroyed Bohs at times in the second half, great point blank save by their keeper.
Goal was just a complete fluke. Nobody could be blamed.
We were fecked over by a dodgy decision again...
And Bohs fans are just a shower of w*nkers. They made an absolute joke of our stewards (No offence SM).
Last edited by Red&White Rover; 05/09/2008 at 10:11 PM.
We were unlucky again, as Cook said, were not gettin any luck at all these days. Cant see Bohs being caught, even if Pats beat them next week.
nice to see the junior cert students from Dublin discovered Bavaria and such, although really the stewards couldnt have done much with the young lads on the wall, couldnt really push them over.
GOD I HATE DUBS!
Ahhhhhhh!! When will we get a wee bit of luck like Bohs?
Another whole-hearted performance from Rovers. Raff had another stormer and I like the look of Richie Ryan. He is so comfortable on the ball and his passing is cool, calm and simple.
Ahhhhh!.........this will turn out to be the most frustrating season ever, simply because I feel we are so close to becoming a team that may challange in the top end of the table, but only with the right additions and I know those additions will never materilise due to our financial situation....................Ahhhhhhhhh! again..............
"Overwhelmed"
I'd say the same for McDaid, got his start and his pace really helped. We were very unlucky, anyone know why our goal was dissalowed ?
Did anyone else notice one of Bohs players limped away on the wrong leg, makes you wonder. Atleast the hardest games (except for Derry) are out of the way, if we perform the way we did in recent matches against UCD and Cobh, we should get 6 points.
Coleman for Ireland
I think tonight proves that we are by far the best footballing team in this league
well it depends on where you seen it from, the leg he was getting treatment on was the his right leg (I think) and he limped away on the leg that seemed fine which makes you wonder about faining injury, its the same as Chris Turner at the last home game against Bohs, you'd swear he broke his leg, but when the ball came to him he was up like a shot without a bother on him.
Referee and linesmen were a disgrace, until late on Brian Murphy got away with holding onto the ball for too long.
Coleman for Ireland
A wee accidental nudge to one of the lads on the wall would have sufficed
I couldnt believe that either, must have been 5 guards at the game and they were nowhere to be seen at the end. Not a lot happened, but there could have been serious trouble if a fan from either side got through the fence.
RIP JOHNNY