Page 3 of 10 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast

Thread: Limerick Division 4A 2008/09

Quote Originally Posted by Spudd View Post
    Everyone is entitled to their own opinion,but your opinion is just digs at park making out that the B'team dont even exist by club members,if anything that thing that happened the other night was a freak accident,like i said everyone is treated the same with Park F.C ,end of.
    end of !! no problem when are the b team playing next may go down and see what all the fuss is

" football is a simple game "

Quote Originally Posted by old git View Post
    end of !! no problem when are the b team playing next may go down and see what all the fuss is

We will see you after christmas so because it looks like it'll be around then by the time we play our next match! Did you know Sean Lyndsey is down training with us. He still has it....
    "Joe Jordan is off to watch Young Boys tomorrow" Ian Darke

Quote Originally Posted by Axe Man View Post

Personally I finished work at 4 O clock drove from Annacotty back to Shannon to collect my gear. Then turned around and drove back in. I don't want an apology I want my time back!!!
    just a bit of advice for you axeman, gear in the boot when your goin to work, save you alot of time and petrol money,

Quote Originally Posted by axe man;
    So that was grand got a text at half one, match tonight in the place just named. So we all dash home from work to try make our way to the game.
    Quote Originally Posted by quasi View Post
    just a bit of advice for you axeman, gear in the boot when your goin to work, save you alot of time and petrol money,
    Unfortunately I don't carry my gear bag around in my car all week waiting to hear there is a match in few hours. Believe it or not we do wash our gear.
    Just a bit of advice read the thread before you post.....
    It's diesel aswell.

Unfortunately I don't carry my gear bag around in my car all week waiting to hear there is a match in few hours. Believe it or not we do wash our gear.
    It's diesel aswell.
    Im getting worried about your reading kid!!
    Sure it was a grand ole team to play for....Sure it was a grand ole team to know..

Hail Hail!!

We will see you after christmas so because it looks like it'll be around then by the time we play our next match! Did you know Sean Lyndsey is down training with us. He still has it....
    smashing player .. will be a big bonus for ye if he signs

Seems thats all you do on this site,you are lost pal,we have went over this a number of times,why keep bringing it back up,its main reason was to cover all age groups at schoolboys,to bring shannon soccer to a new level,it will take time to adjust,for the juniors it benefited us because we get a few quality newtown players to our addition,4a/1b...no not good enough,its been 4 weeks into the season easy saying that now,like i said it will take time but the club is going in the right direction.

Oh ya if your that obsessed with the B teams problems,why dont you come out of your cave and bring it up at the next meeting,or someone from the committee when your down watching a match,easy knocking a club on foot.ie.
    just for you spudd me on my way to work [IMG]caving 9[/IMG]
    Last edited by old git; 05/11/2008 at 11:56 AM.

just for you spudd me on my way to work [IMG]caving 9[/IMG]
    Wheres the tasher and that wee bit of grey hair your holding on to.
    Sure it was a grand ole team to play for....Sure it was a grand ole team to know..

Hail Hail!!

Wheres the tasher and that wee bit of grey hair your holding on to.
    got rid of tasher about 6-7 years ago trying to look younger

Quote Originally Posted by Grinder64 View Post
    Have you been out in Newport, their pitches are excellent their like billard tables
    ya i actually have been out in newport. excellent pitches alright. our B team played them last season. by the way what's all this about Park Rangers??? jesus lads calm down like!!! at least ye have a B team. some clubs don't
    "It's not about winning, it's taking people apart that counts"

It's diesel aswell.

as a wise man once said, fail to prepare, prepare to fail

Quote Originally Posted by quasi View Post
    as a wise man once said, fail to prepare, prepare to fail
    how very poignant and philosophical of you quasi!!!
    "It's not about winning, it's taking people apart that counts"

It's diesel aswell.
    axe man whats the story how come ye were not playing munster junior match today

Your some s^^t stirrer

yes i'm good but this time it is a genuine question

only realised this afternoon after checking limerick league website ye were not playing !!

yes i'm good but this time it is a genuine question

only realised this afternoon after checking limerick league website ye were not playing !!

No there is no real point in us entering it. We could have got lucky and got a good draw but on the other hand if we drew Pike or Fairview we would have been like lambs to the slaughter.

I think all of us would have prefered a league game.

No there is no real point in us entering it. We could have got lucky and got a good draw but on the other hand if we drew Pike or Fairview we would have been like lambs to the slaughter.

I think all of us would have prefered a league game.

personaly i think it is crazy a lot teams entering b & c teams especially from the lower divisions you either win 1 or 2 game if lucky with draw or get hammered by a preimer team.. lets be honest when is the last time a division 3/4 team had a good run in munster and you get nothing for a good run anyway . ,,, as you said worry about your league or divisional cup first their the ones you want to be challanging for at end of season see i don't stir the s**T all the time . oh how did your A team get on this morning .

I'd be thinking along your lines there. You'll see some heavy defeats if you look through the FAI and Munster threads. You Don't gain anything from a heavy defeat and god knows we have all went through a few of them. It's not nice.

A team were beat by Moyross. Only plus you could take from it was the scoring return for Locks, he brightened it up a bit when he came on.
    They were missing Davy and Pa Devaney. But still a bit more determination and they would have won easy.

But they are better out off out of it. They have a small matter of promotion to worry about.
    Last edited by gaiscíoch; 21/09/2008 at 10:18 PM.

Is it true that monk has left park and signed for Shannon town.
    He was at their match Sunday and was telling everyone he had
    transfered.Bad beat for Shannon town against Croom 3-1 loss at home,
    Shannon town do alot of HUFFING and PUFFING but wont blow too many houses down.

Quote Originally Posted by headtheball4 View Post
    Is it true that monk has left park and signed for Shannon town.
    He was at their match Sunday and was telling everyone he had
    transfered.Bad beat for Shannon town against Croom 3-1 loss at home,
    Shannon town do alot of HUFFING and PUFFING but wont blow too many houses down.
    monk don't tell me park had a monk / priest signed

Page 3 of 10 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast