Page 6 of 10 FirstFirst ... 45678 ... LastLast

Thread: Limerick Division 4A 2008/09

ure right people should be sorting things out in training not here, i dont actually play rocksalot i just have an interest in football in my town,

Foot.ie! im a shannon town fan

dont play ball anymore jus a fan "Some people come to corrib drive and can't spell football, let alone understand it. They have a few drinks and a prawn sandwich but don't realise what's happening on the pitch"

Quote Originally Posted by gerrybarry101 View Post
    dont play ball anymore jus a fan "Some people come to corrib drive and can't spell football, let alone understand it. They have a few drinks and a prawn sandwich but don't realise what's happening on the pitch"
    its a primary school isnt it? what do you expect??

any results from todays games lads???

any fixtures for the weekend announced???
    Newtown F.C. 1977-2008 R.I.P.

Quote Originally Posted by el_nino84 View Post
    any fixtures for the weekend announced???
    the limericksoccer.com website is out of date so unless you know somebody with tuesday night's limerick leader?
    "It's not about winning, it's taking people apart that counts"

Angry

Going by the weather there won't be many games played in the coming weeks, though i can't play until january anyways

Athlunkard Villa B 2 Croom United B 0

any other results?
    "It's not about winning, it's taking people apart that counts"

lisnagry 2 shannon town 7

Quote Originally Posted by quasi View Post
    lisnagry 2 shannon town 7
    newport 1 park 2

sean lyndsey with both goals for tommy kellys team.
    Sure it was a grand ole team to play for....Sure it was a grand ole team to know..

Hail Hail!!

Anyone play against shelbourne yet.we played them last week very good footballing side and strong at the back.they look good for the league

Quote Originally Posted by Spudd View Post
    newport 1 park 2

sean lyndsey with both goals for tommy kellys team.

fair play to sean a true legend around shannon .. one of the best players ever to come out of shannon and i had the unfortunate job of trying to mark him on numerous occasions

" football is a simple game "

was he really that good??? ive only seen him play once and he didnt really stand out,, against town a few weeks ago,,,

Yeah Sean was that good, imposing, strong in the air with a good football brain, great layer and still has a lot to offer too.

Also the transfer window at this level of football is absolute bulls**t

Sheldourne 5 parkville 3

Keith Ferlong got 3 he is in double figures already

I'm thinking Park for the league, definately.

Yeah Sean was that good, imposing, strong in the air with a good football brain, great layer and still has a lot to offer too.
    you forgot to mention his cracking left foot...

Played against the famous sean last week.I have played against a lot better this season. The way you are talking about him you would swear he is ronaldo.Not even the best striker in 4A,

Quote Originally Posted by Rocco View Post
    Played against the famous sean last week.I have played against a lot better this season. The way you are talking about him you would swear he is ronaldo.Not even the best striker in 4A,
    don't judge a player by 1 game .. we are talking about his contribution to soccer over the last 20 odd years... nobody mentioned he was ronaldo or the best striker in 4a.. he is also only back after a long injury and just pushing the wrong side of 40

Page 6 of 10 FirstFirst ... 45678 ... LastLast