Page 5 of 10 FirstFirst ... 34567 ... LastLast

Thread: Limerick Division 4A 2008/09

A quick word on the referee yesterday from the Athlunkard V Park game. He did a great job for lad his age. He let the game flow and didn't blow the whistle too often.

Didn't hand out one yellow card and fair play to him.
    "Joe Jordan is off to watch Young Boys tomorrow" Ian Darke

St Paul's Fc 4 Shannon Town Fc 0

town for relegation

shannon town off to a stinker!! and the players they had on the bench for st pauls game all should of started!!

Foot.ie! football

"The rest of the Spice Girls wanted to invite the entire Bayern Munich team because they reckoned they'd never known blokes to be on top for 90 minutes and still come second."
    as best man at the wedding of David Beckham and Posh Spice Gary Neville

yeah town were shocking, absolute howlers of the highest order by their keeper for 3 goals, every time they attacked towns right back position they scored, mite aswell have had noone in midfield and up front, evin barry caused problems when he came on in second half

"Even in the dressing room afterwards, I had no remorse. My attitude was, **** him. What goes around comes around. He got his just rewards. He ****ed me over and my attitude is an eye for an eye"

alot of players playin in wrong positions at shannon town st pauls were shockin aswell couple of pensioners runnin the show haha

Thumbs up come on the town

shannon town need to harden the feck up!!!!!!

They are bottlers Doody in goals was shocking Jammo was poor too
    if the lads want to go on the **** all weekend thats fine but
    dont play them.Give other lads a chance .The park lads seem to be
    buzzing after 3 wins in a row fair play to them.

P.S did Gareth Max sign for park B ???

agree with you there headtheball, fair play to park b,,,,, it would be great for football in shannon if park A & shannon town B could get their asses in gear as both park b and town a are flying at the moment,

Thumbs up quasi for president

Quote Originally Posted by quasi View Post
    town for relegation

who u playin with quasi???

"Winning doesn't really matter as long as you win." Vinny Jones

myself

are there fixtures for this sunday???

Quote Originally Posted by quasi View Post
    are there fixtures for this sunday???
    the shannon town v athlunkard game is off tomorrow
    "It's not about winning, it's taking people apart that counts"

Angry

Yet again another town game called off,you can see them playing the majority of there games at the end of the season.

Quote Originally Posted by gerrybarry101 View Post
    Yet again another town game called off,you can see them playing the majority of there games at the end of the season.
    Mabey not if they keep losing they wont need to play out
    all their matches unless they are playing one of the top sides.

Cool

hey quasi,if d keeper was at fault for three goals in your opinion and every time they attacked the rightback position they scored does that mean they only attacked the rightback once,ye did say the score was 4-0. sounds like unhappy subs who are afraid to talk to their manager so they come on here bitching instead

hey gerrybarry101 ,you reckon all the subs should have started the st pauls game,they must be brilliant,sounds like an unhappy sub to me,maybe you should manage the team seeing as you know so much,how come you didnt make your feelings know in the " dressing rooms" after the match ,when did they build dresssing rooms last time i was out there i had to tog out in my car,ye should be sorting this stuff out at training not coming on here giving out

Well rocksalot,it has been brought up every game and every training about his bad decisions on the team he is puttin out,there are a lot of new players this year so he is goin by his own guns.He knows now players arent happy and they can go from there,remember its only 2 games. And yes all the subs that are on the bench should be starting because there at every training session and every game.If the same was happening in your club im sure you would have something to say.But from how happy you sound you must be your teams "star player"hence u "rocksalot" ya!
    Last edited by gerrybarry101; 22/10/2008 at 12:03 PM.

Smile

well i wouldnt say star player im way too modest for that anyway i dont care what ye do to be honest if ye keep arguing among your team ye will just continue to lose,if ye are all training as you say there should be no problem putting your opinion forward to your manager and asking why your not playing

Page 5 of 10 FirstFirst ... 34567 ... LastLast