Thread: Where will you watch the game?

Where will you watch the game?

Probably could go in the fans section, so move it if needed.

Anyway, where will you be watching this game tommorow?

I would like to go to a pub or something in town for the atmosphere but then I would miss the pre-match stuff, so I'd say I will watch it at home with the family........

3,286 Posts
    Planning on meeting some friends in the Wool Shed, getting in there for about 3:30, all welcome

49 Posts
    at home - shouting at the tv like im the manager as per usual ! hopefully in a good mood for going out after

Leiden

In Bad habits bar in Leiden. If the feckers will show it

Coffee n Dreams still open...? them lads will throw it on for ye..... ye wont be doing too much jumpin around when we score...

Coffee and dreams

A bit early in the day for that place

162 Posts
    I'll be making a fool of myself in the UL student bar. I'll be the nervous one with the 2000/01 home jersey, roaring incoherently and profanely at one of the tellies.

161 Posts
    Tir Na Nog Philadelphia. Game on here at 12 pm so will be well ****ed by mid afternoon. Roaring at the various tellys.

I'll be doing something I've never done before - watching the game after its finished ! The wife is away this weekend so I've got the 2 little uns. Wouldn't be able to watch it in any peace with them up so am recording it and watching it "live" when they go to bed. Not looking at my phone and staying away from all temptation to find out the score. Will be weird but best option.
    JERRY: But are you still master of your domain?
    GEORGE: I am king of the county. You?
    JERRY: Lord of the manor.

fool! have you not heard of disney? the opium of the infant masses.

Quote Originally Posted by boovidge View Post
    fool! have you not heard of disney? the opium of the infant masses.
    Only one telly in the house I'm afraid
    JERRY: But are you still master of your domain?
    GEORGE: I am king of the county. You?
    JERRY: Lord of the manor.

International Prospect DmanDmythDledge's Avatar
    Will be in work so have to tape the game and watch it when I get home or the next morning.

282 Posts
    At my ****ing computer again (I think the Nightmare in Nicosia was the last match I actually watched on a TV, at a pub where I had to pay $20 to watch that **** ), praying to get a stream
    My Guarantee
    Am looking for old Irish matches on VHS, PM me if you have some and I'll upload them here

2,612 Posts
    if anyone knows of any streams for tomorrow could you post it here? cheers...

161 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by SkStu View Post
    if anyone knows of any streams for tomorrow could you post it here? cheers...
    http://www.myp2p.eu/broadcast.php?ma...43&part=sports The RTE links won't work but one of the other links should.

Leiden

Because it's on RTE and not on Sky, there's no bar in Leiden that will show this game. So it means traveling to the Hague or Amsterdam. I can feel the hangover already.