Thread: Frankfurt Hahn-Saturday Morn

Frankfurt Hahn-Saturday Morn

Anyone flying into this god forsaken airport with ryanair on saturday morning?
    Trapattonis esercito verde

Two of us arriving 10:55 from Dublin.
    "I'd rather play in front of a full house than an empty crowd" Johnny Giles

how are u gettin to mainz? Bus leaves bang on 11

We won't have any check in luggage so hoping we can leg it to the bus. If not I suppose we will have to wait for the next one. I checked with a couple of cab companies online and its €120 to Mainz

Quote Originally Posted by Dotsy View Post
    We won't have any check in luggage so hoping we can leg it to the bus. If not I suppose we will have to wait for the next one. I checked with a couple of cab companies online and its €120 to Mainz
    Neither do we.Hoping that ryanair somehow arrive early!!cant see it happening though. Yea we got quoted that aswell

why dont ye book an eight seater and share at under 20 a piece?

How many of you are there.

That's a good suggestion from Paul if we can get a few more heads to go for it.

Quote Originally Posted by Dotsy View Post
    How many of you are there.

That's a good suggestion from Paul if we can get a few more heads to go for it.
    Just 2 of us.

Id say we would get a normal taxi for €100 outside.bit of bartering with them like.

Definitely worth a try if we miss the bus.

Just to be on the safe side I would be on for booking a cab if we can get few more interested.

Anyone else on this flight?

lads i dont think i ever saw any cabs outside hahn, been there twice now this to be my third, its in the middle of nowhere! there isn't even a village near by!!! although there is a great pub if you want some german beers and hit a nail into timber, tis great craic. mad how oleary can pick out these places and ppl fly, 3rd time there and dont know why but its been handy to get to places from there.

Anybody else??????????????????????

International Prospect bennocelt's Avatar
    335 Posts
    last time i was there, we arrived very late, but ryanair had a coach for all, only cost a euro or two, so i wouldnt worry

Quote Originally Posted by Erimusred View Post
    Neither do we.Hoping that ryanair somehow arrive early!!cant see it happening though. Yea we got quoted that aswell
    Don't Ryanair usually over estimate their flight schedules (on purpose?) by about half hour or so? I always found that to be the case.
    I think I should the parachute, because I'm great.

In fact, I think I should get both parachutes, in case one doesn't work.

47 Posts
    They do.
    Roddy Collins, the biggest <insert as appropiate> in Irish Football.

It is probably the first flight of the day for this aircraft out of Dublin so should leave on time.

Dotsy,

Trying to send u a pm reply there.Says you cant receive them?

Quote Originally Posted by Erimusred View Post
    Dotsy,

Trying to send u a pm reply there.Says you cant receive them?
    For some reason my details were changed overnight not to receive pm's. I have just turned it back on.

Quote Originally Posted by Torn-Ado View Post
    Don't Ryanair usually over estimate their flight schedules (on purpose?) by about half hour or so? I always found that to be the case.
    Torn-Ado , ive been telling this to people for years, no one beleived me, its so that they always keep within the ratings for 96% of flights on time. They add an extra 15 mins to flights to ireland from england too. Well spotted.

im sure there will be other lads on the flight who would be willing to pay for a taxi.

Quote Originally Posted by paul_oshea View Post
    Torn-Ado , ive been telling this to people for years, no one beleived me, its so that they always keep within the ratings for 96% of flights on time. They add an extra 15 mins to flights to ireland from england too. Well spotted.
    Paul, I work in Aviation and they all do it not just Ryanair.