Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Thread: Rovers vs City

54 Posts
    Originally posted by The Donie Forde
    Just checked Rovers official site - they have it as 7.45 on Saturday.

Donie
    And to add to the confusion; just heard from CCFC and they say it's on at 7pm!

Well, it's deffo Saturday at least. Watch the press for the exact KO...

Donie
    ...Schwanholz, Herisau: a little bit of heaven...

Originally posted by The Donie Forde
    Watch the press for the exact KO...
    you mean like the echo eh
    hardly a reliable source of information

i reckon send joe down to the cross at say 2oclock on saturday and as soon as he hears / see's anything get him to post it on here
    the only really reliable way imo

ok

lets all go to the cross saturday bout 5 and protest

we dont want the game at the cross
    we would rather go to dublin

we dont want another "home" fixture

we dont at least 5000 "away" supporters with us

we dont wanna chance to get our european dream back on track

jesus,some people are never happy

well lads the word is out

on the official rovers website

rovers vs city 7.45 turners cross saturday night
    http://www.shamrockrovers.ie/

Re: re: rovers vs city

Originally posted by bert
    As the "away" fans will we have to squeeze into the corner of the stand and yield the shed to the scum?
    Yes. The Shed is for home fans only which on Saturday is Rovers. Cork City don't own Turners Cross. We're renting off the MFA same as you do. Get used to it and stop your poxy whinging. Anyway the stand isn't that bad or you could always go to the St Annes End.

No One Likes Us, We Don't Care

Re: Re: re: rovers vs city

Originally posted by WeAreRovers
    Yes. The Shed is for home fans only which on Saturday is Rovers. Cork City don't own Turners Cross. We're renting off the MFA same as you do. Get used to it and stop your poxy whinging. Anyway the stand isn't that bad or you could always go to the St Annes End.

ye have some chance of getting into the shed

i see u never mentioned going into the corner
    or are ye that brave to take both shed and corner
    all 50 of ye

Re: Re: re: rovers vs city

Originally posted by WeAreRovers

You can always try. Ye bringing down yer Thousands??
    city till I die

Turners X

Just imagine lads, Rovers will be the Owners of the ground on the DAY, we will have the shed end and you boys will have the little area in the stand.

shed

well its our game, youll have the annes and half the stand, we'll have the other bit and the shed so like it or lump it
    MFA-Cheers

It is a shame having to hand any money over to the scum, but as I already did it this year at the stadium of sh*te, when there was the usual pathetic "home crowd", I'll just pay again.
    Lads, think of it as the entrance fee to see Ratbast@rd being humiliated again....
    The 50 or so toerags that will get out of the 'joy or the ghetto for the day can see what it is like to have a ground, a following and a life......

eh BTW

it'll be 12 yoyos in - if ya can afford it

There is a 20% premium to see the superhoops,none of them common or garden 10euro Cork games

from what i've heard the game will be run, in effect, as a cork city home game with the usual local stewards etc. and the only input rovers will have is to bring down a few programmes to hawk

any one buying or selling wha?

was in a taxi in dublin there b4 the all-ireland and the cabbie informed me
    "i uuuuuussta follly rovers, in miltowaan"

rovers the club with the tradition
    the club with the history
    the 'cup specialists'

morelike
    the club with no fans, that hasnt won anything in decades
    the club with hundreds of thousands who followed them in the past, but only a mere 1000 or so now
    homeless beyond belief, and heading for division 1

Kilcoyne our Hero ( i hear he'll be wearing a hero's hat on saturday night, at the rovers home game in CORK)
    Last edited by James; 23/09/2003 at 1:17 PM.

Originally posted by joe
    from what i've heard the game will be run, in effect, as a cork city home game with the usual local stewards etc. and the only input rovers will have is to bring down a few programmes to hawk
    I wonder will that red berded baldy steward be involved. That means Im on programme duty

JUZ

Originally posted by Juz the Hoop
    I wonder will that red berded baldy steward be involved. That means Im on programme duty

JUZ
    where did i say ye'd be bringing yer own programme sellers?

Re: shed

Originally posted by Green Force
    well its our game, youll have the annes and half the stand, we'll have the other bit and the shed so like it or lump it
    The place will be empty if ye have yer way as yer bring fe ck all down as usual I say
    city till I die

wether its a home or away game for rovers they will still only have their usual 50-100 supporters with them

Kilcoyne Our Hero

"Kilcoyne our Hero ( i hear he'll be wearing a hero's hat on saturday night, at the rovers home game "

Anybody who thinks Kilcoyne is a hero is an idiot.
    Kilcoyne, advised by his right hand man Eamonn Dunphy, hitched himself to the crooks who were running our club at the time after he sold out Rovers.
    These scum tried to destroy the League of Ireland.
    I am no lover of Rovers, but they, like ourselves ,have genuine supporters who are lucky to have a club at all after the great Louis and his ilk.
    Rovers have a bad element among their support. But does anyone really want another club to go under?
    ...indeed Mr. Chairman makes exceptionally good cheese and onion pies.....

Fair play, Dylan. I was beginning to think that Cork fans weren't aware that that snake Kilcoyne used Cork as much as he used Rovers. Even as a wind-up you are doing your own club a diservice using that ****'s name.

No real football fan in this country could have any truck with evil Louis.

Conor, there are so many mistakes in your eulogy to Louis that I won't even bother going in them. But here's a few - where you say ploughed money we'd say (and be correct) stole money. Transfers/big friendlies/bar money - all went into Lucifer's pocket. Don't waste your time having any sympathy for him.

He didn't own the ground, his brother bought it off the jesuits a year before selling it. The poor old Jesuits got burnt as well. I could go on but the subject turns my stomach.

When he finally ****ing dies I'll buy you a pint at the funeral/celebration and explain it all to you.

Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast