Mount won 2-1 yesterday, Buttsy and possibly Pat Keane with the goals. Made hard work of it, but were streets ahead of the lads from Drumkeen. They gave it everything in fairness to them.
Always look on the bright side of life
Mount won 2-1 yesterday, Buttsy and possibly Pat Keane with the goals. Made hard work of it, but were streets ahead of the lads from Drumkeen. They gave it everything in fairness to them.
The above is all opinion and based on personal experience. Unless stated otherwise it is not a dig at anybody, well probably none of you lot.
Ballincolig 1-2 Glenmore Dundrum was the other score over the weekend.
"Must you tell me all your secrets when it's hard enough to love you knowing nothing."
http://worddok.blogspot.com
Finn Harps Dot Com
www.finnharps.com
Last edited by Sam_Heggy; 01/12/2008 at 1:14 PM. Reason: forgot to mention afterwards
Lisadell drew 2-2 with Fanad. Reply next Saturday.
Finn Harps Dot Com
www.finnharps.com
As I mentioned on a earlier post, in 2003 one of our defenders almost got arrested in Limerick on the saturday night before the game. Load of the players had been drinking all the way down on the bus, and plenty of that was spirits. They stopped at Limerick for 20 mins and the defender started urinating behind the bus in the carpark. The bus drove off leaving him standing alone. A local reported it to the Gardai who arrived and got on the bus. The local had left by this stage and no one therefore could identify him.
It not only lets the club down, these escapades let football in Donegal down.
Cool, the conversation above by the Harps lads seemed to suggest there was something this weekend as well. No worries.
Did you enjoy the game? Tough encounter, your boys were incredibly game and played well despite an obvious gap. We never put the game to bed. Fair play to yee.
The above is all opinion and based on personal experience. Unless stated otherwise it is not a dig at anybody, well probably none of you lot.
Please quote a source about this or leave it off the forum.
"Must you tell me all your secrets when it's hard enough to love you knowing nothing."
I'm not associated with the club anymore. That was the last year I played with them. Just from what others have posted here, they did put in a hard game but Rockmount just didnt put the game to bed. But then again, the maybe just didnt get to play their normal game. I can't really comment on it and I wasnt there.
Yes one player let himself down badly, the vast majority were a credit to the club and can hold their heads high.
To label the full team for one players actions is just not on.
The lads were saying that the Rockmount Keeper made 2 outstanding saves at 2-1 from Benny Bonner and Richie Moore to keep Rockmount in front.
Drumkeen have played some great football at times this season, they were the best footballing side in the division for most part but lost their way after a few defeats, a decent striker in the squad would make a massive difference.
Ryan Gildea and Darren Walker at centre back are both outstanding players on their day (Ryan is being touted for Harps over the past few weeks), Chris Kyle and Gary Patton are excellent footballers in midfield with Garys size the only thing holding him back from furthering himself in football and Ritchie Moore up front really is a handful but lately is sorely low on confidence therefore not playing up to his usual standards.
From what im told though, Rockmount are a class act and will be hard to stop, best of luck to them.
http://www.paddypower.com/bet?action...9&disp_cat_id=
Some interesting betting
Fanad United 1-1 Lisadell
Fanad won 4-3 on pens.
Great game today in Fanad, just about shaded by Fanad, but Lisadell looked a decent, well-organised team. Ciaran Bissett scored a rocket to put them one-up early on, but Seimi Friel equalised for Fanad. Game of few chances, but overall was an entertaining one.
Finn Harps Dot Com
www.finnharps.com
Bluebell Utd. 1:1 Postal Utd.
Bluebell had two players suspended and another on honeymoon.
Eventfull 1st half, Postal went ahead through O'Connor ( I think) and then twominutes later Bluebell 'keeper throw ball to Postal forward who is taken down by defender. Defender sent off.
Postal went defensive after that and Bluebell scored from the penalty spot through Peter Sherlock. Bluebell did alot of pressing in the second half and Postal had a couple of chances near the end.
Could have been alot worse for Bluebell.
" I'll go right up to here,
it can't possibly hurt.
All they will find is my
beer and my shirt."
FAI Intermediate Cup results
Arklow Town 2-0 Mount Merrion
Blarney Utd 4-0 Dublin Bus
Bluebell Utd 1-1 Postal
Broadford Rovers 1-1 Carrigaline Utd
Cherry Orchard OFF Rathcoole
Crumlin Utd 5-1 Everton
Drumcondra 0-2 UCD
Fermoy 1-4 Newtown Rangers
Malahide Utd 1-1 Garryduff
Mayfield Utd 2-1 Bangor Celtic
St Marys 1-1 Leixlip Utd
St Mochtas 1-4 Kildrum Tigers
Mayfield had great win against Bangor Celtic. They were one of the favourites from the competition. Crumlin look the best side from Dublin. They won the LSL last year and just beat Everton 5-1.
Lakewood 1:1 Ringmahon Rangers
http://www.munsterseniorleague.ie/Le...ition_Page.htm
(Linked munsterseniorleague.ie > Table and Fixtures > 2008/9 FAI Umbro Intermediate Cup)
It just has the Munster League club results but RTE Aertel just have the Leinster clubs for balance.
" I'll go right up to here,
it can't possibly hurt.
All they will find is my
beer and my shirt."