Ger Ryan Youth Cup
Janesboro V Mungret/Regional 7.30 Jackman Park
Janesboro 2-4 Cappamore
a bit of an upset as league leaders Janesboro lost at home to Cappamore,the away side went 2 up before David Corbett finished from a tight angle,in the second half Cappamore scored 2 goals in 2 minutes to kill the game off,Boro to their credit kept battling and in form striker Martin Sugrue pulled one back to make for a nervy last 10 minutes,some of the lads were playing their 3rd game in 18 hours and it seemed to catch up on them,best for Boro were Owen Daly and Edward O'Donovan
Ger Ryan Youth Cup
Janesboro V Mungret/Regional 7.30 Jackman Park
Kilmallock v Geraldines. Yet another walkover for Kilmallock. What is going on in this league are teams finding that hard to field teams at this age if so there should be only 1 division next year with team that can feild a team every week.
Last edited by KilmallockYouth; 15/04/2009 at 12:41 AM.
i heard schillaci scored another stunnerany truth in this
the man is a legend in the making
Sun 19th April
Youth Div 2 Cup
St.Pats V Summerville 2.00
Janesboro V Mungret/Reg 2.00
Mon 20th April
Ger Ryan Youth Cup Semi Final
Janesboro V Regional Utd 7.30 Jackman Pk
i think asking our youths to play 3 times in 3 days is ridiculous,has the man any cop on?one of these games has to be called off
Janesboro 2-2 Mungret/Reg AET
Mungret won 4-2 on penos
Boro undeservedly bowed out of the divisional cup this afternoon in a penalty shootout to their league rivals,Martin Sugrue put Boro ahead after 10 minutes and he added a second before HT with a well taken goal,Mungret pulled one back and with 5 mins remaining got the equaliser,ET couldn't separate the teams and Mungret came out tops in the shootout
Best for Boro Martin Sugrue,Keith O'Byrne and Owen Daly
i'd just like to say the FS hasn't a clue what he's doing,these lads have to play again tomorrow night in a Ger Ryan semi final,8 of todays starting 11 also played U17 saturday night,where is the common sense
oops
after todays performance Enda Quaid is the second best ref in town![]()
Ger Ryan Youth Cup semi final
Kilmallock 2 - 1 Corbally
there's no stopping ye
We were very nearly stopped last night against a good Corbally side who played some lovely football at times and we were lucky to come out with a win only for a wonder goal by one of the our U16 players who was called up to the team due to us been short players. However we wont count our chickens just yet as we know we are in for a tough final whoever we play. We played Boro earlier in the season at home and just about got away with a 2-1 win so we know there is still alot to play for but we really want to retain this trophy after winning it last year and knowing there are very strong sides coming up the ranks in Kilmallock after us to give it a good go aswell.
Last edited by KilmallockYouth; 23/04/2009 at 11:37 AM.
This is a joke alright what are they trying to do to these young players burn the out. I know Kilmallock had 3 games in 4 days this week between the u17 and u18 this week and some of the players playing both age groups looked very tired Wednesday night against Corbally. Think we need a new fixture secretary next year one with a bit of common sence. Is the final still set for Friday night.
Ger Ryan Youth Cup semi final
Janesboro V Regional 7.30 Jackman Pk
This was a bit of a surprise as the pitch looked in fantastic nick