Sh1t, replied to Eric's post before I saw that there was a second page

Originally posted by d13bohs
    ...when you add in how many Cork people are working/studying in Dublin its nothing to boast about
    Not as many city fans (as opposed to Corkonians) as you think living in Dublin now.

Thats true, there was no noise from the shed, there was a minute's silence when we walked in but I think they didn't hear the whistle ending it in the shed. We had between 100-120, not great but thats what we normally bring to Cork, we made noise for the whole game and had a great time. I have yet to see Cork City bring more than 100-120 despite what a lot of you seem to think, when you add in how many Cork people are working/studying in Dublin its nothing to boast about
    Consider the fact that City fans are up to Dublin every other week and it's a lot more impressive that City get 120 than it is for Bohs (who have a handfull of real away games in a season).

Still haven't answered me Neil, bit its Ok I didn't expect you to...

Thats true, there was no noise from the shed, there was a minute's silence when we walked in but I think they didn't hear the whistle ending it in the shed. We had between 100-120, not great but thats what we normally bring to Cork, we made noise for the whole game and had a great time. I have yet to see Cork City bring more than 100-120 despite what a lot of you seem to think, when you add in how many Cork people are working/studying in Dublin its nothing to boast about
    There really are not a significant number of City fans in Dublin. When I was at dalymount earlier in the year the City support was understandably small as it was a Monday night, there was about 50 of us at the most.
    Out of that 50 there was about 25/30 who I recognised from either other away games or the shed or whatever, therefore meaning they live in cork. The amount of City supporters actually living in Dublin would be about 20/25 at the most. It being a Monday night would not affect the attendance of people living in Dublin.
    I'm gonna take a blow torch to everyone who writes "any info on......." on the desks in the ucc library.

Who's with me

Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Bohs Crowd last night

Originally posted by Dodge
    Elaborate please
    As I said - it's like talking to the wall. Ye just can't get a grasp on the difference between there being 120 Bohs/Pats/Shams fans at an away game in Cork and 120 City fans at an away game in Dublin. Try travelling 150 miles EVERY other week and you'll realise why Cork City away support (along with Derry City's) is easily the best.

Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Bohs Crowd last night

Originally posted by Neil
    As I said - it's like talking to the wall. Ye just can't get a grasp on the difference between there being 120 Bohs/Pats/Shams fans at an away game in Cork and 120 City fans at an away game in Dublin. Try travelling 150 miles EVERY other week and you'll realise why Cork City away support (along with Derry City's) is easily the best.
    Yeah and on that banging the head against the wall...

You brought about 60 to Richmond. Don't know about the other games but I remember Shels fans (of all people) saying you brought something similar.

One of your own lads above still reckons that half your away crowd lives in Dublin. So really that leaves 30 of you travelling.

Now fair play to you making the trip but stop talking ****e about your crowds

Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Bohs Crowd last night

You brought about 60 to Richmond.
    I presume you're talking aboput the monday night game in the Mickey mouse Cup? Because there was over 200 at the League game in June. 60 at a Monday night game when you're up and down to Dublin every other week is better than 100 odd Pats at the Cross when it's a bi-annual trip. You seem like an intelligent person... Why can't you get your head around this one?

You brought about 60 to Richmond. Don't know about the other games but I remember Shels fans (of all people) saying you brought something similar.

One of your own lads above still reckons that half your away crowd lives in Dublin. So really that leaves 30 of you travelling.
    about 25/30 who I recognised from either other away games or the shed or whatever

there are plenty of people who sit in the Donie and the Derynane that travel too..Just because CTID didnt recognise them doesn't mean they live in Dublin...Id say there's about 10-15 at most who go to teh away games who actually live in Dublin,

At Richmond on a Monday night ....60 aint bad.....when we played you there in teh league there was prob around 150..

the shels game on a thursday, there were about 100 city fans there.....and sbout 900 shels fans

Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Bohs Crowd last night

Originally posted by Neil
    I presume you're talking aboput the monday night game in the Mickey mouse Cup? Because there was over 200 at the League game in June. 60 at a Monday night game when you're up and down to Dublin every other week is better than 100 odd Pats at the Cross when it's a bi-annual trip. You seem like an intelligent person... Why can't you get your head around this one?
    because you're either a) a liar b) a complete bull****ter or c)a wind up artist.

If you think those are the figures for your crowd in Richmond, there's no point in going any further.

I have no idea about the league cup game, I wasn't there. However I was at the league game and there was EASILY 150 if not more. Not all of these were standing up/singing so even I didn't realise how many there were until we scored in the last minute.
    I'm gonna take a blow torch to everyone who writes "any info on......." on the desks in the ucc library.

Who's with me

There were at least 200 at the league game in June.
    Don't waste your time, lads, it's pointless trying to have any sort of "debate" with Dodge. Its a FACT that he knows no more or less than anyone else here, but in the small little world of a shed end invisible, having a big flag makes you "important". If you travel to Cork, Waterford, Derry and Longford twice you get a medal, a hug and an honorary chip on your shoulder from Private Collins and the little family army from Inchicore.
    After all thats EIGHT whole trips that take more than an hour....

Exclamation ...........................................

because you're either a) a liar b) a complete bull****ter or c)a wind up artist.

If you think those are the figures for your crowd in Richmond, there's no point in going any further.
    Dodge ... You are so petty at times it is beyond belief. Does it matter that much to you, seriously man. You'd start an argument in an empty room. Chill the fcuk out !!

Re: ...........................................

Originally posted by A face
    Dodge You'd start an argument in an empty room.
    I heard that Dodge in fact did once get in an arguement when in a room with nobody...

Well when I say "nobody" I mean Enda Collins...

Enda who??