Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast

Thread: Foot.ie beers?! Mainz sat 6th.

same as that neil, agreed, could never go in for the day fo the game.

im on the london flight arriving around 7.50 i think so should be out around 10 id say after quick drop off of bag in hotel!

47 Posts
    I will be in Mainz from Friday morning.. staying in the Hilton International.
    Roddy Collins, the biggest <insert as appropiate> in Irish Football.

http://www.eisgrub.de/deu/frameset.htm

that looks good alright for a friday night and a few beers and chatting to the locals. ill try and make it in there if ye are around on the friday night lads. just where something distintive like a pink elephant suit so i can spot you.

Quote Originally Posted by paul_oshea View Post
    ya def up for it. ronnie would be good to put a face to the name given our relative home proximity.

anytime i have tried to help plan these though, i have very rarely met anyone given the fact i go round like dom jolly saying htis like "are you moscow mule?"

SH will ye remember what we look like this time, given your sobriety when we meet?!
    Paul

I will defo remember you as you are the one who likes a short walk! Not sure if I will have the Moscow shirt on given recent events but you know that you can't keep a good Mule down.
    I've got a horse!

Quote Originally Posted by NeilMcD View Post
    You can't miss the Hornet he is the slightly dishevelled guy with the good looking ladies beside him.
    To be more precise he's the bearded git who looks like Richard Branson or so the bloke kicking the ball in Bratislava thought.
    I've got a horse!

Quote Originally Posted by paul_oshea View Post
    http://www.eisgrub.de/deu/frameset.htm

that looks good alright for a friday night and a few beers and chatting to the locals. ill try and make it in there if ye are around on the friday night lads. just where something distintive like a pink elephant suit so i can spot you.
    Myself and Mrs MM get in on Thursday evening so might check this one out inadvance. If it is any good we could still be there by the time you turn up.
    I've got a horse!

Myself and Miss Sparx landing Friday morning, staying in Frankfurt. Looking into traveling down to Mainz by boat on Saturday morning. Will definitely meet up with the Hornets and crew.
    Moscow M, is there any chance of you sourcing me 2 match tickets as you're there from Thursday? Prefer block H if pos. Will make sure your well oiled in return

Hey lads, I know I'm only a newbie on here, but I'll maybe catch up with yez in the porterhouse. I'm draggin my missus up for a lovely romantic weekend - it's our 6th anniversary and she has little idea what she's in for!

We're staying in the camp site which looks to be pretty ideally situated in an island pretty near the centre of town:

http://www.krkg.de/camping/gb/camping01.html

Plan to drive up after work on Friday evening - if lucky in time to make the ticket office in advance of the 6pm close, if not it'll be a dawn rise on saturday.

Grateful if guys could post to lest us know how ticket sales are going in advance...
    The Germans are disputing it. Hegel is arguing that the reality is merely an a priori adjunct of non-naturalistic ethics, Marx is claiming it was offside.

Quote Originally Posted by supasparx View Post
    Myself and Miss Sparx landing Friday morning, staying in Frankfurt. Looking into traveling down to Mainz by boat on Saturday morning. Will definitely meet up with the Hornets and crew.
    Moscow M, is there any chance of you sourcing me 2 match tickets as you're there from Thursday? Prefer block H if pos. Will make sure your well oiled in return
    I thought it was MRS now Not fussy about the tickets are you . I'm there Wednesday (Jaysus thats tomorrow - better pack) so will have a look for you Sparx.
    AidoM

Starting on the long pilgrimage to South Africa

Quote Originally Posted by spin View Post
    Hey lads, I know I'm only a newbie on here, but I'll maybe catch up with yez in the porterhouse. I'm draggin my missus up for a lovely romantic weekend - it's our 6th anniversary and she has little idea what she's in for!

We're staying in the camp site which looks to be pretty ideally situated in an island pretty near the centre of town:

http://www.krkg.de/camping/gb/camping01.html

Plan to drive up after work on Friday evening - if lucky in time to make the ticket office in advance of the 6pm close, if not it'll be a dawn rise on saturday.

Grateful if guys could post to lest us know how ticket sales are going in advance...
    Welcome abroad spin. Any man who takes his missus camping and to an Ireland game on thier wedding anniversary is alright by me. I hope she realises how lucky she is!

Good to hear from you Supa and look forward to meeting up. I see AidoM has replied that he will try for the tickets - he is the number one Mr FixIt.
    I've got a horse!

Yeah Supa see you over the weekend. Can't wait for this trip now. Packing as we speak.
    In Trap we trust

International Prospect Green Tribe's Avatar
    definitely. will it happen this time....?
    somebody text me the venue...

Due to the inclement weather (i.e. normal Irish weather ) in Mainz
    The Old Town Square Football Launching session may be subject to a pitch inspection!...."AidoM....AidoM...are you receiving?...Over"
    Tact is for people who are not witty enough to be sarcastic

Quote Originally Posted by Sligo Hornet View Post
    Due to the inclement weather (i.e. normal Irish weather ) in Mainz
    The Old Town Square Football Launching session may be subject to a pitch inspection!...."AidoM....AidoM...are you receiving?...Over"
    Weather looks pants but at least it is game on now. It can't come quick enough.

Looking at the map the Eisgrub and Irish Pub are almost next door to each other and the Porterhouse is the next road along - walking distance Paul O!
    I've got a horse!

Quote Originally Posted by AidoM View Post
    I thought it was MRS now Not fussy about the tickets are you . I'm there Wednesday (Jaysus thats tomorrow - better pack) so will have a look for you Sparx.
    Cheers Aido, wedding is April next year (never one to rush things). Thought me ticket request was a bit specific, but hey dont ask dont get. Anywhere in Irish section will do really.

"Certainly Sir........would you like a prawn sandwich with your specific choice of seat? "....AidoM enquired

Quote Originally Posted by Sligo Hornet View Post
    "Certainly Sir........would you like a prawn sandwich with your specific choice of seat? "....AidoM enquired
    '' Vol-au-vents and a crisp chardonnay would suffice....... Thank you Garcon''...... Came the Sparx reply.

47 Posts
    A bit of rain should not stop irish people from a game of drunken footie in the square.
    Roddy Collins, the biggest <insert as appropiate> in Irish Football.

'' Vol-au-vents and a crisp chardonnay would suffice....... Thank you Garcon''...... Came the Sparx reply.
    "Did you have a reservation in Tbilisi Supa?.........NO, well sorry sir you'll have to feck off with all the other Russian sympathists like Moscow Mule!!"

Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast