Thread: Best Ref in EL

Best Ref in EL

I think it's T.KELLY, everytime I watch a match he refs there seems to be a great flow to the game. Always gives people fair play.
    I know their will be a line of people to cut me down on this one.
    Where is he from? Don't tell me he's from Kildare

Public enemy number 1 at Station Road is Jim 'is my hair nice' O'Neill 'just can't keep the red card in his pocket'
    Any condescension detected in this post is fully unintentional and is solely the perception of the reader. If I think you're an idiot, I'll tell you that. You won't need to intuit it.

Re: Best Ref in EL

Originally posted by Estar
    Where is he from?
    National League Referees Panel

Very good Ref, I reckon he must be from the Athlone direction.

Rohna is from Rosscommon, does this mean Paul Mc Ternian won't be caught off when she is doing the lines.
    Any condescension detected in this post is fully unintentional and is solely the perception of the reader. If I think you're an idiot, I'll tell you that. You won't need to intuit it.

mckeon and jim o'neill

[SIZE=25]NOT[/SIZE]

Yea i think kelly is the only good ref in the el at the moment.The last few games you'd barely even notice he was there.

All Hail The Tiny Midget Linesman!!!
    If olive oil comes from olives, where does baby oil come from?

Originally posted by Cop on
    Stokes was afraid to send a man to the line in front of the home crowd.
    Bit of an exaggeration there..... you can hardly call that $h€l$ support a crowd.... Well under 1000 there....

Another night on which the refs decisions went in favour of the big Dublin club !
    God,tis always the same isnt it?
    If olive oil comes from olives, where does baby oil come from?

Stokes was absolutely abominable on Friday night.
    Was brutal in the 2 City games as well. Brutal to both sides, btw.

Originally posted by Cityace
    Yea i think kelly is the only good ref in the el at the moment.The last few games you'd barely even notice he was there.
    tony kelly hasn't reffed a Cork City game this season.

you might be refering to Alan Kelly.

what?
    Last edited by Ref; 23/09/2003 at 11:28 PM.

thats Eddie Foley ref

60 Posts
    I've seen Stokes a few times this season and he doesn't strike me as particularly good. In fact, I reckon he thinks that he can be the Irish answer to Collina, he has a fierce strut to him.

That and the fact that he looks like he's 12. Watching him ref the under 19s game with Norway was a hoot though, especially when he was giving out to one of our lads for niggling - very "naughty boy!" in his demeanor. Priceless
    That question was less stupid, though you asked it in a profoundly stupid way.

Help me, Arthur Murphy, you're my only hope!

Quote Originally Posted by Dodge
    I bow to no one. bar Bluebeard and Mr A

Alan Kelly is by far the best ref in the EL.

811 Posts
    Originally posted by Cityace

We of UCD had a linesperson for the Waterford game. I'm reliably told she's the top ref in the WFAI.
    You can't spell failure without FAI