Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast

Thread: Aaron Callaghan steps down

the fellow we signed is gints freimainis he was on trial with cork city early in the season..

Sean Connor for Longford....

ok, im sorry.....

Quote Originally Posted by Pauro 76 View Post
    Was good to finally meet ya MagicMe. And hope your boys appreciated the glory of Luigi's.
    Likewise Pauro. The boys enjoyed the food and the craic in John Joe's. They love going to Longford now as it is one of the few places they can go to the pub and have a laugh with the fans. Used to take them to Mother's in Drogheda and they loved that too.

Quote Originally Posted by Magicme View Post
    The boys enjoyed the food and the craic in John Joe's. .
    what a spot....some say the spiritual home of the SRIWFC. Brings a tear to my eye thinking of John Joe's

1,104 Posts
    John Joe's, the only pub in town that doesn't want to make any money. It's 11.30, ten or twelve people in the pub, another hour's drinking would be just the job, but no, off with the lights and out ye go. Apart from that I hold it in high esteem. Section O HQ.

I once won on a Gael Linn scratch card there...I came out of that pub with a profit

thats coz the only thing you bought in the place was the scratch card ya tight git!

I love that the barman knows me by name (no, not magicme, my real name) and tells me not to be a stranger!

1,104 Posts
    I'm surprise Marty didn't introduce you as Magicme. The lines between internet and real life personae become blurred sometimes!.

22 Posts
    Are you sure? Cos I could have sworn my real name was Rocky and I'm 77 years old. I need to sit down...

1,104 Posts
    They become blurred for certain people, hadn't got you down as one of them. I'm very disappointed quite frankly. Luckily there is quite a significant overlap between my 'handle' and my actual life in that ,shock horror, I'm actually from Longford. I should've thought of a better name at the time really.

22 Posts
    The Poster formler known as Longfordian? Or symbol of short?

1,104 Posts
    TPFKAL..Hmm a bit unwieldy. I'll just have to stick with it now I think. Confusion be damned.

Quote Originally Posted by Longfordian View Post
    I'm surprise Marty didn't introduce you as Magicme. The lines between internet and real life personae become blurred sometimes!.
    aw but I am the type of cheeky bint who introduces herself ya see, since we got the vote some of us women are right little go getters!

Anyways, I am magic and I am me so the lines are totally blurred!

1,104 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Magicme View Post
    aw but I am the type of cheeky bint who introduces herself ya see, since we got the vote some of us women are right little go getters!
    Down with that sort of thing. You could have had the 'pleasure' of meeting me if you and the young 'uns, Marty included, weren't so busy with your Luigi's grub .

Quote Originally Posted by Longfordian View Post
    Down with that sort of thing. You could have had the 'pleasure' of meeting me if you and the young 'uns, Marty included, weren't so busy with your Luigi's grub .
    Well the childers had to be fed! Why didnt you come down to us?? Was a very socialable setting, sitting watching my kids disect chicken & chips in the comfort of John Joe's living room from the 60's type lounge.

1,104 Posts
    Too busy drinking and giving out about the match. Plus I'd never interrupt a cosy family get together like that. Some other time no doubt!.

Quote Originally Posted by Rovers1 View Post
    thats coz the only thing you bought in the place was the scratch card ya tight git!
    Also known as the designated driver

Trip to John Joe's on the 13th hopefully.

Also known as the designated driver

so coke, 7up etc. is free?

we should take our domestic matters elsewhere

Quote Originally Posted by Rovers1 View Post
    what a spot....some say the spiritual home of the SRIWFC. Brings a tear to my eye thinking of John Joe's

havent seen ye down there in a while when r ye poppin down again??

magicme has bein in john joes more times this season than the sligo crew.. wots up with ye???

Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast