YEEEEEESSSSSSSS!!!!!![]()
i was only talking to hendo thursday night and he even said we were due a good result, and fair dues to teh lads they delivered in style this evening,
graham kavanagh has bought a bit of fight with him, 6 games ago we werent even attempting shots from 20 yards, now we are and the results speak for themselves, 6 goals in 2 games
ran-be-lers ram-be-lers
P.S sorry for no spell check off to celebrate
Great spirits have always encountered violent opposition from mediocre minds.
YEEEEEESSSSSSSS!!!!!![]()
Players lose you games, not tactics. There's so much crap talked about tactics by people who barely know how to win at dominoes. Brian Clough
Graham Kavanagh??? Surely you mean Daryl Kavanagh. If Graham Kavanagh was here his wages alone would cost double of the entire team!
But saying that the second half performence was nothing short of superb. Can't complain about nothing except the dire 1st half and the questionable food!.......private joke!
RayLalldo, Gaynor and Daryl's goals were of the highest quality and have finally kicked started our season. Well Done to everyone!
Special mention tot he lads at the top of the ground. They made some noise tonight. I especially enjoyed the 5 minute version of "Que Sera Sera"
Last edited by rambler14; 31/08/2008 at 12:19 PM.
LESS OF THE BULL NOW!
Fantastic, a result that meant so much, the hole team were outstanding and outside of the two up top, i think special mention to meadey and cummins, fantastic performance..
Proud to be a ram, and im happier for nobody more than hendo, a great finish to a hard week for all
COBH RAMBLERS FIRST DIV CHAMPS 2007
http://irish-abroad.appspot.com/GameDayDetails fantastic website by tetsujin1979
Finn Harps 23 18
U.C.D. 24 17
Cobh Ramblers 24 15
Galway United 24 14
doesnt it just fill you with joy
fair play to ye lads.
would love to see ye stay up.
always look forward to games against yerselves.
first game i was brought to was against Ramblers in 83
A lot of Rovers supporters of that era would be of the same thinking
Great 2nd half performance, first half was dire by both teams but Lally and Kavanagh''s goals were top drawer. I thought 4-1 flattered us a little but I'm not complaining. We did get lucky a bit in the 2nd half as Galway missed two sitters but we were long overdue that little piece of luck.
''and I for one welcome our new insect overlords''
Fair dues to the Galway Girl, 7 of our 15 points came from her!
Lads,
ENJOY!![]()
LESS OF THE BULL NOW!
Not really I wolud prefer if we were top of that mini league![]()
A surreal second half and absolutely fantastic to see 4 goals in Colman's Park. Haven't seen that in a long time.
Not to put a dampner on things but the first half was absolutely shocking. If we are to have any hope of getting out of this we need to play alot more like the second half and nothing like the first.
Galway were really poor and to qoute a former irish international i think:-
"There dead and burried now"
Colman's Park on a Saturday night in front of 1500 people been thumped by the Mighty Rams, Jeff Kenna-
Its long way away from Ewood park eh.............![]()
Forget what YOU want and think about the CLUB before there is none.
Attendence was pretty poor i'd say there was no more than a 1000 there![]()
LESS OF THE BULL NOW!
fair play lads ye were up for it and deserved it.I dont know where Jeff was quoted as saying that but I didnt see it anywhere but if he did he should hang his head in shame.
The one downer had to the crowd which was half of what it was the last time we were down there and has to be a worry if ye want to keep going.
We are the Galway Boys Stand up and make some noise"
our attendances arent any better or worse than any other club TBF, (in comparison to league position)
considering it was the bottom 2, to have anything near 1000 is good, but its still only 6-7% the population of cobh, and its including galway supporters and a good few city fans also![]()
yyyyyyyyyyyyyyeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeesssssssssssss ssssssssss!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!What a victory!!! all the goals were class and the performance from everyone was super!! Lally and daryl will have to share goal of the month!!!!!!
C'MON THE RAMS!!!! WERE STAYIN UP!!!!!!
COBH RAMBLERS- FIRST DIVISION CHAMPIONS '07
Equality for the rams:(
was a terrible game and we were absolutely shocking. first half was very poor but we only got worse second half. ye were the only side that looked up for it and easily deserved 3 points. also just on the attendance, i see someone above said there was 1500 at it. i'd say it was more like 700, 800 at the very most
Homer: I'm gonna make sure these deliveries are made on time.
Bart: Let me come with you
Homer: Dont you have school!
Bart: Dont you have work!
Homer: Ah Touche!