Thread: League Cup Final in Wexford...

3,491 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by oldyouth View Post
    You see, I don't mind paying my way
    Must have imagined you whining to high heaven that we didn't let you in for free so.

Oi Stewie, get yerself down the N11 to Ferrycarraig for the final and give us yer support.

All together now -

"Stu's soft, and he loves The Youths,
    Stu's soft, and he loves The Youths... "
    There are really only 10 types of person; those who can read binary and those who can't.

47 Posts
    Must have imagined you whining to high heaven that we didn't let you in for free so.
    Yes, your imagination is working fine, I was actually giving out that UCD did not let small kids in for free and then debated the point if it would generate more paying adults, like myself, if you did so.

3,491 Posts
    Even though, as has been pointed out to you numerous times, we didn't set the ticket prices and Wexford would (quite rightly) complained if they'd gotten a reduced gate because of it.

47 Posts
    Even though, as has been pointed out to you numerous times, we didn't set the ticket prices and Wexford would (quite rightly) complained if they'd gotten a reduced gate because of it.
    Nope, we wouldn't have complained. If we wanted to take money from 7yr olds, we would charge it ourselves for home league games. It's better that they keep the few bob and buy a football or boots, so they can play the game that they come to watch every few weeks

Anyway, I'm going to save the mods putting this to the rubbish bin by ending the debate (for now)

24 Posts
    new updates on tickets went up on official site last night

"Tickets will first go on sale at Ferrycarrig on Saturday 13th of September at 1.30pm. Prices, set up by the FAI, are as follows:
    Covered Stand Seating €25
    Open Seating €20
    Standing €15
    Children €5*

Time of sale is subject to change please check back regularly for further details.
    *If a child wishes to be seated then the full ticket prices apply. "

as far as know opening seating is behind each goal
    And Miles To Go Before We Sleep

Quote Originally Posted by Youths4Ever View Post
    as far as know opening seating is behind each goal
    Jesus, wouldnt like that, ill go for the covered then! Whats the capactiy and what are we expecting?
    A man can have no greater love than give 90 minutes to his friends

24 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Splurge View Post
    Jesus, wouldnt like that, ill go for the covered then! Whats the capactiy and what are we expecting?
    capcaity not 100% confirmed yet but reckon about 3200 mark take out 200 for FAI and other officials. so 3000 tickets to be spilt between us and Derry.

Full house expected anything else would be a distaster IMO

47 Posts

Talking

I think it's about time our overpaid supporters club committee do what we pay them for and get some definite answers!!!!!!!!!!!

I'll get my coat.............................................. ......

24 Posts
    I think it's about time our overpaid supporters club committee do what we pay them for and get some definite answers!!!!!!!!!!!

I'll get my coat.............................................. ......

please do and head the way FAI head quarters to get some answers as then what holdin up the show.
    Waiting on confirmation of numbers so tickets can be printed and delivered by the FAI

as for over paid supporters club members direct all queries to Del Boy

47 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Youths4Ever View Post
    as for over paid supporters club members direct all queries to Del Boy
    He'd only try and sell me a genuine pvc leather jacket

less of the lip,you dont realise how many pvc's died so you could have that jacket,as for overpaid thats a joke only got 4 weeks in the caribean 4 my cut!!

47 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by wexfordseagull View Post
    less of the lip,you dont realise how many pvc's died so you could have that jacket,as for overpaid thats a joke only got 4 weeks in the caribean 4 my cut!!
    I should have been a fisherman. You've no idea how easy it is to get them on the hook and reel them in................

24 Posts
    Taken from http://www.wexfordyouthsfc.ie/

"The sale of tickets for the League Cup Final between the Wexford Youths and Derry City will not take place this Saturday as advertised. Tickets will not be printed until next week and will now go on sale the following Saturday, the 20th of September at 10am. This is not a Wexford Youths fixture but an FAI fixture and consequently we have no control over the situation.

Sorry for any inconvenience caused."

24 Posts
    Fresh Ticket Information for Cup Final available on http://www.wexfordyouthsfc.ie/

47 Posts
    What a day for football (soccer!!!!) in the county. The Wexford People aka Hurling Weekly has 6 pages devoted to the League Cup Final. I never thought I'd see it in my lifetime. I'm saving it for a good read at lunchtime.

24 Posts
    What a day for football (soccer!!!!) in the county. The Wexford People aka Hurling Weekly has 6 pages devoted to the League Cup Final. I never thought I'd see it in my lifetime. I'm saving it for a good read at lunchtime.
    It is a good read as well don't forget the back page which makes 7 pages of soccer in Hurling Weekly

47 Posts
    Best of luck to ye lads, I hope ye can cause an upset. I shall raise a shoe in yere honour if ye manage to do so!
    Roddy Collins, the biggest <insert as appropiate> in Irish Football.

474 Posts
    Wexford Echo has 12 pages this week including a lovely article from Magicme. It includes a picture of the 17 who formed the squad for our first match in Monaghan in March 2007. 11 of them have gone (if you include Locky).

International Prospect passinginterest's Avatar
    435 Posts
    I try to keep track of the appearance and goal stats for the Youths and we've used a massive number of players in our short existence. I think I had 47 on my spreadsheet the other day and we've had one more debut since then. It's crazy, also our most capped players now have over 60 league games behind them.
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
    Tallaght Stadium Regular

Page 4 of 6 FirstFirst ... 23456 LastLast