Page 4 of 98 FirstFirst ... 234561454 ... LastLast

Thread: Limerick Premier Division 2006/07

Quote Originally Posted by Mercurial Vapor View Post
    Did ye miss chances or what? If ye have a problem scoring goals why didn't ye sign a striker during the summer.
    Star had a few chances in the first half as had Regional, in the second half there was only one team going to score and that was Regional, they deserved to win on the night, Star struggled to get out of their half for alot of the second half but they will be hard to beat at home playing 5 at the back
    Ref made some bad offside calls against Regional aswell

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Mercurial Vapor View Post
    Did ye miss chances or what? If ye have a problem scoring goals why didn't ye sign a striker during the summer.

didnt create that much in fariness, but had a good bit of the play, and just had a few half chances.
    68, 99, 08

32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by superhero View Post
    Star had a few chances in the first half as had Regional, in the second half there was only one team going to score and that was Regional, they deserved to win on the night, Star struggled to get out of their half for alot of the second half but they will be hard to beat at home playing 5 at the back
    Ref made some bad offside calls against Regional aswell
    dont know what game you were watching coz we played 3 at the back and 5 across midfield
    68, 99, 08

Quote Originally Posted by abbeyvale View Post
    dont know what game you were watching coz we played 3 at the back and 5 across midfield

probably the intention but if you were under pressure it might look like 5 at the back....

32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Goals4fun View Post
    probably the intention but if you were under pressure it might look like 5 at the back....
    maybe the odd occassion but most of the game it was 3
    68, 99, 08

Quote Originally Posted by abbeyvale View Post
    maybe the odd occassion but most of the game it was 3
    it definately looked like five for alot of the game, but as i said this will be a tough place for any of the teams to go and get a result

Quote Originally Posted by leather View Post
    Ha Ha! forgive me for asking but how many of the pike team came up through the ranks... people in glasshouses. heard pike are still looking for their football that bennis wellyed out of the ground after being sent off..handy free ball for prospect
    two players morris and mcgarry, how many thru the boro as a matter of interest?

Talking

Quote Originally Posted by clownboy View Post
    Well done to the Boro they were the much better team last night ..Alan Barry best player on the pitch...Bennis deserved to go to be fair after headbutting barry..The boro look like a good side and look well able for the Physical battle too as Pike tried to play a physical game but the boro lads stood up well..Its good for the league that teams are getting stronger with the likes of the Boro and Granville recording good results in the last week
    pike were the better side last night even after bennis was sent off, a bit of luck and they would have at least a point out of the game. hit the wood work twice and had a stone wall penalty not given. they gave away two of the softest goals you'll see this season in the first half, which was very unusual for them. ref was a joke lost the run of the game and made some dodgy decisions to say the least. pike will get better I'm sure

Was At The Boro V Pike Game Last Night. Pike Were The Better Side It Has To Be Said. The Two Goals In The First Half Were Shocking, Not Something You Associate With This Pike Team. Its True They Will Improve And Will Probably Win The League But Will Have To Improve Some More. Boro Are A Plucky Side, Not The Best Boro Team Still Very Raw Alot Of Young Players. I've Seen But Will Challenge Pike And Balla For The League This Year. Have To Say The Ref Had A Very Poor Game Last Night He Probabl Knows That Himself Though. These Big League Games Should Have Linesmen It Would Have Helped The Ref Alot Last Night

Quote Originally Posted by Noddy View Post
    Was At The Boro V Pike Game Last Night. Pike Were The Better Side It Has To Be Said. The Two Goals In The First Half Were Shocking, Not Something You Associate With This Pike Team. Its True They Will Improve And Will Probably Win The League But Will Have To Improve Some More. Boro Are A Plucky Side, Not The Best Boro Team Still Very Raw Alot Of Young Players. I've Seen But Will Challenge Pike And Balla For The League This Year. Have To Say The Ref Had A Very Poor Game Last Night He Probabl Knows That Himself Though. These Big League Games Should Have Linesmen It Would Have Helped The Ref Alot Last Night
    Just a note

Any of the two clubs could have requested linesmen but they would have to be paid for and also there is the availibility to look at

25 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Dirk Diggler View Post
    two players morris and mcgarry, how many thru the boro as a matter of interest?
    Morris learned his trade at Corbally, he'll tell you that himself.

Quote Originally Posted by Roadend View Post
    Morris learned his trade at Corbally, he'll tell you that himself.

you stand corrected there I'm afraid. he played one schoolboy/minor season with corbally and the rest with Pike. In and around the same age group as Sniffer, Mc Garry, Noel Noonan and one or two blokes who went onto England, Barnsley I think one of them went too and the other fella to Notts forest. Hes a out and out pike man .... and hell tell you that himself

Quote Originally Posted by MitreSize5 View Post
    you stand corrected there I'm afraid. he played one schoolboy/minor season with corbally and the rest with Pike. In and around the same age group as Sniffer, Mc Garry, Noel Noonan and one or two blokes who went onto England, Barnsley I think one of them went too and the other fella to Notts forest. Hes a out and out pike man .... and hell tell you that himself
    morris was wel ahead of brian o callaghan and niall mc in age group

25 Posts
    I can only tell you what he said

244 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by MitreSize5 View Post
    MitreSize5,
    Your question regarding the Referees decision was moved to the appropriate thread "Advice on the Laws of the Game".

Old Keeper is not a Referee and has indicated elsewhere that he's happy to leave questions about Peno's,sendings off, specific situations etc to the "Man In Black".

Any results from this mornings games???

Quote Originally Posted by newlad View Post
    Any results from this mornings games???
    wins for carew,balla,pike+regional

ashling 0 carew 2
    fairview 0 regional 2
    balla 4 star 1
    pike 4 charleville 0

Quote Originally Posted by allab View Post
    ashling 0 carew 2
    fairview 0 regional 2
    balla 4 star 1
    pike 4 charleville 0

have star lost all there matches so far?

Quote Originally Posted by new leaf View Post
    have star lost all there matches so far?
    ya but have played 3 of the top teams. they wont struggle this year they r wel organised once they chalk up the first win they should get going

Page 4 of 98 FirstFirst ... 234561454 ... LastLast