Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst ... 2345 LastLast

Thread: Games Friday 6th to Saturday 7th March

637 Posts
    20200307_221234.jpg

Can someone explain how McLaughlin misses the handball. ? Worst ref in the league

International Prospect Ezeikial's Avatar
    663 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by sbgawa View Post

Can someone explain how McLaughlin misses the handball. ? Worst ref in the league
    This calls for a forensic analysis by RH

637 Posts
    It's funny both Sligo goals wouldn't have happened if we had VAR but I'm still glad we don't have it.
    Should be some sanction for the likes of McLaughlin though

270 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by sbgawa View Post
    It's funny both Sligo goals wouldn't have happened if we had VAR but I'm still glad we don't have it.
    Should be some sanction for the likes of McLaughlin though
    Most grounds don’t have soap or jacks paper I think we are a bit off VAR in this league.
    Last edited by D24Saint; 08/03/2020 at 4:44 PM.

637 Posts
    Yeah. Classic greatest league in the world moment last night when someone fecked a snackbox at greener as he celebrated the 3rd goal. Greener bent down took one out ate it and waved thanks at the crowd. .

812 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by D24Saint View Post
    Most grounds don’t have soap or jacks paper I think we are a bit of VAR in this league.
    Had to laugh at that in drogheda last week we are all being told to wash hands and not a drop of soap in the jack's

53 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by outspoken View Post
    Had to laugh at that in drogheda last week we are all being told to wash hands and not a drop of soap in the jack's

Same in Sligo last night.

2,337 Posts
    You could call it the Longford of the North
    That's harsh.

270 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by outspoken View Post
    We only use molten brown or nothing in Richmond so on Friday it was the latter.

663 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by D24Saint View Post
    We only use molten brown or nothing in Richmond so on Friday it was the latter.
    Wire brush and dettol is the your only man

535 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by nigel-harps1954 View Post
    There's pubs.
    I am on about good pubs,restaurants,women etc!

177 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Asterix View Post
    Same in Sligo last night.
    Ye would hardly expect soap when ye have kicked the sinks off the walls in the past. Anyway animals don't use soap.
    Last edited by redobit; 09/03/2020 at 10:57 AM.
    Manager: Fergal, have you your boots with ya?
    Fergal: Ya, I have them here.
    Manager: Ah good stuff, well give them to this man so, he forgot his!

870 Posts
    In fairness now most herds get dipped a couple of times a year!

172 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by redobit View Post
    Ye would hardly expect soap when ye have kicked the sinks off the walls in the past. Anyway animals don't use soap.
    Don't worry, when your playing Shamrock Rovers II next season we'll make sure the dispensers are full in tallaght.
    Shamrock Rovers- Where trophies are won and envy is scarce

2,337 Posts
    I am on about good pubs,restaurants,women etc!
    In that order?

There's plenty of the above, depending on personal tastes.

663 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by placid casual View Post
    Don't worry, when your playing Shamrock Rovers II next season we'll make sure the dispensers are full in tallaght.
    How could anyone not love the Rovers folk?

870 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Ezeikial View Post
    How could anyone not love the Rovers folk?
    Only the cute and furry 'animal' types though! Bald an wrinkly dont count...

Joking aside the latter part of the comment was a tad harsh redobit!

Quote Originally Posted by placid casual View Post
    Rovers did enough to win, and got there in the end, but the coward in black is a stain on this league. 5 outta 5 ! On we go.
    McLaughlin had a shocker but he's a good ref and young enough that he'll get better. If we dropped every ref who had a few bad games we'd have none left because they all have flaws. These lads all have day jobs as well so they're not exactly raking it in.

194 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Charlie Darwin View Post
    McLaughlin had a shocker but he's a good ref and young enough that he'll get better. If we dropped every ref who had a few bad games we'd have none left because they all have flaws. These lads all have day jobs as well so they're not exactly raking it in.
    Noticed he's doing us v Pats on Friday.Depending on the outcome of said - i'll reserve any remarks on Mr.McLaughlin until after that match.

Agree on most of what you say on the post CD but the pen award for Sligo was just terrible.Coughlan was smiling as he lifted himself from the deck, after going down easier than a prozzy in Las Vegas ffs.

171 Posts
    ****ing myself laughing here at BTS talking about the penalty, "clattering", "flying in". You sure you watched the right match outspoken? Steps in front of Cawley and doesn't touch him. Even Cawley can't believe it was given.

Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst ... 2345 LastLast