Page 3 of 22 FirstFirst 1234513 ... LastLast

Thread: LoI Fixture 6-7 April

65 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by CorribsideSteve View Post
    Another bad night for Shamrock Rovers. Their keeper is Junior/Amateur level at best. Haven't seen such a poor one in the PL for a long time.
    Long may he be their first choice.

3,197 Posts
    Isn't that a different keeper to earlier in the season?

Sava's not great either tbf.

Waterford beating Cork is mad.

Surprised at just how bad Bray are.

44 Posts
    Good result tonight 2-0 Drogs v UCD , makes last weeks slip up even more annoying though ... Cab seem to be a bogey team for us!

Top of the table on goal diff.
    Drogheda United in this together

76 Posts
    for you guys - 100%. Two goals gifted to ye directly from him. I wonder what happened to Chechinski. He's having a nightmare and should be taken off 1st team duties till he has some confidence.

222 Posts
    What the feck went on at the RDS? Six sendings off?!

870 Posts
    Caulfield keeping his head happened.......

555 Posts
    Tough game in Oriel. Hard fought three points. I thought we looked good going forward but composure at the back deserted us.

Rovers might well have got something out of the game.

Chaos in Waterford. What was Caulfield doing on the field of play?

66 Posts
    Huge win, massive crowd.

6 reds were the result Caulfields actions, he’s a disgrace should get a big ban.

Dreamland start, 20 ahead of bottom incredible stuff
    Last edited by sulywaterfordfc; 06/04/2018 at 10:23 PM.

140 Posts
    Horgan was only good enough for a place on the bench for us, with Conor Winn ahead of him in the pecking order. Conor Winn ffs. That should tell you all you need to know about Horgan’s abilities as a goalkeeper.

65 Posts

Sava's not great either tbf.
    I doubt you'll have any Dundalk supporters disagreeing. I'd liked to have seen Ross Tracey between the posts.

International Prospect bennocelt's Avatar
    335 Posts
    When I saw the two red cards and the extra 9 minutes of over time on Livescore I just knew Caulfield had to be involved somehow. Lol

As for Horgan, kind of feel sorry for him, somewhere someone told him once that he could make it as a goalkeeper. As for Bradley, why does he keep picking him!

53 Posts
    Kavanagh clearly onside for his goal in the first half, no shock that the officials **** up again. Dundalk have a serious discipline problem just seem to get away with all the time.Wont say anything about the keepers, everyone at rovers knew its a problem for a long time now.

International Prospect Ezeikial's Avatar
    663 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Asterix View Post
    Kavanagh clearly onside for his goal in the first half, no shock that the officials **** up again.
    I presume you watched it on TV, or has the view from the away section dramatically improved?

Dundalk have a serious discipline problem just seem to get away with all the time.
    Are you aware that Dundalk have had the best disciplinary record of any club over the last 5 years, and have won the fair play award in the majority of those seasons?

Wont say anything about the keepers, everyone at rovers knew its a problem for a long time now.
    Does that include Stephen Bradley, or is someone else responsible for recruitment at Rovers?

870 Posts
    Kavanagh clearly onside for his goal in the first half, no shock that the officials **** up again. Dundalk have a serious discipline problem just seem to get away with all the time.Wont say anything about the keepers, everyone at rovers knew its a problem for a long time now.
    Well decisions can go with the top teams in the league - such is football!

2,337 Posts
    Kevin Horgan is absolutely woeful. Gifting goals all around him this season.

International Prospect Ezeikial's Avatar
    663 Posts
    I thought Shamrock Rovers were excellent tonight and really put it up to Dundalk.

They could be league challengers with two decent quality additions - a goalkeeper and a manager

120 Posts
    Dundalk have a serious discipline problem just seem to get away with all the time
    Took me a while to stop laughing at this 😂

Dry your eyes 😭

555 Posts
    Dundalk have a serious discipline problem just seem to get away with all the time.
    Not sure what game you were looking at.

I saw two teams trying to play football in the right way, while pressing and tackling with excellent discipline.

66 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by bennocelt View Post
    When I saw the two red cards and the extra 9 minutes of over time on Livescore I just knew Caulfield had to be involved somehow. Lol

As for Horgan, kind of feel sorry for him, somewhere someone told him once that he could make it as a goalkeeper. As for Bradley, why does he keep picking him!
    Caulfield ran into the pitch and tackled a player and got put on his arse. Disgraceful from a so called professional manager

194 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by sulywaterfordfc View Post
    Caulfield ran into the pitch and tackled a player and got put on his arse. Disgraceful from a so called professional manager

Page 3 of 22 FirstFirst 1234513 ... LastLast