Page 2 of 20 FirstFirst 123412 ... LastLast

Thread: Foot.ie Music Exchange

50 Posts
    I'm happy either way....CD's would be my preference but I can do the whole download thing too

Quote Originally Posted by jebus View Post
    Do I really want a mix tape from Paul? (j/k)
    His mix tape is really gonna be the red headed stepchild in this group isn't it
    I reckon you'll well give him a run for his money on that count!
    You show me a good loser and I'll show you a loser - Vince Lombardi

I like the relative old-schoolness of a mix-cd, just if others wanted to go the download route. Perhaps a cd would be 'safer'.
    Ceci n'est pas une signature

Quote Originally Posted by Wangball View Post
    I reckon you'll well give him a run for his money on that count!
    That from a guy who is going to fill his CD with whiny American college 'rock'

I'm with jebus, I love getting packages in the mail. I think the first round of CD's should be up to the Compiler and then maybe a Poll each week to decide a theme ?

50 Posts
    Thats a disgusting lie and you know it is!

That from a guy who is going to fill his CD with whiny American college 'rock'
    Will you be sending the requisite pills around with yours so we can "experience" the music like you do?!?!

My lifestyle is as valid as the next mans Oddly enough I've taken things that look exactly like that smiley icon

I can see this is going to be interesting.

50 Posts
    My lifestyle is as valid as the next mans Oddly enough I've taken things that look exactly like that smiley icon
    As you know I can hardly claim ignorance to such delights myself

I have taken things that look like this

Made me look like this

But then left me feeling like this

We should all hope we get our tenth member before Bellavistaman sees this thread, no word of a lie that his mixtape would be a Status Quo best of

As you know I can hardly claim ignorance to such delights myself

I have taken things that look like this

Made me look like this

But then left me feeling like this
    Thats very good Wangball and you too jebus. But what if you dropped dead tomorrow and yer parents read this, or in the future when you have kids and they read this?!

Still though Im still laughing

50 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by paul_oshea View Post
    Thats very good Wangball and you too jebus. But what if you dropped dead tomorrow and yer parents read this, or in the future when you have kids and they read this?!

Still though Im still laughing
    I'm really quite lucky that my parents didn't christen me Wangball, besides there's a lot worse stuff they could find out about me if they started pulling this laptop apart!!!

Quote Originally Posted by paul_oshea View Post
    Then I would hope our names would be put up beside such Irish heroes as Katy French as people who's deaths meant something to someone somewhere

50 Posts
    Then I would hope our names would be put up beside such Irish heroes as Katy French as people who's deaths meant something to someone somewhere
    ]

At least then we'll see justice done when they arrest the murdering filth that sold me the stuff I bought and paid for and then took myself on my own of with my own free will!

Seriously though...CD's??

We'll give it til tomorrow for a tenth member and then someone can bite the bullet and say they are going first and make up their playlist for sending out after the weekend I reckon

I guess by the time the first mixtape is ready the numbers will have broken the magical ten.

So, I nominate Jebus for the first round - it being his idea and all.

50 Posts
    I second that Noby

Motion Passed Jebus you're up. I'll go next week if ye want

Grand I'll mull over my choices for the weekend, burn them on to CDs and send them out next week. I'll need addresses for those wanting them so lads

If we want to keep it regular I guess everyone should use the weekend for mulling/burning, and post them out early in the week.

I'll pm my address.

I'll have my CD ready for burning as well next week.

So, I'll take the 3rd week so?

Page 2 of 20 FirstFirst 123412 ... LastLast