Page 2 of 11 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast

Thread: Signings?

Quote Originally Posted by Green_Hoop View Post
    Maybe the standard of the rest of the L37 team?
    We are not going to be great this year but its still a better standard than a mid-table junior club. Was talking to a fella from Summerville yesterday and he was telling me about how tough this year was for them but at how 'the mighty Pike' were only a couple of points ahead of them. We had a good laugh.
    Last edited by Monkfish; 07/02/2008 at 5:02 PM.

Blah blah blah, look at me, look at me, Limerick37 are evil and awful and make me so mad in my tummy that I want to go and do something really, really shocking...
    Change the record already. If you have nothing to do on these forums but come and troll then don't bother.

Quote Originally Posted by Monkfish View Post
    We are not going to be great this year but its still a better standard than a mid-table junior club. Was talking to a fella from Summerville yesterday and he was telling me about how though this year was for them but at how 'the mighty Pike' were only a couple of points ahead of them. We had a good laugh.
    I'm guessing you've not seen the league table recently?

Here's it copied from the premier forums.As you can see Pike are 6 off the top with 3 in hand..Hardly behind are we?

1.Fairview Rangers 11 / 22
    2.Ballynanty Rovers 8 / 19
    3.Janesboro............10 / 18
    4.Pike Rovers......... 8 / 16
    Its a matter of opinion about Hartnett,he's only what 24/25,had a reasonably poor attempt at LOI 1st time around,Some like him,mostly those who see him play with Limerick Oscar Traynor/Pike,if he's been consistently called up for the Irish junior side he must be doing something right.And at 24/25 he's only going to improve.And from the potential signings/signings so far I'd see Hartnett as a fairly good option.

My apologies if the last post was seen as a flame/troll

Quote Originally Posted by joeSoap View Post
    Again....why would it be great? He's a slightly above average junior player. He did fcuk all last time he tried EL football, and a couple of seasons with the Pike isn't going to have brought him up to the required standard.
    Joe, can i answer your question without getting dragged in to a stupid argument and getting another thread locked......

Our squad this season (that we know of so far) comprises a lot of young players with little or no experience at this level.

So to have another decent player, with relevant experience, in our squad, would be "great".

Keith Hartnett doesnt quite make me weak at the knees, however I do rate him more highly than you. He is one of the best junior players in the region, and the fact that one of the junior leagues best players apparantly wants to sign for us is also "great".

Not so great, would be to dimiss completely the interest of one of Limerick's best junior players, in favour of...... ammmmm, ......... any suggestions as to where else we should be recruiting ?

Even in the unlikely scenario that he hasn't developed at all since last time, he would still be a "great" addition to our squad
    LTID

Not usually the fisrt thing i look for in the mornings, in fact if it were, where would i look???? end of the day theres stiil 3 teams ahead of you desipe the 'thousands' you pay out every week.

Anyway, as i said before, if Mr Hartnett would like another go fair play to him and we're hardly in a position to refuse.

Here's it copied from the premier forums.As you can see Pike are 6 off the top with 3 in hand..Hardly behind are we?

Its a matter of opinion about Hartnett,he's only what 24/25,had a reasonably poor attempt at LOI 1st time around,Some like him,mostly those who see him play with Limerick Oscar Traynor/Pike,if he's been consistently called up for the Irish junior side he must be doing something right.And at 24/25 he's only going to improve.And from the potential signings/signings so far I'd see Hartnett as a fairly good option.

My apologies if the last post was seen as a flame/troll
    keith is waiting for an offer from waterford if he doesnt get it he might think of going to limerick there hes 2nd choice

Quote Originally Posted by the dazzler View Post
    keith is waiting for an offer from waterford if he doesnt get it he might think of going to limerick there hes 2nd choice

Thats not what he told me
    For all the latest League of Ireland news visit www.extratime.ie

Waterford? Is that a freshly started rumour by yourself or is their any truth?

If anything he'd stay local is my guess,his Father and Grandad have yet to miss a game with him for Pike,Doubt he'd leave Limerick especially with Job commitments.The Family and Job are 2 Big factors for a player like Keith.

Any other incoming transfers for L37?? Been a tad quite as of late..

For the love of

Any other incoming transfers for L37?? Been a tad quite as of late..
    Hopefully will be a few more players knocking around the place this weekend.

Call me old fashioned but I genuinely think we should try to get at least one goalkeeper on our books before the season starts.

You're old fashioned.

Source? Unsubstantiated allegations are no longer permitted on foot.ie and it would break my heart to have to censure you...

Quote Originally Posted by L37Ultra View Post
    Thats not what he told me
    Players lie sometimes too. Though in this case I think it's unlikely that we'll be eating the dazzler's own specially prepared humble pie.

Quote Originally Posted by sadloserkid View Post
    You're old fashioned.
    A woman's place is in the home and Limerick's place is in the Premier Division!!

Damn 21st Century.

Signings :
    The following players have been targeted by Mike Kerley
    (as reported by their clubs)
    Alan Carroll and Ado Fitz (Boro)
    Paul Cummins and Anthony Cusack (Ashling)
    Liam Barrett and Evan Quinlivan (Wembley)

Quote Originally Posted by sadloserkid View Post
    Source? Unsubstantiated allegations are no longer permitted on foot.ie and it would break my heart to have to censure you....
    It's all the talk of the Limerick pubs you tee-total fascist!! At least thats where all the juniorball rumours come from I believe, either way though.....fascist!!!

Quote Originally Posted by jebus View Post
    It's all the talk of the Limerick pubs you tee-total fascist!! At least thats where all the juniorball rumours come from I believe, either way though.....fascist!!!

Source Shane Hanlon (Boro manager)
    Tom Foley (Ailsing) and Dom Considine of Wembley
    And none of these exchanges in a pub!

Quote Originally Posted by barryk View Post
    Signings :
    The following players have been targeted by Mike Kerley
    (as reported by their clubs)
    Alan Carroll and Ado Fitz (Boro)
    Paul Cummins and Anthony Cusack (Ashling)
    Liam Barrett and Evan Quinlivan (Wembley)
    Whos rated and whos not?

Quote Originally Posted by Monkfish View Post
    Whos rated and whos not?
    not sure about the wembley lads but the others are good junior players but not up to LOI standard.. thats just my opinion having played against them

lim37 went up to pike club meeting on the 5th feb about harnett surely by now would have decided doesnt seem hes mad keen to sign

Did they though? really? cos i wouldnt wipe my arse with him, take back dave wall but **** him! who went up from Limerick btw can you give names?

Quote Originally Posted by gael353 View Post
    Did they though? really? cos i wouldnt wipe my arse with him, take back dave wall but **** him! who went up from Limerick btw can you give names?
    Lim37 himself went! you know, the guy in the borrowed clothes always has his cap out looking for a bit of change.

Agree about Dave Wall aswell.

Tenner says he'll join us when the junior season finishes.....

Quote Originally Posted by gael353 View Post
    I'd have both of them back in a heartbeat if they were interested
    LTID

Page 2 of 11 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast