Thread: Starting XI against Waterford

457 Posts

Starting XI against Waterford

Assuming everyone is fit and based on the form of the friendlies, my guess is that it will be -

Russell, Hawkins, Russell, Rossiter, Lawlor, Larkin, Malone, Sinnott, O'Loughlin, Murphy, JFOC

in a 5-3-2 formation.

Come on Blues!

47 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by ForzaForth View Post
    Assuming everyone is fit and based on the form of the friendlies, my guess is that it will be -

Russell, Hawkins, Russell, Rossiter, Lawlor, Larkin, Malone, Sinnott, O'Loughlin, Murphy, JFOC

in a 5-3-2 formation.
    Agree with that, with the hope that Lockie can regain the touch he had towards the end of last season and Patsy looking a bit more menacing

47 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Blue-Army View Post
    Come on Blues!
    Is the Waterford page down Blue Army, not much stir on it for a few weeks now? I thought yez would be getting all fired up by now?

We have or own forum (btid online)

is it really true ye are wearing pink this season, i can see the headlines now
    waterford sink the pink
    We control by attitudes positive mental attitudes not by rules.

47 Posts
    These jerseys suit top sportsmen, see below
    http://www.freewebs.com/wysfc/febpics2008.htm

fair dues they will get ye noticed anyway

International Prospect passinginterest's Avatar
    423 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by ramsfan View Post
    fair dues they will get ye noticed anyway
    Noticed from outer space! Mick Wallace always has been a bit of a space cadet.

The pink looks a bit too Barbie for my taste, but it could be worse. Good luck to the lads if they wear it down in Limerick though, I'd rather them than me.

Tallaght Stadium Regular

What are the odds that we'll have to replace them at half time because the players can't pick each other out?

By the way, I was talking to a female friend of mine yesterday. When she noticed that my tie had a bit of pink in it, she said that she thought pink on a man was "very sexy". The poor girl would have been unable to walk had she gone out to the Youths - Rovers match on Friday night

there would be snail trails everywhere, they would be slipping off there seats

60 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by ramsfan View Post
    there would be snail trails everywhere, they would be slipping off there seats
    I'm going to be standing for the match tonight so...
    That question was less stupid, though you asked it in a profoundly stupid way.

Help me, Arthur Murphy, you're my only hope!

Quote Originally Posted by Dodge
    I bow to no one. bar Bluebeard and Mr A

47 Posts
    I think we'll all be standing Bluebeard. I'm not sure the temp stand will be completed in time

The Temp Stand Is Up - 600 Seats And Canvass Covering.purchased By The Owner,one Michael Wallace.

International Prospect passinginterest's Avatar
    423 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by kopite View Post
    Canvass Covering.
    Wow! How posh.

Tallaght Stadium Regular

47 Posts
    Couldn't wait, I had to go up for a preview. It looks great

457 Posts
    Wexford pressed hard for an equaliser at the end of a pulsating game in Ferrycarrig Park but had to settle for a 2-1 defeat. Wexford started Russell, Hawkins, Lawlor, Russell, Larkin, Sinnott, Malone, Fitzgerald, Doyle, Murphy and JFOC. Waterford scored through a chip over the top and a square pass found the second Waterford attacker with an easy finish. Waterford had rwo other good chances in the first half while Wexford had a Sinnott (?) shot which hit the crossbar. Wexford probably happy to go in one down.

Wexford were better in the second half and after about 20 minutes, a pass into the box found Paul Murphy who swivelled and knocked it into the far post. 1-1. Waterford regained the lead almost immediately, however, with a penalty with their next attack. At the other end of the pitch, so I couldn't see what it was for. With 15 minutes to go Waterford lost their centre-half with a straight red for a tackle on Gavin Doyle. Looked a bit harsh. Wexford then pressed hard for the equaliser and a long-range JFOC shot just clipped the outside of the post. Blues' keeper did well on the crosses at that stage. Wexford brought on Locky, Kyle Dempsey and Marty Kelly towards the end - thought they could have come on earlier.

Good crowd - well over 1,500 I would think. Temporary stand with canopy looked great. Thought Sinnott and Murphy played well. Murphy could have done with more support up front.

47 Posts
    Good report Forzaforth. I had a good view of the penalty incident and still have no idea what it was for. I thought the supporters were in great voice and the players acknowledged that in coming over when we scored
    If the lads play like that every week, no problem in achieving mid-table

Wasn't at the game but i heard the peno was for an apparent handball by Larkin. Very very harsh on Youths. Though from the reports i've got back the ref was an absolute ****.

Still and all, we seemed to give a good account of ourselves and hopefully this has set the bar for the rest of the season. The players seem more confident and well up for a tussle. The adrenaline is finally pumping! I don't think anyone in the First Division this season should take us as pushovers. The lads are hardened and up for a fight now.... lets bring it on! Come on Youths!
    "People say football is a matter of life and death, I believe it is much more important than that".

Another 1 goal defeat! Out of the country so couldn't go, had to make do with Liam feckin Spratt. Sounds like an encouraging enough performance. Hopefully now we'll build on it and get something down in Limerick next week.

Weird question but has the music been changed from last season?! I should hope it has.