Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Thread: I want my season ticket money back please

James McCarthy was blasted out of it by the city gang at the other end and got it alot worse than anything that Mickey devine did, But thats the nature of the business. John O'Flynn scored for them, so should he have not celebrated and kissed his badge because he comes from Cobh?. I think this is blown out of proportion, especially if he was taunted before hand, but if we keep focused on this, we wont have to talk about the scoreline I suppose!

I cant believe this thread ''I want my season ticket money back''. Lads the team are going through a bad patch and results aren't coming. We need to support the team and unity needs to be re-installed at all levels in the club both on and off the field.
    What good is this thread ''I want my season ticket money back''???.
    Sure getting hammered by our local rivals doesn't help when our club is in some crisis but the above fans who say they left early, ye didnt leave early when we were winning last season, Why do it now?.
    Through thik and thin lads!.
    As previously said ''We need to circle the wagons and show our support-(Tony Saprano style).

Quote Originally Posted by offside rule View Post
    I cant believe this thread ''I want my season ticket money back''. Lads the team are going through a bad patch and results aren't coming. We need to support the team and unity needs to be re-installed at all levels in the club both on and off the field.
    What good is this thread ''I want my season ticket money back''???.
    Sure getting hammered by our local rivals doesn't help when our club is in some crisis but the above fans who say they left early, ye didnt leave early when we were winning last season, Why do it now?.
    Through thik and thin lads!.
    As previously said ''We need to circle the wagons and show our support-(Tony Saprano style).
    person with 5 posts to their name started this thread, agree with you on it though so lets just ignore it
    "Some weeks the lady is good looking and some weeks they're not. Our performance today would have been not the best looking bird but at least we got her in the taxi". - Ian Holloway

i want my money back as its not just the team, i have watched some bad football and have only walked out on one previous game (monaghan 3-4 years ago beat us 5-6 nil) its everything, i thought the drogs game was bad and id seen the worst of it, but this is going backwards lads, the team isnt the only reason, i bought my season ticket and voted for the current commitee, and as far a im concerned i didnt get value for my money with all this **** that is now afecting performances so bad that i have had to walk out of a game,

as far as im concerned the membership has to go.

Quote Originally Posted by siege View Post
    i want my money back as its not just the team, i have watched some bad football and have only walked out on one previous game (monaghan 3-4 years ago beat us 5-6 nil) its everything, i thought the drogs game was bad and id seen the worst of it, but this is going backwards lads, the team isnt the only reason, i bought my season ticket and voted for the current commitee, and as far a im concerned i didnt get value for my money with all this **** that is now afecting performances so bad that i have had to walk out of a game,

as far as im concerned the membership has to go.
    what do you means by this?
    "Some weeks the lady is good looking and some weeks they're not. Our performance today would have been not the best looking bird but at least we got her in the taxi". - Ian Holloway

it means get rid of the members club idea, and either sell or float the club, don ramo was on about it on the other forum, and to be honest its valid,
    it has and is causeing to much to much of a distraction on the pitch,
    and if the members cant pull in the same direction your just fighting an looseing battle, it will tare the club apart eventually,

Quote Originally Posted by siege View Post
    it means get rid of the members club idea, and either sell or float the club, don ramo was on about it on the other forum, and to be honest its valid,
    it has and is causeing to much to much of a distraction on the pitch,
    and if the members cant pull in the same direction your just fighting an looseing battle, it will tare the club apart eventually,
    agree with you on this, members should be working together but they wont, EVER. as i said on a previous post the woman who stated she was a member for 20 years and would be here long after ye are all gone sums up the membership for me. if every member pitched in to help out the club, whether it be stewarding/fundraising etc then we could become a very viable club but its all negativity from the majority

Quote Originally Posted by bellavistaman View Post
    clearly affecting the team
    Agree totally

[QUOTE=rambler14;966657]Our lack of a backroom staff is really affecting us because with Hendo out, it was just up to Martin and at one point I even saw the Waterboy barracking orders at the midfield!
    QUOTE]

this is just being pure disrespectful to simon who has put more time into ramblers this year than anybody else, he gives 100% to the club. He's not a waterboy hes far more involved this year, i watch all the trainings and see the effort he puts in, and for you to be talking down to him is just typical of the sh!t your spouting out recently.
    COBH RAMBLERS FIRST DIV CHAMPS 2007

http://irish-abroad.appspot.com/GameDayDetails fantastic website by tetsujin1979

I wasn't talking about Simon Burke, or the physio(Eoin Barry.....i think) or Alan O'Sullivan just to clarify. I was referring to the youngfella who actually is the Waterboy.
    LESS OF THE BULL NOW!

Lads after the game I overheard our Event Controler not sure if he is on the board , talking to board members saying that they should call Hendo in and sack him . Personaly I think Hendo is the one that can get us out of this mess and we HAVE to stick by him tbh we dont need members of the board having a disscousion about hte managers position in public were nebody could hear them. The board should be giving Hendo there unconditional backing not trying to undermine him in public his job is hard enough without this on top of it .No doubt there are members of the board who are completely behind Hendo as for the group that were suggesting that Hendo go i think they should be the ones being sacked not Hendo

not good enough hendo is best manager we have ever had and has done best he can with funds available, if he was manager of city he would be doing a lot better than matthews is, as i said before you wouldnt expect louis hamilton to win the monaco f1 grand prix while driving a fiat punto so reality check lads a little
    We control by attitudes positive mental attitudes not by rules.

Quote Originally Posted by ramsfan View Post
    wouldnt expect louis hamilton to win the monaco f1 grand prix while driving a fiat punto so reality check lads a little
    Good analogy
    LESS OF THE BULL NOW!

Personaly I think Hendo should be after resigining if he had any sense!!

No Money in the pot lack of backing I know I would be after leaving if I was in a job like that. Rambler 14 is looking for a Job he could take over.

Pah i wouldnt let him mind the dog!!

Quote Originally Posted by rambler14 View Post
    He was getting a bit of abuse alright.

Didn't Gerard Doherty over-celebrate a last minute Derry goal this season at the Cross in front of the Curragh Road and spark a riot, both on and off the pitch?
    Well if he was getting abuse, then I think Cobh fans should expect to get a bit back. What's good for the goose and all that...

I was up in Inchicore earlier in the season when Barry Ryan got abuse from the City fans. When Pats scored he faced the City fans with his arms outstretched. Some City fans got upset, but in my eyes he had every right to with the abuse he was getting.

That Derry keeper on the other hand did not get any abuse all night at the cross yet provoked the crowd at the end of the game when Derry scored. Different matter entirely IMO.

Quote Originally Posted by Allstar View Post
    Pah i wouldnt let him mind the dog!!
    Harsh!
    LESS OF THE BULL NOW!

Quote Originally Posted by ramblers View Post

No Money in the pot lack of backing I know I would be after leaving if I was in a job like that. Rambler 14 is looking for a Job he could take over.
    reason he hasnt left is because he has integrity and a will to succeed not like the shower running the club at the mo

Quote Originally Posted by rambler14 View Post
    Harsh!
    but you know it is true

Quote Originally Posted by ramblers View Post

My mind absolutely boggles...................
    What are ye on about Hendo resigning??????????
    He has been absolutely amazing for the club. We are only 3points off of safety in the toughest year to be in the prem!
    I can't wait for July 6th, the MSL won't know what has hit them.
    Bring on the vote of no confidence. Confidence will be shown.
    Lets organise our own EGM for a vote of no confidence in the Vise Chairman and no doubt no confidence will be shown in him. They are trying to kill OUR CLUB with their personal grudges. We are not going to sit and be quiet MSL, this is OUR CLUB and we will not let it be destroyed!!!!
    Division 1 Champions 2007
    Bring on the City derbies!!!

Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast