Page 20 of 35 FirstFirst ... 10181920212230 ... LastLast

Thread: Munster Junior Cup 2006/07

Quote Originally Posted by inexile View Post
    whatever about discipline it is usually around this stage of these competitions that pike have struggled in the last few years, last years fai, this years fai, wouldn't be susprised to see clonmel turn them over but i don't think they will do it by being overly physical, the way to beat pike is to run at them with pace like and play football, as if it becomes a tight physical battle they invariably come out on top. on another note maymount could be a good outside bet have been knocking around for a few years now at the business end of these competitions.

pike won this cup afew years ago

im aware of that i think it was five years ago, im talking in the last 3 years ago, the team would be quite different now

We're no angels

Quote Originally Posted by leather View Post
    Just because some teams CHEAT at all levels of football every week does not take away from the fact that it is CHEATING. The mindset that you espouse is the winning at all cost even at the expense of the game. i am not being bitter about the clonmel V boro tie. as stated previously on this site the better team on the day won and scored one of the best goals i have seen all season anywhere,but some of the "outbattling" by clonmel was a disgrace. a player was punched off the ball among other carry on. If you think that this is the way fwd for football, good for you. I will agrre to differ with you on that point. I take it that clonmel will be wearing angelic white on sunday!!!By the way no Tipp Officials this week....
    Actually it will probably be the devilish black kit.

Day trip to Limerick

Quote Originally Posted by beenaway42long View Post
    pike will beat clonmel handy. ive seen clonmel a few times, and away frome home their only average.
    Yeah, you're probably right. A nice day out for the lads though

I reckon Clonmel Town will take Pike

All on the day folks should be a tight game, can't see the winners of this one not winning it out.

Quote Originally Posted by Dirk Diggler View Post
    All on the day folks should be a tight game, can't see the winners of this one not winning it out.
    winners of this wil prob be favourites alright but cup football you'd never know.. should be a good match

People on this board seem to think theres no football outside
    Limerick.I reckon Leeside are a good bet, semi-finalists last year, tough game against Peake Villa next, if they come through that they have another home tie. Any official odds in any bookmakers?

i reckon peak villa will do a job with a team or two left. i dont think pike will win it. they dont have enough people to score goals.clonmel r strong but if they are bad at travelling there in trouble cause the pike field is a tough place to score goals.

towelie to be honest limerick propbably the best junior league at the moment

Quote Originally Posted by young boy View Post
    i reckon peak villa will do a job with a team or two left. i dont think pike will win it. they dont have enough people to score goals.clonmel r strong but if they are bad at travelling there in trouble cause the pike field is a tough place to score goals.

towelie to be honest limerick propbably the best junior league at the moment
    Doesnt say much for the rest of Ireland so. The standard has really dropped in Limerick compared to about 5 years ago. None of the teams in the league are outstanding. Pike are probably the best from a bad bunch.

some advice on pike`s star midfield player.dont let him drive you mad ,and lash out because thats part of his game plan.And i wonder could conny resist putting himself in now that its a big game?????

In fairness i don't think any of the limerick teams can be considered favourites this weekend

clonmel are a class team and have been for a good few years, how they haven't got to an FAI final is beyond me

lisselton have home advantage and seem to be a very strong team

and maymonth are defo favourites against corbally despite their recent excellent form
    so the possiblity of an all limerick final seems to be a long shot but we live in hope

Cool The Cork Lads!

Quote Originally Posted by backodanet View Post
    In fairness i don't think any of the limerick teams can be considered favourites this weekend

clonmel are a class team and have been for a good few years, how they haven't got to an FAI final is beyond me

lisselton have home advantage and seem to be a very strong team

and maymonth are defo favourites against corbally despite their recent excellent form
    so the possiblity of an all limerick final seems to be a long shot but we live in hope
    Maymount are a fairly poor side lads, seen them a few times this year and I would be suprised if they win away in Limerick.

Leeside are handy enough and if Peakeville have lost 4 of their best players to Kilkenny then I can't see them beating Leeside away, and with another home draw in the next round Leeside would be a good outside bet (Pike or Clonmel surely favourites) to win it outright.

i agree,winners of pike and clonmel to go on and lift the cup,2 good teams,should be an entertaining game

Great win for Clonmel Town in Limerick today. 1-1 aet; Town win on Penalties,

Anyone at it. Report? Good game? Fair result?

Pike Out????

well Connie out of the two big cup's.Ye only have the league left and it would seem the the cracks are getting bigger in the great pike wall

I'd stick to worrying about getting on the Carew Park team if I was you, you cork langer
    Mama Mia!!

Pike fought hard yesterday. Were unlucky to go out on penalties again. Clonmel just about shaded it on the day though

Clonmels left winger yesterday excellent best junior player I've seen in a long long time

Leeside won on penalties yesterday. Tight game again just about deserved to win though.
    Is this the semi-final lineup?
    Leeside v Lisselton
    Clonmel v maymount

Page 20 of 35 FirstFirst ... 10181920212230 ... LastLast