We've been in worse in the First Division....Kilkenny away springs to mind - you're lucky.The Athlone Rovers game was the worst game of football I've ever seen on the TV.
Though I've seen the same in the Premier this year as well.
We've been in worse in the First Division....Kilkenny away springs to mind - you're lucky.The Athlone Rovers game was the worst game of football I've ever seen on the TV.
Though I've seen the same in the Premier this year as well.
The Model Club
Tell all the Bohs you know
that we've gone and won two-in-a-row
and it's not gonna be three
and it's not gonna be four
it's more likely to be 5-1.
Not as bad as Switzerland-Ukraine in the WC??Originally Posted by Dodge
Try watching 40 such matches every season, as we do. The match itself wasn't great, but we have seen far worse this season.
Apologise for what??Originally Posted by rtid
We won, that's all that matters.
Last edited by mypost; 01/10/2006 at 3:05 AM.
NL 1st Division Champions 2006
NL Premier Division Champions 2010
NL Premier Division Champions 2011
Keep Tallaght Tidy, Throw your rubbish in the Jodi
Ten Years Not Out
Benny The Bull...the Sligo Rovers Mascot,who has standing at the tunnel(he was there because in previous matches he was a distraction for the ref) was sent down teh touchline tonight because the lines woman couldnt distinguise between him and the Rovers players.
One of the funniest things seen this season,hopefully the camera got it and Paul Osam can debate it on ELW.
hehe! poor benny. Himself and foyzer look nothing alike.
what do you want, crossbars were hit, uprights were hit, 3 fantastic saves, 3 goals, unbelievable finish. fantastic atmosphere. i tell u i watched villa and chelsea and it was good but i enjoyed the town and rovers game more. rovers fans were bound to be exuberent after that sort of finish. id say well done to Athlone they done themselves a lot of favours for inclusion in the premiership with the organisation last night also well done to the rovers fans who were preventing some of their own from goading town fans any further and fair play to TG4 for showing us 110% committed footballers giving their all unlike the bung culture game across the water
I suppose your club will never have that problem with your 5 fans. Listen, can all you bitter 'I hate Rovers but won't admit it' people please let us enjoy our semi final place. I can just imagine you all sick when we got the winnerThat's what makes the win even more satisfying
False hope is worse than no hope. Ask Sligo.
Well i sat inand watched it last night just to see what it would be like and to be honest it was a typical 1st division game, no disrespect to either of the teams but credit to Rovers with their never say die attitude they fought their way back and deserved to win it, i wish them all the best in the cup and fair play to the supporters though some of them didnt do themselves any favours with their goading of Athlone town lads.
Personally i would like them to go and win it would be great for a 1st division club to do it, but as 1 previous poster said some of the games inthe Premiere division also has a lot to be desired and just pure chronic, was delighted to see Long-ball-ford knocked out by pats, well done to TG4 for showing the domestic games unlike our national broadcaster who has the cheek to ask for another rise in TV licences and show premiere-****e foreign games.![]()
Tbh i was happy yee won actually, for a few reasons!
1.Don't like Athlone obviously!
2.Yee'll come to Galway with yere "we are rovers super Rovers" attitude and we'll send yee packing unlike the town.
3.Another fixture for yee now-which will only aid UTD's cause especially if we beat yee next week.
So all in all it didn't bother me at all when yee won!
www.galwayunitedfc.net -----New GUFC fans forum and Gust Website.
Europe's Big Club.
"Cause Galway are MASSIVE"-RW Rover on 24/8/07 00:29am
Another fixture is no problem, it means extra revenue for the club and the team are fit enough to be able to cope with it.
We'll have 3 home games in a row which means its no problem for the players and it'll be handy for racking up points.
Even a loss in galway won't matter, but I do think we'll win anyway.
This bit "for the first time in ages some of our lads went on the pitch."
You make it sound like it's ok.![]()
TWICE this season YOUR casuals and fans have been caught red handed LIVE on TG4 causing trouble at games and what's your club gonna do about it?
1. The bottle being thrown at the Bohs players in Tolka and 2. Your casuals on the pitch 3 times last night making gestures towards the home fans.
Actually the ATFC fans are having a right go at yee on www.irishfootie.net !!![]()
www.galwayunitedfc.net -----New GUFC fans forum and Gust Website.
Europe's Big Club.
"Cause Galway are MASSIVE"-RW Rover on 24/8/07 00:29am
what BSC flags you talking about?
Remember what this is?
What happened to Sligo v Killlester ? 0-0 at home v non league team. Still, you'd expect them to win the replay. Sligo v Derry, Pats v Rovers would be two cracking semi finals, no ? Once UCD don't cause an upset at the Brandywell that is.
Out for a spell, got neglected, lay on the bench unselected.
Just to pick up on a point made by rovs fans re athlone game.
Like most decent dundalk fans, we know the reasons why the trouble started in oriel last week.
1/ Incredibly poor stewarding, allowing rovers fans out early
2/ Local scumbags, a lot who didnt even go to the game, waiting in ambush
3/ Totally unpreared gardai, lack of organisation even more bizzare as cop shop only 400 yards from oriel
Ordinary decent dundalk fans will have no party in this kind of mess, every away fan in the country is more than welcome to oriel, indeed i had a great chat with 4 rovers fans in a local pub half hour before ko
800 drogs visited for the cup game in sept 05 and not a single ounce of trouble, embarrassing this happended twice for rovers visits
sorry if not correct thread but still so pxxxed off with what happened