Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Thread: Pictures of Shels thugs at Tolka v Cork City

Even at games with the smaller clubs in the league we have more than 6 stewards, i can name you more than 6 stewards who do every single home game in Tolka!

If you're going to make a statement,at least make it credible!

Quote Originally Posted by pete View Post
    Maybe the FAI could add "safety of supporters" to conditions of the new FAI SuperLeague?

Sorry for the double post but i agree completely!!
    They shouldn't have to add it,it should be high on the list already to be honest!

Quote Originally Posted by Anto McC View Post
    Even at games with the smaller clubs in the league we have more than 6 stewards, i can name you more than 6 stewards who do every single home game in Tolka!

If you're going to make a statement,at least make it credible!
    Where are they during the games so? Look at those pictures, you can see about one-third of the pitch and hlaf of the Richmond Road stand but there is only one steward in view. Where are the rest? Count the orange jackets that you can see at your next home game.

Quote Originally Posted by Stato View Post
    Where are they during the games so? Look at those pictures, you can see about one-third of the pitch and hlaf of the Richmond Road stand but there is only one steward in view. Where are the rest? Count the orange jackets that you can see at your next home game.
    Over by the tunnel area, "protecting" the referee etc...

I dont need to count the orange jackets,i know about 10 people who steward in Tolka every home game!

Still a long way off the 30 or 40 that other clubs use.

Judging by the title of the thread I half expected to see a burning Cork City bus being overturned by a mob.

Rise above it they're only a few kids for god sake. If you feel intimidated by that lot you really need to get out more (or possibly less if you were really scared)

If Shels have a problem with knacker kids it'll come back to bite them in the behind eventually when ordinary decent folk stop turning up.

To describe them as thugs in the thread title is a bit alarmist.

To say Shels don't deserve a place in the top flight is ludicrous

Quote Originally Posted by Originally Posted by Shels web site
    Supporters warned not to get involved in any trouble - by Fintan Cassidy
    All supporters of Shelbourne FC, young and old, are requested to refrain from retaliating or engaging in any trouble with opposition supporters, whether inside or outside football grounds. If fans are provoked, they should immediately seek the assistance of stewards or the Gardai.
    The club intends to monitor the behaviour of all fans for the remainder of the season and will video or photograph where possible any such incidents. Any of our supporters or opposing fans found to be involved in such trouble will have their photographs forwarded to the relevant authorities and they will be barred from Tolka Park.

signed
    Oliver Byrne
    That's a shamelessly written piece of spin.

The angle that article takes makes it sound like Shels fans are the victims of provocation, and that they should resist such evil opposition temptations at all times. No suggestion whatsoever that any wrong doing may eminate from Shels fans, which is just pathetic.

Reminiscent of a parent who believes their kids can do no wrong...

Red&White
    Quote Originally Posted by pete View Post
    Pictures from aftermath of Shels v Cork City.

I will let the pictures speak for themselves. Can you make out what happened? Prize for the winner

Why can't shels steward their ground properly & keep people off the pitch?

Here you go, these should help you get things into perspective.
    Attached Images Attached Images

who would have guessed pre season that the most problematic group of fans in the land would be shels fans....

Quote Originally Posted by Red&White View Post
    Here you go, these should help you get things into perspective.
    Ha, ha, good man

Quote Originally Posted by Roverstillidie View Post
    who would have guessed pre season that the most problematic group of fans in the land would be shels fans....
    I know I would have bet my house on it being Rovers fans

Kids or no Kids, throwing something can hurt anyone.

Way out of order stuff.

Maybe next time one of them do it, the other Shels fans could grab him and pass him over the fence into the Away fans to deal with him!

That would put a swift end to the issue.

When Shels played us at Windsor a handful of young lads moved down the North Stand towards the Linfield supporters in the Kop Stand in an attempt to start something but thankfully it was nothing major.

Why do we never hear of Shels being fined when after every single game they play in Tolka there's loads of kids on the pitch, well before the players and ref have left the field????

Quote Originally Posted by Roverstillidie View Post
    While this is only Kids, what happened in Drughead, Limerick, and Dundalk all involved adults ffs!
    Who Cares?!

shels dont get fined cos ollie knows someting about The Laney

Quote Originally Posted by Raheny Red View Post
    While this is only Kids, what happened in Drughead, Limerick, and Dundalk all involved adults ffs!
    " Drughead " very clever , have you got a headache now .

Quote Originally Posted by wws View Post
    shels dont get fined cos ollie knows someting about The Laney
    Yeah thats why he was so nice to us when Dublin folded and gave shels the 6 points!!!
    John Delaney!! GET OUT!!!
    www.ssdg.ie

Quote Originally Posted by David View Post
    When Shels played us at Windsor a handful of young lads moved down the North Stand towards the Linfield supporters in the Kop Stand in an attempt to start something but thankfully it was nothing major.
    and WHY did they go down there ????????????????

Because of the racist remarks towards Joey Ndo!!!!!!!!!!
    John Delaney!! GET OUT!!!
    www.ssdg.ie

Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast