Page 127 of 139 FirstFirst ... 2777117125126127128129137 ... LastLast
Results 2,521 to 2,540 of 2766

Thread: Cork AUL Premier & Premier A 2014/15

AUL Results - Tuesday 26th May:
    Premier League: Pearse Celtic 2 Park Utd 0; Kilreen Celtic 1 Grattan Utd 1.
    Premier A League: Carrigtwohill Utd 3 Cathedral Celtic 2.

3rd Division Promotion Play – Off: Macroom 3 Innishvilla 3.

Quote Originally Posted by Dexter View Post
    Absolutely awful refereeing performance, worst I've seen for a long long time it was at times embarrassing.

Grattans inability to break down 9 men for half an hour in my opinion has just cost them the league. I fancy Glenthorn all day and I think they are deserved winners. Glenthorn will score 1 or 2 and k can't see where Grattan will get 2 or 3 goals from.

Lads in this day and age flipping a coin to see who plays at home in a league decider with so much at stake is absutely scandalous out of the AUL, they don't have much to do all year the least they could do is pick a neutral Venue and let the game be played fairly.

They should be ashamed of themselves
    And could have easily lost it

Quote Originally Posted by dexter View Post
    absolutely awful refereeing performance, worst i've seen for a long long time it was at times embarrassing.

Grattans inability to break down 9 men for half an hour in my opinion has just cost them the league. I fancy glenthorn all day and i think they are deserved winners. Glenthorn will score 1 or 2 and k can't see where grattan will get 2 or 3 goals from.

Lads in this day and age flipping a coin to see who plays at home in a league decider with so much at stake is absutely scandalous out of the aul, they don't have much to do all year the least they could do is pick a neutral venue and let the game be played fairly.

They should be ashamed of themselves
    there a joke a bunch of old coggers ffs all they want is the free p**s up

That referee should hold his head in shame distroyed a good game by sending off 2 Kilreen players easy saying who he wanted to win that league , the Aul should have a good look at the standard of there referees for next season because it's a disgrace with fellas like D.Cronin getting paid for that tonight . Neutral venue for the game should be organised in all for Wednesday week no team should of gotten home advantage for the desider and of all pitches then grattans pitch where horses be kept on

One of the worst performances from a ref I've witnessed in a long time. The AUL should be ashamed of themselves putting him in charge of a big game with so much at stake he was as one sided as you could get and clearly knew who he wanted to win from the start.Fair play to Kilreen who played well to the end despite the shocking calls being made.
    Having a team with home advantage in a league play off is scandalous and not fair. Tossing a coin in this day and age another genius move from the AUL . Joke.

That second red card was a farcical decision. Lads we shouldnt even be talking about a play off. Amateur or not its a LEAGUE played over 18 matches Plenty of ways for it to be sorted. And the aul have tossed a coin for every play off game they have ever had id say. Couldnt think of a neutral venue as every aul pitch around the city is poor.

I'd say the reason why the aul do the toss of a coin situation is because they don't want to fit the bill of a neutral venue and refs and linesmen also.

Huge Congrats to Carrigtohill Utd who after tonight's win are promoted. Well deserved for the club and the people involved. Have come a long way in recent years and hopefully that will continue !!!

Great night for carrigtwohill tonight and me personally with promotion to premier division huge congrats to everyone involved with us . Roll on next season

Cracking season for Carrigtwohill, AOH Cup Finalists, promotion to the Premier and Second Team winning their division, huge congratulations to all involved.

Quote Originally Posted by Luckbox View Post
    Cracking season for Carrigtwohill, AOH Cup Finalists, promotion to the Premier and Second Team winning their division, huge congratulations to all involved.
    Fabulous season by any clubs standards. It's a real healthy sign when both team from the one club thrive together. They've got a nice set up and a pretty big area to draw from down there, who knows how strong they could be down the line.

84 Posts
    Congrads to Carrig showed great character desire and heart to gain promotion to premier well done massive season for the club and just shows when the right structures are put in place the results will follow . Fair play to all involved from top to bottom of club great work put in by all from under 8 all the way up to the men's teams .

Last nights match was interesting . Kilreen had no intention of rolling over and handing Grattan the league . The referee had a different idea I think . I never saw this guy reffing a match before and I hope to never again . Is he new to ref panel? Missed some of the match but when I arrived I overheard a few neutrals complaining about him. The second sending off was bad. The centre half had kicked the ball before the whistle had even blown.

The play off is next wednesday in Grattan park and hopefully the aul many who was watching last night will appoint strong ref and linesmen.

27 Posts
    Think grattan chance of winning league is over after last night.eric shinkwin will be a huge loss could nearly walk to his car after the game not sure was it his knee or ankle he injured..harsh sending off on Murray s behalf but rules are rules kick ball away after whistle blown is yellow card..also bilko has stag party this weekend is home late Tuesday night be huge affect on league..delighted kilreen just didn't roll over an let them pick up league

Wasn't at the game last night so can't comment on the ref, I think Grattan will rue not finishing the job last night especially against 9 men, Shinkwin will be a huge loss if he is out of the playoff because Grattan have no ready made replacement with having such a small squad, I feel the momentum is with Glenthorn now, I agree with the point it should be played on a neutral venue like Castleview or Temple pitch and they should insist on linesmen for a game of that stature. Any truth in the Kilreen keeper going overboard with his celebrations at the end of the game?

Quote Originally Posted by sorryburnsy View Post
    Wasn't at the game last night so can't comment on the ref, I think Grattan will rue not finishing the job last night especially against 9 men, Shinkwin will be a huge loss if he is out of the playoff because Grattan have no ready made replacement with having such a small squad, I feel the momentum is with Glenthorn now, I agree with the point it should be played on a neutral venue like Castleview or Temple pitch and they should insist on linesmen for a game of that stature. Any truth in the Kilreen keeper going overboard with his celebrations at the end of the game?
    Yes kilreen keeper did go overboard with celebration he shouts out to grattan's players I hope glenthorn bate the balls of ye it could of easily ended up in a brawl

Quote Originally Posted by legend23 View Post
    Yes kilreen keeper did go overboard with celebration he shouts out to grattan's players I hope glenthorn bate the balls of ye it could of easily ended up in a brawl
    Could have, easily. In the middle of the melee with the second sending off someone called someone a Sp*****, I heard it, others did, no action taken. I've got no idea who said it, but it was said. It was Shinky's hamstring, pulled up in first half when he landed. He will play Wednesday, no way he misses that game.

Lads I was on here numerous times at the start of the season talking about poor refereeing people only notice it in big games but the same refs have been poor all year and some every year the AUL should really have a look at the ref panel some of them are jokes. Any idea who the ref is for the Premier play-off

Quote Originally Posted by Game-of-sloggs View Post
    Lads I was on here numerous times at the start of the season talking about poor refereeing people only notice it in big games but the same refs have been poor all year and some every year the AUL should really have a look at the ref panel some of them are jokes. Any idea who the ref is for the Premier play-off
    Sloggs maybe you can answer me here. I remember years ago coaching a kids team with Kilreen, think they were 8's at the time. The fella who used to help me out with the team wasn't around for a game one weekend cause he had paid €48 to go to a 2 day course in the mardyke after which he was then able to ref Cork Schoolboys League games. Fact. Now, he never actually reffed one, he just done it to have. Surely this isn't the case with AUL refs? You sit down for 2 days and then your handed a whistle?? Going off last night, maybe it is?? Just curious how one goes about becoming a ref because it mustn't be that tough. Harry McGovern springs to mind as exceptionally bad.

Quote Originally Posted by Game-of-sloggs View Post
    Only one man to ref that game gene Stephens the best ref in the aul,threats players like adults and with respect and I think most teams admire him for that,standard of refs is brutal witnessed a certain Mr murphy a few weeks ago and he was absolutely brutal,unfit,poor decisions and bad attitude,2 refs that I taught were very good when I saw them this year were Liam Murphy and Owen harte.