Thread: Portugal (A)

1,825 Posts

Portugal (A)

Sooo... unlikely as it may be, Is there anyone heading along to Metlife on June 10?

I intend to!
    DID YOU NOTICE A SIGN OUTSIDE MY HOUSE...?

446 Posts
    Where is the game?

MetLife Stadium- East Rutherford, New Jersey.

I'll be there, live in NY. What a treat to see Ireland two years in a row stateside.

If anyone hears of any good sections that Irish fans will be making some noise in, do tell!

Tickets go on sale Monday, Mar 10th, though I think the presale started today.

Holds around 80,000, so shouldn't be that difficult to get tix, although the fan boys will be out in force to see Ronaldo in Dunne's pocket.
    Last edited by boysingreen; 08/03/2014 at 4:49 AM.

446 Posts
    At least it's not in Dublin...

229 Posts
    I'd be surprised to see Dunne out there to be honest!! Hard to know whether he will feature under MON and if he does, I guess it will be the competitive games. Can't see him travelling out to the states post season. Could be wrong though, KK did it and Dunne will have missed featuring for Ireland I guess over the last 12 months.
    I thought you were off the drink Ronnie?

"No, I drink to help me mind my own business....can I get you one? (c) Ronnie Drew

International Prospect Razors left peg's Avatar
    1,001 Posts
    Yeah hoping to use it as an excuse to go to New York for a few days, the mrs is Portuguese so its a good excuse. Whats the best way to get tickets for it?
    Its really not that complicated!!!

Quote Originally Posted by Razors left peg View Post
    Yeah hoping to use it as an excuse to go to New York for a few days, the mrs is Portuguese so its a good excuse. Whats the best way to get tickets for it?
    Try here http://www.metlifestadium.com/event/...al-vs.-ireland

417 Posts
    You could just walk up to the gate day of it will NOT be a sell out lol. The Jets are having trouble selling that place out.
    No Somos muchos pero estamos locos.

1,825 Posts
    So who's going to this anyway? Be good if there were a few foot.ie heads going. Give those ybig lads a run for their money.

And think how much more you'll be respected by POSH if you go!

2,796 Posts
    I'm driving from Toronto airport. Bring the car flags and a cd of rebel songs and I'll give you a lift.

1,825 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Stuttgart88 View Post
    I'm driving from Toronto airport. Bring the car flags and a cd of rebel songs and I'll give you a lift.
    DEAL!

When are you getting in? More to the point, who with and where are ya sitting?

2,796 Posts
    I'm only joking ya langer. Just reminiscing about Berlin 2 years ago.

1,825 Posts
    ASS!

I'll hopefully be living in Parry Sound again then so TO would've been super convenient.

Silly BS you should have known he was joking...he doesnt go to away games.

I might see you there, but more than likely i would be hanging out with the proper fans so wont see you.

Not sure if ill get up to this now because im in Colombia just before, but hopefully.

2,796 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by paul_oshea View Post
    Silly BS you should have known he was joking...he doesnt go to away games.
    Home games are away games for me, as are the away away games. My only home games are away games in London.

And Bonnie, if you think I could put up with another x hours of non-stop machine gun fire random one way conversation you really must be mad. 3 hours from Berlin to Poznan was enough and I'm sure Toronto to Boston is at least double that. It was only proper that you bought the drinks!
    Last edited by Stuttgart88; 24/04/2014 at 2:51 PM.

1,825 Posts
    Home games are away games for me, as are the away away games. My only home games are away games in London.

And Bonnie, if you think I could put up with another x hours of non-stop machine gun fire random one way conversation you really must be mad. 3 hours from Berlin to Poznan was enough and I'm sure Toronto to Boston is at least double that. It was only proper that you bought the drinks!
    You're a glutton my friend! A glutton for punishment!

2,796 Posts
    Hey, we both got to meet Kevin Kilbane as a result. I didn't realise that that would be the high point of the tournament, a day before we even started.

1,825 Posts
    Hey, we both got to meet Kevin Kilbane as a result. I didn't realise that that would be the high point of the tournament, a day before we even started.
    This is very true. At the time it was merely a silver lining.

Highlight of the trip was Amhrán na bhFiann in the stadium. No question.

2,796 Posts
    Highlight for me was the sing song at 4-0 down in Gdansk. Great craic. Nothing beats a good sing song.

(Is there a sarcasm emoticon, just in case TOWK is reading? )

23. Thanks From:

1,825 Posts
    Still not sure why I didn't stay for Gdansk. Idioto.