Page 10 of 31 FirstFirst ... 8910111220 ... LastLast

Thread: Ireland V Germany(A) 11th October & Kazakhstan(H) 15th October 2013 - World Cup '14 Q

International Prospect tricky_colour's Avatar
    621 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by dr_peepee View Post
    Christ... I mean he could've played O'Brien at FB, pushed coleman forward and still been defensive. That's back to Stan that *****..
    yea a bit back to the futureish

89 Posts
    Ah here we go again. At least this guarantees Noel King won't be manager.

621 Posts
    1-0 too easy all I see is Stokes defending I think he lost the ball in the first place though

Lost in Giovanni Trappatoni's Tactics Board
    132 Posts
    Anyone looking for a english link try www.wiziwig.tv

89 Posts
    Thanks, this oen is decent

http://nutjob.eu/gurutv1.html

634 Posts
    It's the little things. 15 mins gone. Our weaker players are doing the small things wrong. Little things like throwing a ball to the centre-mid/half throat, so the ball bounces and isn't controlled immediately. Or when the ball is passed back onto the players obvious weak foot.

Or having a goalkeeper who ****s himself when the ball rolls to him. If those basics aren't right, we've no f'ing chance.
    Here they come! It’s the charge of the “Thanks” Brigade!

114 Posts
    My stream - I think its from the US

Anyway - the expert footballer a Scot with Chelsea (?) "I've never heard of Noel King!

Feck - its just gone to a juicing advert!!!

621 Posts
    My patriotic 30p on Ireland to win at 16-1 looks like dead money at the moment, to be fair it
    felt like dead money when I put it on!!

132 Posts
    Based on this , I think I must have been watching a different noel king doing interviews during the week

I wish the Germans would stop taking this so seriously

89 Posts
    This is painful and i can't remember Trap every making a team selection this bad to be fair to him

106 Posts
    This one is good: http://nutjob.eu/gurutv1.html

Sorry lads, I think we were very, very unkucky with the goal. Up to then, we had played well, defended well, away from home, against these supposed hotshots and had even put put some nice passes together in front of goal. If we had the luck the Germans had when Stokes or Doyle took that shot... it'd be a different game.

Same old story in other words!

114 Posts
    Bloody Stokes

621 Posts
    Ohhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!!!!

Stokes could have buried that!!

3,501 Posts
    I did fear the worst, but 1-0 isn't a bad scoreline at half time, Forde has kept the Germans at bay, and with some luck we could have scored on half time.

52 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by tetsujin1979 View Post
    I did fear the worst, but 1-0 isn't a bad scoreline at half time, Forde has kept the Germans at bay, and with some luck we could have scored on half time.
    I agree, I'd take the 1-0 loss now.

89 Posts
    Two things i don't understand. Why does Forde kick long all the time and why does noone ever show for the ball? It's all just frantic booting up the field. One thing we majorly lack and have done really since Duff left is someone who regardless of how everyone else is playing will try to hold the ball and look for an out player.

199 Posts
    Ireland are now 66/1 to win. Tempting Tricky?

132 Posts
    Liam brady is back to being a professional analyst now that his mate is no longer manager. "Playing players in the wrong positions".....thats what ur buddy did liam

621 Posts
    Austria leading Sweden 0-1.

Gotta look at the positives, it's only 1-0 and we had a good chance, German did have too many
    chances but they looked to be only in 2nd gear most of the time.

Half time changes? I think Noel will leave it is seeing as we finished on a high note,
    maybe we have turned the corner.............watch this space...

Stokes could have buried that!!

Page 10 of 31 FirstFirst ... 8910111220 ... LastLast