Page 178 of 221 FirstFirst ... 78128168176177178179180188 ... LastLast
Results 3,541 to 3,560 of 4405

Thread: Cork AUL 2012/13

Quote Originally Posted by Sjb101 View Post
    Maybe we'll give them the cup full of vodka before the game!! Might help!!
    leeview back in this game now .

Quote Originally Posted by 1fortheTeam View Post
    leeview back in this game now .
    No doubt about it. All to play for.

77 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by schoolboygodno9 View Post
    There not pretty thats why there in top 2 get the ball up quick then support fast ya ray looked very shaky on goal
    If ye had there strikers ye would be a serious outfit
    Our 2 strikers are just 19 too think they have done very well for us all season and there only gone get better,wer a young squad and think wer after doin very well all season in cup runs and pushing for the league our first year in prem just think we lacked a bit of experience in the big games its disapointing all right and hard to take but we should be proud, hopefully wel keep d squad that we have now together and bring back 2 key players we lost at the start of the season and another 1 r 2 and wel be back challenging next season.Best of luck to Coachford Killumney and Park for the league Im afraid its out of our hands now, Park flying at the moment there gona be hard to stop but still wouldnt write off coachford or Killumney

71 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Muller View Post
    Was told by a member of MSL committee friday that there was 2 applications to enter the MSL, Cork City is 1 and will be accepted. The other would you believe was Shandon Celtic. Leeds are taking their team out of the AUL and going MSL Junior and it looks like Castleview will be doing the same. They where expecting an application from Park but it wasnt recieved by the deadline.
    Yep. Heard one AUL application and not from the three mentioned previously. Hadn't heard Shandon before. City application not set in stone because of the grey area between playing senior and LOI at same time. Buttevant is a strange one. - they turned down Prem A a few years back so move to senior doesn't follow that logic. Kilreen mentioned too, but over time it has been proven that a strong Casement and strong Kilreen aren't really possible in the same catchment area.

Evergreen have some great players who should be playing alot higher standard then they are.

Quote Originally Posted by Igot2words4ya View Post
    Evergreen have some great players who should be playing alot higher standard then they are.
    like??

Quote Originally Posted by Sjb101 View Post
    Maybe we'll give them the cup full of vodka before the game!! Might help!!
    ha ha that might even make them stronger!!!

41 Posts
    Red i just wanted to congratulate you an your club on a truly historic win,fantastic an enjoy it big time.

Quote Originally Posted by killer"B" View Post
    like??
    Joe Ryan for starters!

na div 3 is grand for him he will get you goals ya! but any higher i doubt it !!

Hes a centre half.hes only playing up front cuz hes not taking ball serious this year! He played cb for casement seniors div 1 a few years back and never looked out of his debt!

Quote Originally Posted by donaldihno View Post
    What a win for blackstone..
    Makes the relegation battle very interesting..

Innish very impressive today,keep the ball well and deservly took the 3 points..

For me,Kilreen to win it and innish for runners up..il b very suprised if it doesn't happen lik that
    7-0 win for glen a and there back top .innish must play kilreen i think if this is true then a draw be nice 3 way play off the glen will fancy that considering they beat and drew with both in the league the glen will go up .

Quote Originally Posted by 1fortheTeam View Post
    7-0 win for glen a and there back top .innish must play kilreen i think if this is true then a draw be nice 3 way play off the glen will fancy that considering they beat and drew with both in the league the glen will go up .
    Killreen and innish for me!glen are hot and cold and their discipline isn't great!teams will expose that premier!
    Leeds have theirs eyes on the MSL today I say!

Quote Originally Posted by Igot2words4ya View Post
    Killreen and innish for me!glen are hot and cold and their discipline isn't great!teams will expose that premier!
    Leeds have theirs eyes on the MSL today I say!
    id double check that record bud.thats a young leeds team and that went for all the games leeds played eyes on msl.i posted on a game lets not bring up disipline the facts are there head to head the glen better.lets just enjoy what those 3 teams a bringing us this year.
    Last edited by 1fortheTeam; 05/05/2013 at 8:18 PM.

FULL AUL SCORES FROM WEEKEND:
    Corinthians Cup Semi Finals: Killowen 1 Waterloo 3; Ballinhassig A 2 Dunbar Celtic A 1.

Premier League: Pearse Celtic 0 Coachford 2; Park Utd 6 Knockavilla Celtic 0; Blarney St Ath 0 Killumney Utd 5.

Premier A League: Blackstone Rovers 3 Carrigtwohill Utd 2; Kanturk 0 Innishvilla 5; Bohemians 1 Douglas Hall 3; Leeds 0 Glen Celtic 7.

AUL 1A: Glenthorn Celtic 4 UCC A 0; Richmond 4 Buttevant 1; Greenmount Rangers 2 Millstreet Celtic 5.

AUL 2: Macroom 2 Strand Utd 0.

AUL 2A: St John Boscos 2 Central Rovers 0; Park Utd 0 Hibernians 2; Shandon Celtic 4 Churchvilla 0; City Wanderers 1 Corkbeg 0.

AUL 3: St John Boscos 3 Castlelack 0; Greenwood 2 Innishvilla 1.

AUL 3A: Dunbar Celtic 5 Carrigaline Utd 2; Tower FC 2 Knocknaheeny Celtic 11; Evergreen 3 Carrigtwohill Utd 2.

AUL 3B: Greenmount Rangers 1 Kanturk 1.

70 Posts
    No doubting it. Kilreen and Innishvilla be the top 2! Lack of discipline will cost the glen. Even though they've improved this year their discipline and behaviour on the line and field leave alot to be desired!!

Quote Originally Posted by Just my opinion View Post
    No doubting it. Kilreen and Innishvilla be the top 2! Lack of discipline will cost the glen. Even though they've improved this year their discipline and behaviour on the line and field leave alot to be desired!!
    it great the way you come in after his post look bud keep it football because you mention disipline and one of the worst thing this year your not even thinking about when you say disipline .do it on pm if you want your looking silly.a lot to be desired your gas.
    Last edited by 1fortheTeam; 05/05/2013 at 9:20 PM.

70 Posts
    I've seen the 3 teams playing in the last 8/9 weeks bud and believe the 2 mentioned play great ball. Am I not entitled to my opinion??? Oh you're back 1for! Went very quiet after last Friday nites hammering!!!!

Quote Originally Posted by Just my opinion View Post
    I've seen the 3 teams playing in the last 8/9 weeks bud and believe the 2 mentioned play great ball. Am I not entitled to my opinion??? Oh you're back 1for! Went very quiet after last Friday nites hammering!!!!
    kilumney execute you in a nice way ha ha best team in cork how did your team do over the weekend.post away kid leave out the rest its a great prem a .
    Last edited by 1fortheTeam; 05/05/2013 at 9:41 PM.

70 Posts
    Another 3 points bud. That's what it's all about!!! Well for those of us at the top anyway. Prem A and a lot of other leagues up for grabs til the end. That's the job. Better go now, some of us got work 2mor!!