Results 7,101 to 7,120 of 11790

Thread: Munster Senior League

43 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by el nino coro View Post
    any one of their 19-20 would be the best player in any othere club,stop the lights for god sake man,4or 5 of them yes but not the whole lot of them,go back to the clubs each and every one of them came from and i bet most of them were not the star men,stupid statement

Until you learn to read properly and retract the 'stupid statement' insults then there is no point discussing anything with ya. Fair play for refusing to allowing anyone to have any sort of opinion differing to yours.

We've played em three times this season, each time the line up has had about 5 changes and it mattered not a jot. The bench is frightening. Ya reckon Chubbs would be on any other teams bench? Get real pal.

It is also probably the hardest team to manage out there as there is so much talent. I tip my hat to JC cos he seems to get the balance right week in week out.

Edit I read down further and see ya insulting JC now as well. So utterly childish. A name slinger on the Internet. Wow.
    Last edited by Clifford; 08/03/2013 at 11:12 PM.
    The above is all opinion and based on personal experience. Unless stated otherwise it is not a dig at anybody, well probably none of you lot.

43 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by AvondaleNutter View Post
    Not many, mark horgan and maybe mucky.no different to most other teams in the league, hall, rockmount, Corinthians etc...Unless im mistaken. Let's remember its not GAA guys.
    Agree entirely. Each team must go with what it has to work with. At the moment Dale are the best out there by a mile. What happens in the future will happen but they will still be there.

Same argument was made against RockMount for years. I was lucky enough to have had a seat on that trip for a few years and it was superb, made friends for life out of it. Bet none of them would change it and bet Rockmount will be around for years to come.
    Last edited by Clifford; 08/03/2013 at 11:13 PM.
    The above is all opinion and based on personal experience. Unless stated otherwise it is not a dig at anybody, well probably none of you lot.

none,the managers name should be put on all the trophies they win instead of the clubs name,great work from john trotter tho
    It's John Cotter. Think you misspelled his name. Good input though.

43 Posts
    It's John Cotter. Think you misspelled his name. Good input though.
    Well put.
    Last edited by Clifford; 09/03/2013 at 12:15 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by Clifford View Post
    Agree entirely. Each team must go with what it has to work with. At the moment Dale are the best out there by a mile. What happens in the future will happen but they will still be there.

Same argument was made against RockMount for years. I was lucky enough to have had a seat on that trip for a few years and it was superb, made friends for life out of it. Bet none of them would change it and bet Rockmount will be around for years to come.
    Agreed. If it does burst they can't take away all the trophies they've won and we can look back on a fantastic era for the club. For the moment, I'm going to enjoy it.

It probably will burst some day, but to be fair to jc he just seems to strengthen every season, with the loss of Conor Meade and Brian Fitzgerald to cobh you can expect more arrivals in the off season. What player wouldn't like to play with Avondale and challenge on every front every season.

Quote Originally Posted by peterpan View Post
    It probably will burst some day, but to be fair to jc he just seems to strengthen every season, with the loss of Conor Meade and Brian Fitzgerald to cobh you can expect more arrivals in the off season. What player wouldn't like to play with Avondale and challenge on every front every season.
    Too be fair I think I think it says more about how poor or unstable set ups are at other clubs.most Avondale lads played with local senior teams before joining them.Karl Caulfield school boys Killreen played senior with Casement and I think was up at Everton a little while too and ended up at Avondale.Marky from Passage.Roy was Everton and played every level inc Senior.Danny Killreen and Everton too.when talking too all these players there reasons are the same.Avondale play football the right way.the training is outstanding also according too them with 20 body's there all the time.People can argue players like Roy should not be sitting on the bench but then again he'll sit there for two years and prob win every honor out their at least once so you can also argue as too whats wrong with that in a team sport?

Not one of the exsisting avondale junior team wuld get a chance to to play senior with the club as they onky sign superstars. Unlike . Everton. Mayfield d hall cors etc..... for the club to be run right u need some sort of a youth system and the wheel always turns. Avondales bubble will burst sooner then we think

Quote Originally Posted by Igot2words4ya View Post
    Too be fair I think I think it says more about how poor or unstable set ups are at other clubs.most Avondale lads played with local senior teams before joining them.Karl Caulfield school boys Killreen played senior with Casement and I think was up at Everton a little while too and ended up at Avondale.Marky from Passage.Roy was Everton and played every level inc Senior.Danny Killreen and Everton too.when talking too all these players there reasons are the same.Avondale play football the right way.the training is outstanding also according too them with 20 body's there all the time.People can argue players like Roy should not be sitting on the bench but then again he'll sit there for two years and prob win every honor out their at least once so you can also argue as too whats wrong with that in a team sport?
    As or very own icon Roy Keane once said,"I never won the champions league" because he was suspended for the final,sitting on the bench,the medals wudnt mean anything to me anyway,i dont know how the rest of you would feel about it! I could name people who have intermediate cup medals and theyre not even senior players!

The 6 years I've been on this forum, this ol topic gets brought up numerous times a year. It's the players decision to come to the club, nobody held a gun to their heads. You can't win trophies with 11 players, you need a squad and Roy long proved that last night. Let's move on lads

I agree with alot of the points, But as a player do u think you'd have the same mass on a medal if you didn't really play much of a part ???

Quote Originally Posted by Superkeeper View Post
    I agree with alot of the points, But as a player do u think you'd have the same mass on a medal if you didn't really play much of a part ???
    I personally wouldn't but maybe Roy wanted to test himself and his brother is there. I'm picking Roy out here because I'm assuming this is the player you are discussing. Avondale play so many games a year that players play a lot more games than you think. It's just the big games is what people remember who didn't play

as long as dale keep winning then the players will stay happy. When you are at a winning club everything tends to be spot on eg training, pitch, gear etc. This is why players stay. As nutter said every club has ups and downs and he is right to enjoy the present success. Good luck to them.

61 Posts
    MARYS 1 MAYFIELD 2. Huge result at the bottom.

43 Posts
    That is some win up there for Mayfield. No team lying down without a fight at the bottom.

Douglas hall down to us tomorrow in Carrig Park. hell of a game, fingers crossed we come out on top.

That's a huge win for mayfield , it's getting very tight down the bottom!!!

ya great result for our lads,for once they got a bit of luck.to be fair it was a poor enough game our lads player alright and mary had a poor game.1 up at half time marys level with about 10 minutes to go,the lads won it in injury time with a free kick that clipped the guy on the end of the wall taking the ball right into the top corner.

Who cares how the results come, when your down at the bottom it's not about winning pretty !!!

43 Posts
    Game off Fermoy vs Hall.

I think it's time to switch all the leagues to summer leagues, the amount of games being called off is getting ridiculous!