Page 48 of 58 FirstFirst ... 384647484950 ... LastLast

Thread: Tipp South & District League 2012/13

Republican why did the b team not play against st kierans on sunday in cooke park. apart from the shield final this season how many games have the b team played in cooke park this season and last season. why not play sunday on the back pitch where they play most if not all there games...and by the way the charity game is a great idea i hope ye make a nice bit of money ......

Quote Originally Posted by qwertyabu View Post
    Republican why did the b team not play against st kierans on sunday in cooke park. apart from the shield final this season how many games have the b team played in cooke park this season and last season. why not play sunday on the back pitch where they play most if not all there games...and by the way the charity game is a great idea i hope ye make a nice bit of money ......
    Not sure what ur getting at fella but its obvious ur contempt for saints , I will throw it back to you why did your team change direction of field against saints recently and why did ye change venue against glen villa ? I would imagine fir the sane reason as saints alternate pitches . Saints b have played at least 6 times on Cooke the recent been a few weeks ago against killusty you seem to be the only connected with ttfc who have a problem with Friday night fixture . There is a good relations between the players and mmanagement teams if both clubs so don't be trying to cause friction between clubs where there is none as lots of lads support both teams

tonights the night 7.30 in cooke park TTFC v St Michaels B should be a cracker Tipp town edge closer to the league title......onwards and upwords

just heard that admission is 5 euro tonight come on saint pull out the finger its only 2nd division game
    Last edited by qwertyabu; 01/03/2013 at 8:50 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by qwertyabu View Post
    tonights the night 7.30 in cooke park TTFC v St Michaels B should be a cracker Tipp town edge closer to the league title......onwards and upwords

just heard that admission is 5 euro tonight come on saint pull out the finger its only 2nd division game
    You do realize it costs a good few bob to run the floodlights in Cooke Park for 3 hours. Every night game I have been to in Town was €5 admission.
    As a Neutral your constant digs at Saints are getting a bit boring.

Saint b , ttfc 1/1 draw last night great game with two evenly matched sides played in front of big crowd but unfortunately spolit by a shocking/ disgusting incident on the young saints keeper by ttfc player which has no place in the game and should be dealt with in the appropriate manner

Quote Originally Posted by rightboy View Post
    Saint b , ttfc 1/1 draw last night great game with two evenly matched sides played in front of big crowd but unfortunately spolit by a shocking/ disgusting incident on the young saints keeper by ttfc player which has no place in the game and should be dealt with in the appropriate manner
    What was the incident, a bad challenge or violent conduct?

ihope it will be no place for that in any club,cannot and will not condone it...
    Last edited by qwertyabu; 02/03/2013 at 7:59 PM.

Sounds bad what happened?

All I will say on it was a young 18 year old crying in a dressing room at half time subjected to a most degrading act !

a ttfc player spat at him thats what happened....disgusting behaviour....

Yes it is disgusting, not sure I would describe it as degrading. Not sure I'd cry about it in the dressing room either.

Quote Originally Posted by tipp man View Post
    Yes it is disgusting, not sure I would describe it as degrading. Not sure I'd cry about it in the dressing room either.
    crying about it in the dressing room !! he should have clattered the player that done it disgusting to spit at any person hope he is punished by league

" football is a simple game "

Quote Originally Posted by old git View Post
    crying about it in the dressing room !! he should have clattered the player that done it disgusting to spit at any person hope he is punished by league
    That's how oldgit would have dealt with the incident. I like the cut of his jib.

Quote Originally Posted by old git View Post
    Couldn't agree more with u fella ! But younger players are different these days the offending player was sent off anyway later in game for generally acting the maggot he was kicked out if saints last year so obviously had an agenda coming in

how was he not sent off for the spitting incident, shocking form. Disgusting to have that in any soccer but junior soccer in particular is terrible. swift box in the jaw to the scumbag was needed.

Exactly how was he still on the pitch after that horrible person is all he is, should get an extended ban also.

what agenda ??? you are mad the first foul was a stupid tackle that the defender made most of it.that was after 3 minutes,ref could have left it go, the second tackle he got booked for wasnt even a foul the ref was waiting to sent him off,,,,ok before you say anything he should have being sent of for spitting at the goalkeeper..why didnt the keeper say anything to the ref????...and i dont think he got kicked out of saint last season i thought he got banned for 6 months for headbutting his own player.would anylike to comment on why one of the committee member of saint michaels REFUSED to give the stretcher out when the ref called for it only to be told by his chairman to cop himself on and get it

No need to comment as that didnt happen and why do u keep answering your own questions as u said he was banned for head butting his own players and then Tsdl suspended him after that !!!!! Lets hope ttfc will take from saints lead on this , as for keeper telling ref he did and half saints did as well as saints management at halftime but to be fair to ref he didnt see it so couldn't do anything as for sending he could have gone in 1 st 5mins you could have picked 3:4 other tackles he could have gone for no doubt he wanted to make a statement of intent

rightboy will you just let it go im sure tipp town will deal with the matter internally. your damaging the image of st michaels on this with your pursuit of justice. the same lad played for saints for years and was no angel but the club backed him up always and rightly so all clubs should stand by their players. hes actually a very nice lad off the field but is a hot head on the field , lots of lads are the same. i heard he offered an apology to the keeper after game but keeper refused which he is entitled to do, so can we leave it there and move on.

Quote Originally Posted by republican View Post
    rightboy will you just let it go im sure tipp town will deal with the matter internally. your damaging the image of st michaels on this with your pursuit of justice. the same lad played for saints for years and was no angel but the club backed him up always and rightly so all clubs should stand by their players. hes actually a very nice lad off the field but is a hot head on the field , lots of lads are the same. i heard he offered an apology to the keeper after game but keeper refused which he is entitled to do, so can we leave it there and move on.
    Not sure what u mean I'm damaging the image of saints !! Firstly I replied to a number of inaccuracies from earlier post and secondly the said player never done anything as he did last Friday night while he was with saints and when he overstepped the mark did he not get expelled from club ??? But ur right im going to drop it as ttfc will deal with it no doubt

Page 48 of 58 FirstFirst ... 384647484950 ... LastLast