Well it happened 2 clear digs to his face yer number 9 and there number 3 just before half time, I was on the far side and could hear both digs, he def should have been sent off simple as
I saw it aswell, both players were battling for the ball and ringmahon number 9 threw an elbow (might have been accidental),both players were arguing and ringmahon 9 threw a clear punch to the face and another after more arguing. In fairness to the ref you cant blame him for not seeing it as the ball was up the other end of the pitch when the punches were thrown and the blarney player didnt make a big deal of it either.
As for the game itself Blarney probably deserved a draw having battered ringmahon for the whole 2nd half but credit has to be given to mahon for hanging on for the win with 10 men for 60+ minutes
Was at the game aswell didn't see any digs nor any complaints from blarney looked like a good fair game with ringmahon battling to 3 points and not a bad tackle in the game
midleton 1 cork city 2 ... both teams full strength good game to be fair cork city are excellent movement and quality deliveries from wide areas but we did battled very well hit post in first half from excellent free kick.... but city more than deserved to win a excellent work out for us and to be fair to tommy dunne he said it was a good work out for his side ..
Passage 1 Leeside 0
to be far , good effort in the first half , Leeside should have been a goal up at least , never showed up for the second half , Passage well deserved the win on the second half performance , Still think leeside will be tough to beat at home , away form not the best and needs to improve on looking at the second half last night
Cracking game last in Mahon. It had just about everything you could ask for in a match. Only let down was the unsavoury stuff that went on of the ball and I can assure you it did. Mahon no 9 through a few cute punches alright which really put a dampener on a great win for mahon but the way they celebrated at the end I dont htink they care. Blarney threw everything bar the kitchen sink at Mahon but in fairness Mahon held out for the 3 points as they were penned back for the entire second half. Blarney will rue the chances missed and a few boys will be waking up this morning scratching their head wondering how they weren't on the score sheet. Referee let the game get away from him a bit at the beginning but then reeled it in a bit too tight. It wasn't a game for the faint hearted but all credit to Mahon for the win. Return fixture will be dynamite.......cant wait
From what i saw i taught passage deserved the 3 points .In fairness both teams tried to play football and Gene did try and let them play .Think Leeside will struggle .Keeper is poor and so are the two centre halves .The seven and 8 tried hard but ye lacked fire power .
Passage seem to be hesitant under high balls but weren't afraid to do the hard work again they seemed to lack fire power except when it came out of there centre forwards mouth and what a mouth he had too
Tough place the go as the pitch is tight but in Fairness the surface and the lights are top notch
Watched Crosshaven play in Kinsale today. The home side raced into an early 2-0 lead but Crosser fought back to 2-2. When Kinsale retook the lead I thought that would kill Crosser off. To their credit they fought back again for a deserved point at 3-3. Young side backed up by Greg and Beezer who got 2. Kinsale though will be very close to the title and Charles Fort a difficult place to go to.
Bandon 3 v 1 Youghal
"Winning isn't everything. Wanting to win is."
[QUOTE=striker09;1631099]midleton 1 cork city 2 ... both teams full strength good game to be fair cork city are excellent movement and quality deliveries from wide areas but we did battled very well hit post in first half from excellent free kick.... but city more than deserved to win a excellent work out for us and to be fair to tommy dunne he said it was a good work out for his side ..
City completly dominanted from start to finish, although they did not penetrate the midleton defence with open football. Midletons midfield worked very hard and with this work rate they will be hard to beat, although i still think they'll find it hard to stay in the division.
City will be hoping for more going forward if they are to have any chance of getting anything from the sligo game.
Any predictions for the weekend fixtures lads?
Whats the story with the transfer date in the MSL, was it the end of sept or is it sometime in october???
Every player should try and play at the highest level. I do not think you can describe a player as having "failed" particularly when he has had little opportunity to prove himself. I expect Graham's reasons for returning to the MSL were football ones, most probably, he wanted regular football. Local players should always be encouraged to give League of Ireland a go. Even if they do not make the cut for whatever reason they usually come back better players for the experience and improve the standard of the MSL as a result. I am sure Avondale are glad to have Graham back in their ranks.
[QUOTE=pirlo;1631684]
@ pirlo why u think we will find it hard in this division ??????? how many times u seen us play excluding the leeside game away (which was off day ) we have 3 wins and 1 draw ( away to rockmount) . wondering where ur knowledge on this comes from very interested to hear
I do'nt think he ever started even.
From what I know a few players were brought in to remedy that but they haven't clicked. Mark Quinn (ex city youths) and Dave Dennehy from Mayfield. Quinn scored goals for fun last season and was top goal scorer in the West Cork but I guess the step up in level from the cow fields seems a bit to much for him. I watched Dennehy at the Crosshaven game and he didnt look fit at all.