Page 25 of 29 FirstFirst ... 152324252627 ... LastLast

Thread: Clare League 2011/12

Lads - NOF have been unbeaten in the league this season - they have the chance to secure a 2nd league title and have an complete season of being unbeaten { unlike the doomed RATS a who as we all know managed to not win a single game in one season }

Is this possible ?
    CDSL Cup Champions 2008 / 2009 / 2011 / 2013 / 2014 - CDSL League Champions 2010/11 - - - - - - 2011 /12

members - TBC

Originally Posted by Planners
    You know this didnt happen !!
    Why do you ask ?

because you have rineanna cup winners 2008/09 down.and also nof league winners 2010/11
    you Just putting random winners of cup and leagues down.? Or are you considering yourself part of the hybrid nof/rineann success of last years league n presumably this year

As with Planners i consider the REDs a consortium of both clubs and are in a favourable position as a result
    CDSL Cup Champions 2008 / 2009 / 2011 / 2013 / 2014 - CDSL League Champions 2010/11 - - - - - - 2011 /12

members - TBC

Exactly, the League Cup, while valuable in getting teams to pick up some form before the League starts, is superfluous in the grand scheme of things. August would be a perfect month to get two or three games out of the way for each club that are likely to be cancelled in the Winter. Then there are two or three other competitions like the Munster and F.A.I Junior Cups to keep us occupied! A pile-up of fixtures always happens towards the end which led to the two games within 48 hours for Tulla. However, I don't in any way want to undermine the job the Clare Board have done, they're a good group of men, but common sense should prevail..

Lads was anyone here at the shannon Olympic v avenue game last night.. If so can you tell me what was David Russell at..to me it looked like he wanted to be dismissed..he seemed to be intent on hurting one of our players as he elbowed him in the face twice also threw him to the ground early in the game.. Then threw him to the ground again when waiting to take a penalty..I wonder did he realize he would miss the Newmarket game.. His clubs biggest game this year.. Maybe he doesn't want to play against them.. Stupidity..

Quote Originally Posted by dirtfree View Post
    Lads was anyone here at the shannon Olympic v avenue game last night.. If so can you tell me what was David Russell at..to me it looked like he wanted to be dismissed..he seemed to be intent on hurting one of our players as he elbowed him in the face twice also threw him to the ground early in the game.. Then threw him to the ground again when waiting to take a penalty..I wonder did he realize he would miss the Newmarket game.. His clubs biggest game this year.. Maybe he doesn't want to play against them.. Stupidity..
    After the roasting he got last year from young Hayes maybe he didnt want to go through the same thing again this year

Is last nights referees son still part of Newmarket squad. ?

Quote Originally Posted by mouldedstuds View Post
    Infairness ref had no choice last night but to send him off.. He obviously thinks he can do what he wants..

He is, are you trying to imply something?

That same referee has more allegiance towards Avenue than Newmarket so whatever you are trying to imply here really has no foundation

He sure has.thru marriage. Silly red card. Bit harsh we thought but to letter of law pushing someone warrants red. Tough game but well deserved 3 points and sets it up lovely for Sunday's game. It will be well deserved whoever wins the league looking at the table. Avenue have won their last 8 league games n nwmkt start of 10 wins in a row is brilliant too. May the best team win. It'll be a great spectacle.

Dead right avenue c it was a tough game and if shannon Olympic could have played more like that in other games then we might have survived... You'll be a big loss to avenue on Sunday.. Best of luck with it.. I hope ye win and set it up for a final day of drama.. Tulla away wouldn't be easy for Newmarket

250 Posts
    Take the bitch fest somewhere else,the next off topic post in here will be met with a suspension.

Whose the Clare manager coming to limerick,is it Albert Finnin and who is he taking over??

Quote Originally Posted by theboywonder8 View Post
    Whose the Clare manager coming to limerick,is it Albert Finnin and who is he taking over??
    Colm Ryan, last years Oscar Traynor team manager. Taking over at Shannon Town.

Champions
    I'll update this next year.

Congrats to nof. A bitter pill to swallow but welldone.

Congrats to nof, great achievement to be unbeaten for season.

Quote Originally Posted by mastermind1 View Post
    Congrats to nof, great achievement to be unbeaten for season.
    Thanks Davy but we still have a tough game against Tulla before the league season is finished.
    I'll update this next year.

well done lads.. great achievement,,,
    hopefully ye will be the county flag bearers next season in fai and munster junior,
    best of luck in cup semi as well,.

Page 25 of 29 FirstFirst ... 152324252627 ... LastLast