Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 234

Thread: Waterford (Home)

420 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Partizan View Post
    I think you need to take a look at the clip here. The culprits here should be identified and dealt with appropriately by Limerick FC as per regulations set down by the Club.

This was before it looked like he was actually properly hurt....He had just moved himself from off the pitch back on to it any fans anywhere would have been annoyed about it even our keeper came over and had a go at him.

In fairness i should have said that nothing that was said after it became apparent he was actually hurt was abusive thats my mistake.
    Last edited by joeSoap; 02/05/2012 at 2:07 PM. Reason: video removed

Can't watch the video on the iPad but I was on the opposite side to it. WJK was getting abuse when he first went down cause it looked like he was only play acting to waste time by coming back onto the pitch. When it was realised he was genuinely injured (a minute or two into being treated) and was being seen to by the order of Malta the lads all stopped shouting at him and he was clapped off by everyone in the ground.

I'm not defending anyone but to say it got much worse after the video is very misleading to anyone not there.

Quote Originally Posted by Partizan View Post
    I think you need to take a look at the clip here. The culprits here should be identified and dealt with appropriately by Limerick FC as per regulations set down by the Club.
    Whoever took that clip needs to have a severe word with themselves.

If I was a parent of one of the children in that clip, that blogspot would be getting a few enquiries to be honest.
    Last edited by joeSoap; 02/05/2012 at 2:09 PM.

In my travels to Jackman i am at times embarrassed and ammused by the chants and abuse shouted by a number in the stand,even at times shouting abuse to their own players,just stinks of ignorance to me!!!!!!
    Fail to prepare,prepare to fail--R.keane.

International Prospect NeverFeltBetter's Avatar
    586 Posts
    Whoever took that clip needs to have a severe word with themselves.

If I was a parent of one of the children in that clip, that blogspot would be getting a few enquiries to be honest.
    I actually didn't even consider that at all when I first looked at that clip. Not that you mention, this is just a small bit improper.

Regards the actual chanting, it wasn't like Waterford weren't wasting time during second half. The keeper was booked for it after all. In a game so synonomous with diving as the modern sport is, it's very easy to assume the person on the ground is either faking it completely or milking something minor. The Limerick fans were angry enough at the time, so they lashed out temporarily. They stopped when it plainly became something more serious (as most fans do). Do not pretend for a moment that Waterford fans have never done the same.
    Last edited by joeSoap; 02/05/2012 at 2:11 PM. Reason: video clip removed
    Author of Never Felt Better (History, Film Reviews).

The chanting kept going even when HE was being put into the ambulance.
    Last edited by madblaa; 02/05/2012 at 11:51 AM.

522 Posts
    Off topic garbage binned. This is not the place to complain about moderation, or spout bull about "libel" for that matter. If you have a genuine problem, post it in the Support forum.

I'd love to know where the idea that Foot.ie is "dying" came from. The stats for Foot.ie are actually almost identical to last year. I have to wonder where ye pick up this nonsense.

Back on topic now or I'm binning the lot.
    Last edited by dahamsta; 02/05/2012 at 4:29 PM.

522 Posts
    Another two posts removed. This thread is for discussion of the game, period. If you want to discuss anything else, start a new thread and keep it factual. Any more off-topic posts in this thread will result in infractions. Any unsupported comments on the other topic will result in suspensions or bans.

Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 234