Page 82 of 104 FirstFirst ... 3272808182838492 ... LastLast
Results 1,621 to 1,640 of 2067

Thread: Cork AUL 2011/12

20 Posts
    do coachford and park have to meet again?

"Winning isn't everything. Wanting to win is."

Darren lynch surely has that sown up he's surely got over 15. I think they have greenwood coach ford and killumney left shooter

Best of luck to Knocknaheeny Celtic tonight, great bunch of lads involved. Hope the weather holds up for a great game!

Quote Originally Posted by padre pio View Post
    As previously stated I have been following the AUL 1 division for the past number of weeks, Glen have had their result against Dillons Cross overturned as Dillons played an illegal player, however from looking at the league table it doesnt seem that Dillons cross have been deducted points- not sure if this decision is still to be made but to ensure consistency surely they will have to be deducted points. Lucky escape for the Glen lads who according to rumours all have nice bets on at 33/1 to go through the season unbeaten, to be fair though they have been playing awesome football
    Dillons x were deducted the 3 points padre pio. As for the bets on going the season unbeaten its the first i have heard of that.

Great result in CObh tonight for the Springers, beat Pearse 1-0, in what was like a cup final!. Still fighting tough for promotion!!!.
    @timmypav - did ye get the three points back to ur selves that DIllons X were deducted?.

Quote Originally Posted by timmypav View Post
    Dillons x were deducted the 3 points padre pio. As for the bets on going the season unbeaten its the first i have heard of that.
    Thanks for clearing the points deduction up, just not reflected on Billy Lyons yet, yes they lost the 3 points they were awarded for the win but I'm assuming a further points deduction is to come. As for the bet, as I said just a rumour doing the rounds but even if some of ye have bets on, how bad and more fool the bookies for giving those odds, very enjoyable team to watch- will be amongst favourites in premier a next year, or possibly premier depending on this msl thing

Quote Originally Posted by offside rule View Post
    Great result in CObh tonight for the Springers, beat Pearse 1-0, in what was like a cup final!. Still fighting tough for promotion!!!.
    @timmypav - did ye get the three points back to ur selves that DIllons X were deducted?.
    They got the points after dillons x admitted everything (fair deuce) and that should be part 2 of what could be a fantastic treble. Also would like to congratulate Knocknaheeny Celtic on a fantastic win in the cross last night. could not make the game as i was watching my beloved Chelsea reach the CL final. Unreal stuff.......

33 Posts
    I made my way to turners cross last night and it was worth it. I saw both knocknaheeny and hillington play during the year and I thought it would be a tight game. How wrong was I. Knocknaheeny were brilliant all over the field. They played hillington off the park. Conor o neill ran the show in the middle even tho he was being hacked every time he got the ball. Well impressed with a few of the knocknaheeny players. For a 3rd division team they are well able to play football. I thought hillington let themselves down also. They seemed to be only interested in taking lumps out of o neill in the middle and he had the last laugh. A shocking two footed tackle by one of the hillington players should of being a red after 20 mins. Well done to all involved with knocknaheeny ye were a credit

They got the points after dillons x admitted everything (fair deuce) and that should be part 2 of what could be a fantastic treble. Also would like to congratulate Knocknaheeny Celtic on a fantastic win in the cross last night. could not make the game as i was watching my beloved Chelsea reach the CL final. Unreal stuff.......
    timmy pav ,you have seen a lo t of games in your time but how can you honestly say chelsea getting to a champions league final is unreal stuff.they are shocking and havent an ounce of football.terry ,deserved what he got and will get hammered over the anton ferdinand thing later in the year,if there is any justice in the football world real or munic will go on and win it now. no teams luck can last that long.11 players behind the ball for 180 minutes,not the way football should be played.terry deserves to miss the final and a lot more besides,

Any news on tonights games- any games confirmed as off?

71 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Hubba Bubba View Post
    Ah shetland there is times Wen u have to play long ball against teams Barcelona are the best team in world at wat they do play little triangles so i am arsenal fan and i say fair play to chelsea they had a job to do and terry made it harder by stupid sending off but fair play to them..i was at wilton and macroom game last night i surprised wilton are were they are in league played lovely football or else it was because of playing poor team..any reports from games last night...
    Its like David Haye V Valuev last year. If Haye stood toe to toe to the monster he would have been destroyed. If Chelsea went "football to football" v Barca they would have been destroyed. Terry is a fool.
    Just remember, every kick makes me stronger and more determined. Indians always come back!

ok but from a pure football point of view chelse are not even related to a team.tonights game will hopefully produce the winners,i cant see it been a great final with them in it to be honest,terry got what he deserved..jose hopefully will turn them over.

20 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by shetland View Post
    timmy pav ,you have seen a lo t of games in your time but how can you honestly say chelsea getting to a champions league final is unreal stuff.they are shocking and havent an ounce of football.terry ,deserved what he got and will get hammered over the anton ferdinand thing later in the year,if there is any justice in the football world real or munic will go on and win it now. no teams luck can last that long.11 players behind the ball for 180 minutes,not the way football should be played.terry deserves to miss the final and a lot more besides,
    im a huge chelsea supporter.and i will agree terry was a disgrace last night no need for what he done,but if chelsea went out and attacked barca they would ave got hammered simple as,barca have no plan b,you have to take your chances in big games barca didn't chelsea did they way they defended last ditch at times was unreal i taught they deserved it.

"Winning isn't everything. Wanting to win is."

Quote Originally Posted by backpass View Post
    I made my way to turners cross last night and it was worth it. I saw both knocknaheeny and hillington play during the year and I thought it would be a tight game. How wrong was I. Knocknaheeny were brilliant all over the field. They played hillington off the park. Conor o neill ran the show in the middle even tho he was being hacked every time he got the ball. Well impressed with a few of the knocknaheeny players. For a 3rd division team they are well able to play football. I thought hillington let themselves down also. They seemed to be only interested in taking lumps out of o neill in the middle and he had the last laugh. A shocking two footed tackle by one of the hillington players should of being a red after 20 mins. Well done to all involved with knocknaheeny ye were a credit
    Was out there also. Well deserved win for Knocknaheeny. It was clear to see Conor O'Neill is not a 3rd division player, same can be said for another few also.

Was disappointed in Hillington, lots of their players looked overweight and the big pitch seemed to expose them. Good game though

Quote Originally Posted by shetland View Post
    well shetland Just to remind u that a couple of months ago chelsea were in complete dissaray. If anybody would have said to me then that we would be in the final of the FA cup and Champions league and still fighting for 4th spot i would have laughed at them. I know it was far from pretty but a team has to play to its strengths at times. And like di matteo said, over the 2 legs we scored more goals than Barcelona did so we deserve to be in the final.
    As for Terry, i cannot defend him anymore. Time for him to be shipped out.

well shetland Just to remind u that a couple of months ago chelsea were in complete dissaray. If anybody would have said to me then that we would be in the final of the FA cup and Champions league and still fighting for 4th spot i would have laughed at them. I know it was far from pretty but a team has to play to its strengths at times. And like di matteo said, over the 2 legs we scored more goals than Barcelona did so we deserve to be in the final.
    As for Terry, i cannot defend him anymore. Time for him to be shipped out.
    Solid win last night Timmy, caught the second half, must say though that ref was the poorest I've seen in a while, ye would have still won the game comfortably but he denied Cathedral two of the most stone wall penalties I have ever seen. John Corcoran is phenomenal, the big boys will be knocking I'd say shortly especially now with the added exposure of playing Premier A

I could not make the game padre pio but i heard they played very well. As for trying to hold on the players that they have, it will be the manager who will have to try and keep all those on board plus try and attract a few more if they want to make an impression in premier a. Hopefully they will all stay as they are a fine bunch of lads.

From watching the game last night I must say they carry themselves really well, no reactions to bad challenges, very supportive of one another, they play the game to the final whistle despit a commanding lead, well impressed, I think with a little bit more of a solid defence they will be ones to watch in premier a next season, in my eyes they dont need additions going forward, also something that struck me is the support the team get to both home and away games, must have been 30-40 on the Glen line on a crappy night up the fairfield

Padre Pio, you must of having double vision. if there was 15 there was a lot, but they are a solid unit. I know a few of them and they should be well able to handle themselves next season up in Premier A.

Quote Originally Posted by Dixie's Cousin View Post
    Padre Pio, you must of having double vision. if there was 15 there was a lot, but they are a solid unit. I know a few of them and they should be well able to handle themselves next season up in Premier A.
    Ah Dixie there was way more than 15, look we'll split the difference and say 25, anyway the point is they are a well supported team which is great,there were a handful of supporters behind the goal aswell

Page 82 of 104 FirstFirst ... 3272808182838492 ... LastLast