Page 20 of 31 FirstFirst ... 10181920212230 ... LastLast

Thread: Munster Junior Cup 2010/11

Quote Originally Posted by blinkx View Post
    Wonder if St.Michaels will travel, they cited "possible risk to personal safety" to the Munster council as a reason to not travel to Limerick Last year during Arbitration After MJC ruled in favour of a rematch in Limerick....
    I can guarantee you Saints will be well supported Saturday night as they always are when they travel. The club has always been well supported in good times and bad nothing has changed there. We are all looking forward to a good sporting game Saturday night and hopefully celebrating on our 30 min journey home!

there will also be alot of neutrals from both tipp and limerick at the game sat night also, anyone care to take a guess at what attendance will be like. having it on sat evening makes the game far more accessable and is great idea in my opinion
    if it wasnt for birds and booze id have played for ireland juniors!!!!!

Quote Originally Posted by balls View Post
    there will also be alot of neutrals from both tipp and limerick at the game sat night also, anyone care to take a guess at what attendance will be like. having it on sat evening makes the game far more accessable and is great idea in my opinion
    Should over 1000 anyway with some much neutral interest involved also 500 at carrick v wembley would be two good attendences over the weekend
    Last edited by cufc champions; 04/04/2011 at 10:53 AM.
    Carrick United:
    Munster Junior Cup Champions 04,10 & 15, Munster Senior Cup Champions 2011, FAI Juinor Cup Champions 2008
    12 x Waterford Premier League Champions

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by cufc champions View Post
    Should over 1000 anyway with some much neutral interest involved also 500 at carrick v wembley would be two good attendences over the weekend
    There may also be a hot food unit at the game, which will also serve cold soft drinks
    68, 99, 08

Quote Originally Posted by abbeyvale View Post
    There may also be a hot food unit at the game, which will also serve cold soft drinks
    The Tipp people will be sorted for that we always have our HANG SANDWICHES wrapped in tin foil!

Im not from either team but will try get to this one, really want to see pike as iv heard so much about them...and then seen st michaels play alot, i know there good, it should be a cracker. I def wont forget my hang sambos either

Does any1 give Wembley any chance against Carraig???

Any odds up yet for the matches?? Pike - St. Michaels should be a cracker, 2 of the best junior teams in the country (by far) in my own opinion. Best of luck to both teams in what should hopefully be a thrilling encounter, well for the neutrals anyway
    Last edited by footiefanatic; 05/04/2011 at 9:45 AM. Reason: Mistake

25 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Pearoso27 View Post
    The Tipp people will be sorted for that we always have our HANG SANDWICHES wrapped in tin foil!
    Jaysus, ye wouldn't spend christmas

Be a huge task for us soreloser to turn carrick over,but the team has earned the right to take part in the semi final and im sure we will give it everything.Injuries and suspensions are adding up so our full squad will be needed.To be in competing with 3 huge teams is great for the club.

Looking forward to sat night hope pike get their revenge after last years carry on by michaels,

get a grip Man! Objections have been going on for years, like Pike against Clonmel Town some years back, like Killester/St. Kevins this year, Build a bridge and get over it! everyone looking forward to a great game on Sat night and these stupid comments dont help any side out.

Quote Originally Posted by saintsfan View Post
    get a grip Man! Objections have been going on for years, like Pike against Clonmel Town some years back, like Killester/St. Kevins this year, Build a bridge and get over it! everyone looking forward to a great game on Sat night and these stupid comments dont help any side out.
    Yes last year is in the passed i hope for a good sporting game two very good clubs , i do believe pike have hit injuries or is it just rumour.

46 Posts
    prediction

pike 3 st micks 0

just think pike are a mile ahead of any team around at the moment

Quote Originally Posted by theballboy View Post
    Yes last year is in the passed i hope for a good sporting game two very good clubs , i do believe pike have hit injuries or is it just rumour.
    rumours are exactly that RUMOURS!!!!! silly season one thinks... wont make a difference IMO pike by 2 goals
    sick of narcissists.....

Quote Originally Posted by dalegend View Post
    Looking forward to sat night hope pike get their revenge after last years carry on by michaels,
    Ah stop.revenge is too strong a word to be used in football.If anything Pike should not dwell too much on last year and stick to the football they have been playing all season to win 30 games on the trot (I think).

St.Michaels will be thought a footballing lesson on sat night the support for pike will be huge just like the score line. Pike have Alan Barry and Pat Moloney two of the countrys best strikers and harnett all of whom have over 80 goals between them how only 1 has being called up for Ireland is a joke. Good Luck Pike

Quote Originally Posted by saintsfan View Post
    Delaney wont be needed to do ye favours this year, there is objections and then there is "objections". It'll all be put to bed this saturday night anyway. Last year pike beat em 4-2 i think, i expect pike to score another 4.

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Pearoso27 View Post
    Surely you'll spend 5euro on a burger, chip & mineral?
    68, 99, 08

Quote Originally Posted by dalegend View Post
    Delaney wont be needed to do ye favours this year, there is objections and then there is "objections". It'll all be put to bed this saturday night anyway. Last year pike beat em 4-2 i think, i expect pike to score another 4.
    They have Delaney on speed dial just in case pike put 4 past them over this comment Star's Headline "Delaney Probing Match Fixing Between Pike And St.Micheals" It will be a good game though Pike 3-1, pike had a hard game last night 1 or 2 injurys should be grand for sat though

Page 20 of 31 FirstFirst ... 10181920212230 ... LastLast