yep i must hold my hand up moyross have a very good little team and should of won that match 4-1 in normal time well done on yer win.
but its also good to be a good winner aswell as a bad loser.
some comments made fromthe sideline were way out of order but the 11 on the field cant help that well done moyross.
as for boro they are shocking how there top of the prem i really dont know they could not string 4 passes together. its a pity moyross will have to wait at least 4yrs until they get to prem. will they keep that team together i dont know some very good players there. there will be some prem clubs will come calling in the summer will they be tempted???
Well Thomas and abbeyvale all yere crap about 2b teams and there is no way they'll beat the boro I hope yell come on here and give moyross the respect they deserve.if balla beat mungret , moyross and balla very tasty indeed.will they get thomond park?well done jonnie c you said it could be done.
well done to moyross great result and best of luck in the next round well done.............
Anyone have the team line-ups
lads at the end of the day its sunday league football, anyone can beat anyone, theres no superstars in any team in limerick, if a teams up for it and half decent they can beat anybody
Well done Thomas 72.. Gracious in defeat and complimentary of the opposition.Pity there isn't a bit more of that sportsmanship around rather than looking for excuses blaming referee's etc.
Coongrats to Moyross,fabulous result and in fairness they have beaten teams from higher divisions in all rounds to get to the semi-finals so no-one would begrudge them a semi spot.
eddie hughes, james mac, alan colbert are the 3 lads missing from starting 11.Well done lads.
well done to all the supporters that turned out to watch us play , its great to see a 2b team play well against a prem team and win ,even better when we make it to a semi final , fair play to the boro gracious in defeat best of luck for the rest of the season
[QUOTE=the bandit;1343903]Moyross after et and pens.
good call![]()
well done moyross,great result.this is a disaster for the boro and recent results show all is not well there though in fairness the loss of the two clarkes a major blow,however no premier team let alone the league leaders should be losing to a team from 2b,even allowing for the fact moyross have premier experience in their ranks,the boro,s season could end up without a trophy hardly whats expected for such a big club.
well said. im an athlunkard player and we beat park and caherdavin in the lawson this year before goin out against balla aet. we gave them a good game which finished 2-2 in normal time and had chances to win it. the premier top 2 (view and pike) prob are on another level but the rest of the leagus can compete with each other. well, down to div 3 at least.
well done moyross, and especially former athlunkard man alan colbert. delighted for ye, and best of luck in the semi.