Page 82 of 98 FirstFirst ... 3272808182838492 ... LastLast
Results 1,621 to 1,640 of 1952

Thread: FAI Junior Cup 2009/10

Quote Originally Posted by serpico View Post
    And I'm sure they will given time.the two clubs are the only people that know what is goin at the moment and as I have said on numurous occasions the outcome will be known soon enough.when you haven't got the facts you can only presume which is quite understandable.as for you damo go back to your sources.
    well said serpico !!!!!!!

[QUOTE=redcardrory;1339086]
    Quote Originally Posted by mulla View Post
    ah ya like i said nice to see pike supporting carew a few years back too!! short memories as i said before!why should i study the findings aren't they all on here sure!! or better still you know it all so tell me, and i'd actually prefer to support a fully legal team like say regional[/QUOTE
    typical regional got park kicked out throw an objection,ye don't deserve to be where ye are in the fai and get the findings off the fai website or even better go down to the pike club tonight at 8.30 and ask for the sec and he'll show you the findings you well be surprised what you read if they let you read it
    i'm not a regional supporter,you said anyone not supporting a limerick team so i picked regional
    don't have the time to be reading fai notes or sauntering up to the pike club,or the interest to be honest,just sick of the crap by lads backing pike or whatever other team ,as i said a while back i don't not support pike but if they were in the wrong they should be out,unfortunately since i didn't get the report i can only go on whats posted here like i'm sure the majority of lads do,except for those wit pleny of time on there hands!! and back to the limerick teams are there any of them of whats left follow the rules then?

[QUOTE=mulla;1339100]
    Quote Originally Posted by redcardrory View Post

i'm not a regional supporter,you said anyone not supporting a limerick team so i picked regional
    don't have the time to be reading fai notes or sauntering up to the pike club,or the interest to be honest,just sick of the crap by lads backing pike or whatever other team ,as i said a while back i don't not support pike but if they were in the wrong they should be out,unfortunately since i didn't get the report i can only go on whats posted here like i'm sure the majority of lads do,except for those wit pleny of time on there hands!! and back to the limerick teams are there any of them of whats left follow the rules then?
    you starting to sound like bridge celtic lol

Quote Originally Posted by kev08 View Post
    in all fairness your wrong here pike had 3 commitee members there sec,chaiman were def two of them
    Well, if that is genuinely the case, I hold my hands up - mea culpa! I had heard to the contrary. I will go back to those sources, Serpico!

fairview vs regional fai semi final,lads who do ye think will win this one,should be a good game........will regional have a full squad to choose from,heard they have a couple of injuries...

[QUOTE=trueview6;1339102]
    you starting to sound like bridge celtic lol
    ah sure somebody has to back him up

Quote Originally Posted by daisycutter View Post
    fairview vs regional fai semi final,lads who do ye think will win this one,should be a good game........will regional have a full squad to choose from,heard they have a couple of injuries...
    Regional for me, will be tight though

i think the view will win this one as regional seem to fall this time every year,but saying that it will be tight,and what ever happens fair play to regional for coming this far,big things ahead for this club,imagine if they won it out right,that would be some story wouldnt it

Quote Originally Posted by Damo View Post
    Well, if that is genuinely the case, I hold my hands up - mea culpa! I had heard to the contrary. I will go back to those sources, Serpico!
    asked pike lad today ger smyth+mike blake were up there think chairman was there aswell not 100pc sure so damo your wrong here

Lads any clubs that have under 5s and under 6s that would be interested in a friendly could ye give me a pm thanks.

i think the view will win this one as regional seem to fall this time every year,but saying that it will be tight,and what ever happens fair play to regional for coming this far,big things ahead for this club,imagine if they won it out right,that would be some story wouldnt it
    We must remember that Regional had not the hardest path to the semi would Park have got this far i wonder......

good luck to the semi finalists

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    Is the Regional v View semi final definitely going ahead next Saturday 03rd April?

If so what type of attendance figures does anyone reckon would attend?

32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by are you serious View Post
    Sunday i think Alan, and i would say about 500
    It was originally set for Saturday 03rd April at 7.30pm in Jackman Park, has it changed?

Quote Originally Posted by are you serious View Post
    Sunday i think Alan, and i would say about 500
    where will the "500" come from .watched some of Regionals q/f and about 30 people attended. Pityfull for a game of that importance.

Quote Originally Posted by hoops12 View Post
    It amazes me the amopunt of people on this site that know what is going on in the pike club[mulla/damo,.No1 from pike has come on here n said anything n try as ye mite ye still have,nt got a statement or anyrhing from any1 on here.Im sure if pike done something wrong they will be punished accordingly and listening to yer posts its more than obvious ye no nothing about the rules regardin senior players,Lets all just let the fai decide and thanks for all the accusing posts ye have just made us more determined to gon on and win the cup.Pike have kept their dignity ,ye call it silence i call it dignity.Also it was interestin to read every papers qouting that pike were cleared of any wrong doing and the good name of our club was kept in tact, i will leave every other club in town now to stay on this site and bicker about pike .
    i never said i knew what was going on,i just go by what i read on this and ya if you say ye were cleared of any wrong doing that means colm carroll was 100% legal to play the game ya?and no i don't know all the rules regarding senior to junior and btw hopefully something like this will make the fai sit up and do something about this rule but wasn't the 1 thing missing his own personal release?
    Last edited by mulla; 27/03/2010 at 5:29 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by sky blue View Post
    We must remember that Regional had not the hardest path to the semi would Park have got this far i wonder......
    who cares....its all 'ifs and buts'...best of luck to all limerick teams left in it. i will however be shouting for one in particular....
    'You should never have a bad game, off the ball.......'

Quote Originally Posted by abbeyvale View Post
    It was originally set for Saturday 03rd April at 7.30pm in Jackman Park, has it changed?
    hope it stays the same as i think pike are playing limerick on the sunday in the mj senior semi
    'You should never have a bad game, off the ball.......'

32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Goals4fun View Post
    hope it stays the same as i think pike are playing limerick on the sunday in the mj senior semi

FAI Semi Final
    Regional v Fairview 12noon Sunday 04th April 2010.

This is what I heard today, and if true its an absaloute joke as all/most Junior players in town would be playing Sunday morning games at 11.00 and therefore wouldnt be able to attend.

You'd think the LDMC would have asked to have it played at a date and time so that most of Limerick could attend this game.............espeially with the LDMC taking the gate money in Jackman Pk.

46 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by abbeyvale View Post
    FAI Semi Final
    Regional v Fairview 12noon Sunday 04th April 2010.

This is what I heard today, and if true its an absaloute joke as all/most Junior players in town would be playing Sunday morning games at 11.00 and therefore wouldnt be able to attend.

You'd think the LDMC would have asked to have it played at a date and time so that most of Limerick could attend this game.............espeially with the LDMC taking the gate money in Jackman Pk.

its hardly a susprise is it the LDMC are idiots it was also comfirmed on live95 this morning 12pm kick off while every junior club in town is playing

Page 82 of 98 FirstFirst ... 3272808182838492 ... LastLast