Leeside Results over the weekend
Everton 2 - 7 Leeside A
Dunbar Celtic 1 - 4 Leeside B
Bosco's 1 - 1 Leeside C
3 good results there, long may it continue
Alright Pacman, the Hall are strong this year, they have brought a few good youths through from last year and still have a few older guys who are well experienced. Against Leeside they were just about muscled out of it, Leeside looked a bit more composed and prob deserved the 3 pts.
'If we play as one, we can beat any eleven'
Leeside Results over the weekend
Everton 2 - 7 Leeside A
Dunbar Celtic 1 - 4 Leeside B
Bosco's 1 - 1 Leeside C
3 good results there, long may it continue
AUL 1
Killumney 3 Grangevale 1
Disappointing result today for us. Sometimes though you have to hold your hands up and admit that we just were not good enough and were outplayed almost all over the park. This Killumney side will take some beating, a bigger more physically strong side will be hard to find. Fair play to them - good side.
De Courcey Albion 3-2 Carrigtwohill
Bit of a suprise result but its been coming for us with a while... Finally clicked in places today.... Carrig look like a team who will be up there at the end of the season though....
Coachford 1 -3 Kinsale.
Led 1-0 and should have scored at least one more before Derek Mc equalised with a terrific header, Into injury time in 1st half our full back got sent off for handling on the goal line. Penalty converted by Derek. 1-2 at half time. The extra man for Kinsale was too much and a last ditch tackle in the box led to another spotter which gave Derek his hat trick and a ticket into the next round. Better performance from us but still searching for our 1st victory of the season
Coachford "B" 0 - 1 Kilmichael Rovers ( West Cork league )
Big shock there, well done bella, great win for ye.
Thats two cup exits for Grattan now, i get the feeling though they might not be overt disappoointed though. Its hard to judge their form at the moment, away to Wilton next week will be a huge test.
Lets see what happens
”That should be NO problem for the defence – OH NOOOO!!”
George Hamilton...
http://www.innishvilla.com
How are ya Doug. Fair deuce to ya on your honesty. When i saw ye against Blackstone i noticed that your players and management on the line accepted decisions by the ref even if they were dodgy. I like that about ye. There was a picture of Killumney on Billys Blog very recently and i was thinking to myself what a big and strong outfit they looked. Ye will still be up there in may though i think.![]()
Hows it going yeah was playing sunday,must say ye have a fantastic setup down there the pitch was perfect!the game itself was fairly even,could have gone either way to be honest.
Dillons Cross 4-1 Strand Utd, Could've been more, they're a tough physical team, just a bit raw, they had a few skillful players but our experience showed, they had a player sent off towards the end, dunno what for, The referee missed a few clear penalties for us aswell, and let the game get a bit nasty by not taking control, fellas were getting theyre own reveenge because the ref wasnt doing anything about bad tackles and the likes. Back to the league next week against Park. Our first home game in 5 weeks, Silverheights is like a jungle at the moment, should be tolerable by the weekend.
Who's takin the cones??????
Thanks for comments on pitch/setup...
Talking to lads they'd agree with you could have gone either way... From the reports the Blackpool keeper made 2/3 top drawer saves, both sides had their periods where they were on top but that the visitors definitely had the better of it in the closing 30 minutes and we were fortunate on an offside call late on...
”That should be NO problem for the defence – OH NOOOO!!”
George Hamilton...
http://www.innishvilla.com
Thanks Timmy, looking at tables today, ye are holding yere own too in 1A - I defo think there is a step up in standard from 2nd Div so we must be happy enough... We are playing Bohs in St. Michael's on Sun. They are flying at the moment, just wondering if you have played against or seen them this season?
Hi lads,
Just came across this forum. Playing with Mayfield in 1A so i said i might as well join in!
We haven't played them yet Doug, but by all accounts they are supposed to be very strong. Should be a good game. We got a nice draw as well. Away to the winners of the Cup for the last 2 years, Carrigtwohill. There is definitely a step up in class in the 1st division. A lot of teams seem to be of equal standard up there. And as ye found out at the Weekend, bigger and stronger than in the 2nd.![]()
Ye probably couldn't get them at a better time Timmy, they have lost their last 4 league games on the trot so confidence can't be too good with them... We beat them 1-0 down there a few weeks ago, fine set up, pitch is huge!!! Best of luck