Thread: Shelbourne Away 18/9/09

Quote Originally Posted by ped_ped View Post
    Shelbourne 3 - 3 Limerick FC

McGill, Flood and Hynes for Shels, a hat-trick for Stevo.

Long live Steve O'Flynn but all this good form could just attract Premier Division clubs

Anyway, decent result, pity we couldn't hold onto the lead after half-time but the fact that we fought 'till the end and got our point must stand for something.
    What was the starting line up and subs

Quote Originally Posted by trueview6 View Post
    What was the starting line up and subs
    The starting 11 is up on www.extratime.ie

love the way the report names two of the three limerick players booked meanwhile shels shipped 6/7 yellows and one red with only the red being mentioned. great first half but it was all shels in the second. crap crowd for a team top of table too.

Hughes, Lims to the Shams

I dont know if anyboby at the shels v limerick game last night had seen the shams manager Michael O'Neill, Ive been told by a VERY reliable source that he was only there to watch the limerick teenage midfielder Jason Hughes and he was very impressed with his performance. I also hear that he hasnt signed a new contract for Limerick.

Have I got a story for ye

Arrived in Dublin around 6.30 last night, plenty of time to find Tolka...Or so I thought. 8.30 and I was still looking for the place, even ended up at Dalymount. Car broke down due to overheating 3 times, and eventually I just gave up and headed back to Limerick.

Just past Naas on the dual carriageway, the head gasket blows, and I'm stranded for over an hour waiting for a recovery truck, and a further 2 hours for a mate to come from Limerick to pick me up. All even more of a disaster when I heard the score of the match in a text from bluewhitearmy off here

Moral of the story? Take the bus arranged by those nice people at the Supporters Club

Quote Originally Posted by Castletroy_Blue View Post
    Have I got a story for ye

Arrived in Dublin around 6.30 last night, plenty of time to find Tolka...Or so I thought. 8.30 and I was still looking for the place, even ended up at Dalymount. Car broke down due to overheating 3 times, and eventually I just gave up and headed back to Limerick.

Just past Naas on the dual carriageway, the head gasket blows, and I'm stranded for over an hour waiting for a recovery truck, and a further 2 hours for a mate to come from Limerick to pick me up. All even more of a disaster when I heard the score of the match in a text from bluewhitearmy off here

Moral of the story? Take the bus arranged by those nice people at the Supporters Club
    Will that be your article in next week's Limerick Post

420 Posts
    What a sad bunch the shels stewards are accusing us of breaking seats not only did we not break the seats we reported them broken before the game.
    Just praying we can keep stevo his 1st was the best goal i have seen in ages.

27 Posts

Smile

enjoyed the game,had everything and the players put in a great effort.in fairness to shels they dominated much of the game but o flynn did the job with his goals.i had big doubts over him due to his past history with injury but he has proved invaluable recently.crowd was muck about 700 maybe 800.

3,491 Posts
    Newstalk reported a draw between Shels and Limerick 37. Unlucky lads. Maybe another name change will improve fortunes?

Quote Originally Posted by gael353 View Post
    crap crowd for a team top of table too.
    Yeah we cant quite match up to the amazing crowds limerick get unfortunatly

Quote Originally Posted by GalwayRed View Post
    Yeah we cant quite match up to the amazing crowds limerick get unfortunatly
    Think your missing the point there. He was just expecting a bigger crowd for a team top of the table. Limerick don't expect to be getting big crowds when they are mid table but would expect a decent crowd alright if they where at the top challenging.

Quote Originally Posted by Jofspring View Post
    Think your missing the point there. He was just expecting a bigger crowd for a team top of the table. Limerick don't expect to be getting big crowds when they are mid table but would expect a decent crowd alright if they where at the top challenging.
    The first division just dosent draw big crowds no matter where you are in the league.
    We are 2nd in the division and have the highest average attendence for all the teams in the first division so it seems about right to me.

Shels club captain once again reacting like a dumped teenage girl in the warm down.

Shels manager having to be dragged away by the ref outside the changing rooms trying to start on Scully.

Shels official claiming we broke a seat. (go away and hire a prostitute you bitter man)

Shels fans attacking an empty bus with bottles (and only managing to shatter 1 window )

Where did it all go wrong Shelbourne?

Fair play Stevo you legend, first goal was one of the best iv ever seen. How we could keep on to him next year il never know.

Quote Originally Posted by theoutsider View Post
    I dont know if anyboby at the shels v limerick game last night had seen the shams manager Michael O'Neill, Ive been told by a VERY reliable source that he was only there to watch the limerick teenage midfielder Jason Hughes and he was very impressed with his performance. I also hear that he hasnt signed a new contract for Limerick.
    two posts from you now and their all about Jason moving certain clubs make public statements about their players being watched by teams from across channel trying to offload them cos their shagged financially. we aint shagged we dont need to sell anyone so id have to ask you why your putting up these posts. personal gain perhalps?

Quote Originally Posted by Monkfish View Post
    Shels club captain once again reacting like a dumped teenage girl in the warm down.

Shels manager having to be dragged away by the ref outside the changing rooms trying to start on Scully.

Shels official claiming we broke a seat. (go away and hire a prostitute you bitter man)

Shels fans attacking an empty bus with bottles (and only managing to shatter 1 window )

Where did it all go wrong Shelbourne?

Fair play Stevo you legend, first goal was one of the best iv ever seen. How we could keep on to him next year il never know.
    Shels "hardmen" running into the pub when Limerick took their postions in their stand, whinging to club to have limerick moved, limerick moved and they all come out to their positions and just throw abuse at limerick players for 91 mins,,,stevo scores the boys run to the pub.

Shels clearly upset by the standard of limeircks play getting 6/7 yellows and one red.

Shels (top of the league going into the game, attracting only 860 fans
    Last edited by gael353; 20/09/2009 at 12:11 PM.

and i broke all the seats on the terrace about 200 of them infact.i also covered the place in weeds, mosss and other lichins

420 Posts
    Ive been told by a VERY reliable source .
    As reliable as jays father telling me he is staying?

I also hear that he hasnt signed a new contract for Limerick.
    He moving to Granville sure.
    Jasons a fine player. International caps an all! and not those mickey mouse token junior ones. Why wouldnt he attract interest from other clubs?

Whats your point?

He moving to Granville sure.
    Jasons a fine player. International caps an all! and not those mickey mouse token junior ones. Why wouldnt he attract interest from other clubs?

Whats your point?
    There was a few of the so called mickey mouse token junior players playing last friday

Quote Originally Posted by trueview6 View Post
    There was a few of the so called mickey mouse token junior players playing last friday
    And who might i ask would they be?

Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast