Page 10 of 12 FirstFirst ... 89101112 LastLast

Thread: FAI Cup QF's/League latest

433 Posts
    Ah here look does this really need to turn into this boll!x again?
    Cumann Peile Dún Dealgan - Champions 2015 (too many accolades to be typing)

Termonbarry Athletic TID!

2,771 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by howsyourtouch View Post
    thats the big 4 gone then!!!
    class
    I like high energy football. A little bit rock and roll. Many finishes instead of waiting for the perfect one.

So one of Bray, Sligo, Waterford or Fingal are going to be in Europe next year Thats a nice little earner for one of those clubs.

Quote Originally Posted by SkStu View Post
    think about it and think about what you said about 65%,
    The only way it wont affect ye, is if your budgeted income was as high as expected, and expenditure is as low.

Budgets are great, but rarely followed in the LOI

Have ye been getting crowds ye expected etc?

If not, getting knocked out could play a big part in putting ye over the 65%
    Last edited by micls; 15/09/2009 at 9:43 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by GalwayRed View Post
    So one of Bray, Sligo, Waterford or Fingal are going to be in Europe next year Thats a nice little earner for one of those clubs.
    Not really. And we already were in Europe this season thank you very much.

238 Posts
    think about it and think about what you said about 65%, you.
    It's 35% short of 100%?

You, big you ya.
    Last edited by Sam_Heggy; 15/09/2009 at 9:45 PM.

433 Posts
    I think Sligo deserve to win this considering the teams they have went through.

Just hope it ain't Fingal.
    Cumann Peile Dún Dealgan - Champions 2015 (too many accolades to be typing)

Termonbarry Athletic TID!

Hmm, well thats the '6 steps to europe out the window'.
    Bad night for us, Euopr and Setanta both probably gone.

Quote Originally Posted by SligoBrewer View Post
    Not really. And we already were in Europe this season thank you very much.
    I know but you have a weaker side this year. It would be more of an achievement this time around.

Quote Originally Posted by Dunny View Post
    I think Sligo deserve to win this considering the teams they have went through.
    Yeah, especially compared to us beating Bluebell, Tralee and Longford.

Delighted to get through, especially after Longford gave us such a close run tonight. They did really well tonight and should have scored way earlier than they did.
    Extratime.ie

Yo te quiero, mi querida. Sin tus besos, yo soy nada.

Abri o portão de ouro, da maquina do tempo.

Mi mamá me hizo guapo, listo y antimadridista.

2,771 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Sam_Heggy View Post
    It's 35% short of 100%?

Not sure if name calling is the right way to go about it buddy.
    i edited that post fairly sharpish so im pretty sure you typed that last bit in yourself. Either way, could you remove it from your post please?

MICLS, if we didnt budget for winning the cup then i cant see that it will affect us greatly. Unless im reading it incorrectly, it is only sanctions for clubs that exceed 65% of income as per the budget as approved by the FAI and not the actual final figure?
    I like high energy football. A little bit rock and roll. Many finishes instead of waiting for the perfect one.

Sligo are now going to have to cope with being favourites.
    A patriot is someone who knows how to hate his country properly.

i edited that post fairly sharpish so im pretty sure you typed that last bit in yourself. Either way, could you remove it from your post please?

MICLS, if we didnt budget for winning the cup then i cant see that it will affect us greatly. Unless im reading it incorrectly, it is only sanctions for clubs that exceed 65% of income as per the budget as approved by the FAI and not the actual final figure?
    Nope, the sanctions are for real figures afaik, not the budget.

Get in. . Raging I couldnt go to this. The only Dublin team left. Dont worry boys we will keep the flag flying

238 Posts
    That's hilarious, did you not know? I am part of the referee assosiation that is plotting against You, Bohs, Derry, Dundalk, Sean Connor and Roddy Collins. We mean business, next in our list is to go to peoples homes and tickle their feet with feathers, pure evil im sure you will agree, You.

2,771 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by micls View Post
    Nope, the sanctions are for real figures afaik, not the budget.
    okay, maybe, but doesnt that mean that clubs cant therrefore be sanctioned until accounts are finalised, signed off, filed etc which, and i could be wrong, arent filed until next year?

246 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by citybone View Post
    Yee and us would want one of those dublin clubs above us to win the cup to give the top 4 league spots to europe/ 3rd spot higher qualifying round and its looking unlikely
    This may have been discussed before, but would the Europa League place not go to the runners up?

2,771 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Sam_Heggy View Post
    That's hilarious, did you not know? I am part of the referee assosiation that is plotting against You, Bohs, Derry, Dundalk, Sean Connor and Roddy Collins. We mean business, next in our list is to go to peoples homes and tickle their feet with feathers, pure evil im sure you will agree, You.
    i bloody knew it. You you, you.

Quote Originally Posted by Roo69 View Post
    Longford were very unlucky after there 2nd half preformance tonight, they had several chances to score but for our keeper and bad finishing they desered at least extra time if not the win.
    Thats disappointing. At least we gave a good account of ourselves.

okay, maybe, but doesnt that mean that clubs cant therrefore be sanctioned until accounts are finalised, signed off, filed etc which, and i could be wrong, arent filed until next year?
    I honestly dont know.Can anyone clarify.

But if they were just based on budget, everyone could just overbudget and overestimte crowds etc to get around it, making it redundant. Now I dont have much faith in the FAI but surely they're not that slow

Page 10 of 12 FirstFirst ... 89101112 LastLast