Page 21 of 35 FirstFirst ... 11192021222331 ... LastLast

Thread: Tipp South & District League 2008/09

Quote Originally Posted by hooper74 View Post
    it was tsdl league and cup goals for saints i was wondering....i think hes on 7? clonmel celtic how many has kennedy? oldbridge how many has ur top guy? peake villa? town fan coady?
    I'm sure Saints will now try to sign a top goalscorer to replace Alan, but are there any of his class around. I don't think so...

my point den is there is in terms of end product.....clonmel celtic have one in kennedy......town have on in coady and oldbridge in leahy have a more regular scorer that alan and villa have barry ryan....when aoron moroney is fit i really hope we sign him....doesnt seem to be playin or training with town?

he might not have had the best of spells in tipp but Alans record in limerick speaks for itself,a fine footballer who no doubt will prove all his critics wrong in the future

my point den is there is in terms of end product.....clonmel celtic have one in kennedy......town have on in coady and oldbridge in leahy have a more regular scorer that alan and villa have barry ryan....when aoron moroney is fit i really hope we sign him....doesnt seem to be playin or training with town?
    ya moroney would be a good signing. dont fancy any of the rest to do it when it matters,perhaps kennedy

think the polish guy for villa would be a good signing, saw him score 2 at cooke park and was peakes best attacker

was happy with kennedy when he was here...always thought if we had a partner for him he would do even better....alan might have actually suited kennedt a lot physique wise....ryan has probably scored 20 goals but like you said when it matters....il judge him over the next 12 weeks.....for me moroney is number 1 and has been a long time

doubt it very much that he has 20 goals, unless he has scored a good few against the weaker sides. saw him twice against town and once against saints this year and he figured little. not a top two player.

i think hes probably his own worse enemy ron in terms of his attitude and behaviour.....he certainly doesnt endear himself to anyone down here but i have said it here before i do think he is a very good player and probably gets 20 every year but people struggle to discuss him objectively but thats down to his own doing...i e mailed the tsdl site for confirmation on goals...i think moroney and kennedy at saints would be interesting partnership...contrasting styles...aoron holds the ball up excellently and paul likes to run in behind

ah hes a decent junior player alright, and thats being objective. i dont really know much about his attitude or character, i leave tha sort of judgement to the younger lads that can still play the game. just think peake have better players is all. and i honestly think moroney hasnt played well in years, very easy score when your team is hammering everyone

i actually think villa could sneak the title. what about mick ryan? excellent player. think he is captain down there, a real leader that may deliver the league

from matches i have been at i have always thought his attitude to opponents and people on the line was needless and it takes away from the fact he is one of their better players....yeah i agree about mick ryan amd also i think the centre half leahy is excellent...if they are to sneak the league these guys will need to perform....getting o connor back should also be a perogative....i disagree about moroney i think he is the best because he scores all types of goals and does it consistently

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Den Perry View Post
    i actually think villa could sneak the title. what about mick ryan? excellent player. think he is captain down there, a real leader that may deliver the league
    Is Mick Ryan the left winger at Villa???

from matches i have been at i have always thought his attitude to opponents and people on the line was needless and it takes away from the fact he is one of their better players....yeah i agree about mick ryan amd also i think the centre half leahy is excellent...if they are to sneak the league these guys will need to perform....getting o connor back should also be a perogative....i disagree about moroney i think he is the best because he scores all types of goals and does it consistently
    Guys can't see Moroney playing this year. He got an awful going over in the summer. He is waiting for an operation. Also he is happy again at Town, so I don't see him leaving if and when he comes back.
    David McGrath whilst only 17 is devolping into a fine striker. has scored a few crucial goals for Town and what about Tony Scully, I know he is not an out and out striker but he is scoring 20 goals on a regular basis.

On his day lads Alan Coady is as good as any junior soccer centre forward in the country,he has it all power,pace,good in air,with both feet and up to this season has been regularly scoring 20+ goals a season,with a different attitude towards training and mentors he could have gone a long way..

Quote Originally Posted by kamikaze View Post
    On his day lads Alan Coady is as good as any junior soccer centre forward in the country,he has it all power,pace,good in air,with both feet and up to this season has been regularly scoring 20+ goals a season,with a different attitude towards training and mentors he could have gone a long way..
    lads Coady was a great player but for the last 2 seasons he hasn't really been around. His best days are behind him but agreed on his day he was top drawer

yeah disappointed in alan and kennedy this season...received confirmation back from tsdl....villas barry ryan leads the way on 17 goals....still for me aoron moroney is number 1...him and kennedy would have been great partnership this season for saints...kennedy and alan barry would have worked too.....11am kick off away to bansha is last thing we need this weekend....and the alan barry saga goes on...his transfer has not gone through

what is the hold up with the transfer?

janesboro and the ldmc sent everything in before the deadine but it wasnt signed by our secretary,he is now in limbo i guess

did he refuse to sign it or was there other circumstances?

17 Goals - are they all in the league? Who is second in the charts? how many did Barry score for ye?

Page 21 of 35 FirstFirst ... 11192021222331 ... LastLast