Potentially our last away game but id doubt it,Buttimer is ref.Id like to see a Rovers goal
Printable View
Potentially our last away game but id doubt it,Buttimer is ref.Id like to see a Rovers goal
I'd take any goal. I won't care if it's an OG off a Pats player's arse.
In reality, I can't see us getting anything from this. 2-0 to Pats.
We need to start scoring soon IMO...
A draw would be great.
Mauro will get the goal, we'll lose 3-1.
2-0 Rovers. Boco, Butler.
SRFC always get a surprise result against a "big" club,at least once a season, this might be it ;)
whats the weather been like up there today lads anyone know?
I just hope Jennings isnt or these big matches again.
Nice and sunny today. No chance of the game being called off, unless the heavens open this afternoon.
if you're an Eircom broadband customer you can watch the game here
http://setanta-video.eircom.net/eirc...nels/Live.aspx
Absolutly robbed tonight. Altough tonight rovers showed they really can put on a peroformance aginst big teams, lets hope with 2 home games in a row coming they can do it on home soil, and put the ball in the back of the net, even 2 draws would be amazing for us.
robbed:mad:
I put money on St. Pats, fully expecting a 2 or 3 goal defeat. I feel a bit dirty now. To lose it like that, just gutted for the lads. You could see that Boco and Almeida were heartbroken by it.
Didnt deserve to lose like that and have to feel sorry for Brush after that mistake. Felt he had a good game. You could see it with Raf's interview that he was hurting and by looking at the lads on the pitch you could see the pain. A very similar type of game to the 1-0 loss in Drogheda last season when they effectivly won the league, when we deserved something but didnt get it.
On a sour note, I heard from a friend at the match that Brush was being abused at the end of the game by a Rovers "fan". Cop[ the f**k on and you know well who ya are cause your on this forum. Brush in my opinion is one of the best keepers this club has had in my memory and as a goalkeeper he is going to be liable to mistakes as the spotlight is shone on goalkeepers. Would you prefer him or Jennings week after week?
Also heard of someone trying to break seats at the end of the game as he was in disgust at the result. Maybe if he watched the game whilst sober he too would have had a bit of sense. The last thing we need is the clubs fans getting a reputation of abusing other clubs grounds:mad:
Dreadful game. Thought we created enough chances to win, and of course we had a definite penalty turned down.
Your centre halves played well
It was gutting losing the game like that in the end. St. Pats dont look the best despite all the money they've spent. Thought the Rovers back four were great. But we never looked like scoring and apart from Rafs chance at the end we didn't create anything. A striker is badly needed. Maybe when Paul McTiernan gets his fitness up he'll be a good partner for Boco.
Played way too deep in the second half, Cookie was screaming at them to get up the pitch.
Good to see Foyzer at it!
Brilliant performance by the lads tonight, whole team played brilliant. Didn't deserve to lose like that. The lack of a real goalscorer is what stopped us from winning imo. Cheek of that c*nt Lynch to come at the end and say "We deserved to win":mad:
I hate losing games in the last minute, especially when we don't deserve it:mad:
Totally agree with the above, abusing Brush for that is embarassing and no excuse for it. The man has been great all season and with Pat Jennings the only alternative, he's definitely needed.From a Pat's point of view yeah, ye were very poor and it's easy to see why Bohs will win the league.
Some fair/ginger-haired lad gave the seat in front of him a kick. That was all I saw. Fair play to the seat. It held its ground well. Hard as nails.Quote:
Also heard of someone trying to break seats at the end of the game as he was in disgust at the result.
If we get fined for that, well at least it won't be as much as Pats for letting off that smoke cannister.
Fair play to you for highlighting this. :mad: While i disagree with both actions (and i said it to one of them that it wasn't acceptable) i dont think you need to be bringing this up on a forum. Peoples emotions take the better of them at times, happens to us all. Our performance tonight deserved a draw. And as Cookie highlighted to us in the pub after, everyone that wore the Rovers jersey tonight gave their all. It was a performance to be proud of.
Photos http://www.flickr.com/photos/soccerc...7606928216354/
One of the captions is ''Dick Brush punches ball'' what a man
I thought the subsitution of Doherty was a turning point in the game. I assume he was injured. Up to that point Pats were finding it difficult to cope with our system and Ryan seemed to be getting on the ball more. His passing impressed me.
Each player worked superbly ............if only we could score or at least have someone capable of taking a good free kick.