I've just been informed that highlights of Rovers cup win in 1983 is being shown on tonight's MNS. 8pm, RTE 2.
Printable View
I've just been informed that highlights of Rovers cup win in 1983 is being shown on tonight's MNS. 8pm, RTE 2.
Good stuff never get sick of watching Harrys cracker:D
Apologies. A certain Longford Town fan mis-informed me about this;)
who scored for rovers when they were going through the cup display of all the teams.
''Incidentally, we had intended featuring the Sligo cup win in 1983 in our Raiders slot this week, but when the draw overran slightly time wise, we were forced to cut back, but never fear Sligo fans, it will be coming to your screens very soon''
What Con said on the site
i've got it somewhere on VHS anyways
Search on Sligo Rovers on Youtube and there is a great archive of matches , fairplay to everyone who uploaded stuff.
I know ya,Red Bellied has a load up
Faz is on the 'Sixty' second interview on Monday night.
See Damo was at the game last night, should be interesting to hear his comments on proceedings on Monday night. Best football analyst on the box by a mile.
Worst 60second interview ever..."don't know"
i dunno.
Typical footballer ;)
I wouldnt expect him to know a Yeats poem to be fair
ah lads in fairness any of ye that know the lad will know he's far from thick, he seemed very nervous starting off the interview and towards the end she was just asking him stupid questions...yeats poem,taoiseach,connaght championship???id say a bit of slagging will be done on the training ground!
we informed him last night of the correct answer...he didnt seem to impressed!
Conor O'Grady's was much better. Or was it Brush.
"Who will win the first Divsion"
"Couldn't care less" :D
New segment of the programme coming up and all I can say is - that fecking Sligo squad are nutters. Can't say too much at the mo - all will be 'revealed' during the summer.
BTW Sligo to feature in Raiders section again this Monday - hopefully. Not good from a Rovers point of view though. :cool:
Chrissy is by FAR the biggest...other noteable mentions would be peersy, cash , foyzer and brushy! boydy would have had to have been here if he was stil here!!:D
I hear that Butler needs a minder when he's on a night out
Cashy and Dick are good crack when drunk,id imagine Danny and Chrissy are destructive
Great bunch of lads though. Real team spirit up there.
Why do we refer it to up when it's south of us :confused: