The Dublin Supporters Club are meeting for pre-match drinks before the St. Pats game this Friday 7th March in McDowells Pub, Emmet Road, Inchicore from 6pm. The pub is right next to Richmond Park.
Hope to see you all there.
(Sticky please)
Printable View
The Dublin Supporters Club are meeting for pre-match drinks before the St. Pats game this Friday 7th March in McDowells Pub, Emmet Road, Inchicore from 6pm. The pub is right next to Richmond Park.
Hope to see you all there.
(Sticky please)
It will be good craic when we (the bus) gets there because I think theres no drinking on the way.So it should be a scramble for a good few to get as much into them as possible,I assume it will be packed with Pats fans
Have we travelled in any big numbers over the years?Couldnt get enough for a bus last season
i have 40 for the bus so far, would be good craic to go in for a few songs in there before the game all going well id say we'll be in inchicore for about 6.30/6.45pm. the kast time we went into a pub before game we hada good sing song against shams in the cup and the atmosphere in the ground was class then
We need to get behind the lads right from the start so dont stay too long in the boozer! Last season we were in the main stand but i think there a seated area behind the goal that opposite there shed end now, we might have a new home, which is not under cover!
House party in GCD Halls from 3pm. All welcome:p:D:p
Make plenty to noise lads..i would love to be there!!!!
Pats schoolies throwning stuff into the beer garden
Not going to defend anyone here.
I was there when this incident occured prior to kick off. ( I'm a smoker).
A number of "mature" Sligo fans climbed on the garden fencing and started abusing people going down towards the turnstiles with some nasty anti Dublin verbals! They seemed to think this was great fun. :eek:
Not surprised there was a reaction but in no way do I condone the firing of any missile.
The manager of McDowell's came out to the four or five "mature" Sligo supporters and asked them to refrain from climbing the fence for their own safety.
drunk Dutch voices;)
Well, I've just seen Sir Alex Ferguson spit out his dummy on Sky Sports. Did it land in your beer garden?
Pats now have a serious problem with little scumbags that they would need to address immediately for their own sake as the behaviour of these schoolies will put people off attending matches. I was walking up the road minding my own business and 3 of them started jumping around me and threatening me with all the extreme violence that their little six stone frames could muster. Sad, because Pats were always the friendliest of the Dublin clubs down the years
Arrah, will you feck off and deal with a problem when/if you see it happen and don't come on here the next day whinging about it. Will we send up Oliie ?
I did act when the problem occurred thus I can comment on what actually happened.
Had you cared to read my posts and the full thread, not just look at them, you'd be aware I was not whinging or condoning anyone's actions. That you didn't does not come as a surprise.
As for the feck off, it displays once more your juvenile stupidity:D
'''As for the feck off, it displays once more your juvenile stupidity'''
Glad you spotted that - well done.
this is exactly why i dont go to away matches anymore(other than harps,longford & galway),i got 'jumped' when i was in dublin for a rovers - St.Pats game a few years ago,very sad to hear the mature fans who jumped me have passed it on to the next generation of pats 'fans'.:mad:
Did anyone read the article in the programme about Pats Rovers game back in 1995? I thought it very one sided & objectionable. Articles like that in Club programmes should be vetted carefully as they do little to promote good relations between the clubs. A pity because I thought the atmosphere in the ground was great & personally thought all the Pats officials, stewards etc were excellent.
Doc you obviousily weren't at the game in question because I was and I left Inchicore that night ashamed to say I was a Rovers supporter. That tackle by Ramage was a total disgrace and I remember I and many other Rovers supporters round me saying that Ramage should never be allowed to partake in a game ever again it was that bad. I remember Ramage after his hopefully cold shower came in the section of the stand where I sat and he was heckled so much by both Rovers and Pats fans that he had to eventually leave.
Having read the programme article and witnessed the game first hand I have to say that it is by no means 'one sided and objectionable'.
Pats have a growning problem with schoolies. Robbing flags, throwing missles at lads leaving the ground and our players. Trying to intimadate away supporters. I've found it the worst ground for this it's something that needs to be sorted
Clubman, point taken - was'nt at the game but thought the article misplaced. Have seen Pats Rovers games for years & could count nasty encounters between them on one hand. Dont think articles such as that constructive & I do object to them at the first game of the season.
Ditto!