for those of you outside of ireland and have internet access, PM me and i will tell you where you can watch it.
can someone edit the title to read the other way round....
Printable View
for those of you outside of ireland and have internet access, PM me and i will tell you where you can watch it.
can someone edit the title to read the other way round....
i tryyyeeeeed to soiiiggn the lad when he was at ipswich, this is about me me me me me me me me me, why amn't i managing a team playing in europe? :D
good spot paul!! Roddy ya tool. Also Dave Barry seemed to have some difficulty saying the word turmoil :D
I've laid Derry at 1.67 on betfair
who else have you laid recently?
im assuming on derry to win, thats decent enough. stil remember armenia beat poland, and they have 7 or so internationals plus that striker who scored the goal
McCourt goes close.
First chance for Derry. Surprise, surprse it was McCourt
savage run inside and shot.
Derry much the better start
martyn should have left the ball there the dope. its always nervy when an Irish team are on the back foot around the 18 yard box or being counter-attacked.
Mccourt playing very well. Derry holding up the ball a lot better than the last time i saw them, prolly because more time on the ball to do so.
Morrow looks a step above the rest of them.
Great challenge by mcglynn( is it? ) on the counter attack there.
McCourt running the show. Better b careful or he'll find himself playing in the Iranian 1st Division next year
Molloy from distance which keeper parries.
it was an easy save to make
he has had the ball more than that, just 2 clear chancesQuote:
Stretching it a bit. He's got the ball twice...
surface is awful uneven and bumpy.
Yeah, now he has... Back then though :)
Set pieces from Derry have been very poor so far
Did Hamilton just say Derry got to the 3rd round of CL qualifying last year??
Ah George you fool. Anyone noticed the balding assitant referees have matching moustaches? :D Seperated at birth
are ye ennjoying the match that much lexlip? ya i saw that too!!! funny!! :D
set pieces have been terible, that free that morrow won the resulting free kick was terrible. straight into a puny player.
one of several south americans?
very good point there, punik havent done much but its been hard to gauge whether they really are that limited. its becoming a bit tame now to be honest....derry need to get back on top again. from my limited viewing experience of derry, kenny seemed to be very good at keeping them motivated throughout the game.
paddy oshan has anyone else noticed thats what his name sounds like>
has kelly been dropped since handing in a transfer request or was he dropped before that?
robertson looks like "is this what i signed myself up for?" :D
After a good opening its been a terrible game. Armenians not looking for anything other than 0-0 and I'm not sure Derry have enough going forward (McCourt apart)
Hope derry dont let pyiunik... or whatever they are called into the game in the second half. if derry got a goal, pyuin dont look like they'd have it in them to pull it back here
derry need 2 goals to win this overall. im confident they will score at home. But you are right dodge nothing to offer, and its their attacking midfield that is the problem, morrow and mccourty are alright but thats about it.
in fairness roddy is talking sense......
Dear God, this is a desperate game of football. Dunno why people were talking Pyunik up, they're game enough and fairly well-disciplined but techinically they look primitive and they don't even seem that fit.
It's the Irish thing to do. :rolleyes:Quote:
Originally Posted by Sheridan
mypost has the night shift started?
Agree, Pyunik are rubbish. It's a terrible game. Derry want to win this 2-0 but I can't see that happening
these lads dont appear to be up to much, but when they get home they could be a completely different kettle of fish. Therefore 2-0 at home is required for comfort. IF they cant score at home, in front of their home crowd ( almost full ), then how after a 3000 mile trip ( that these boys arent used to )do you think they will score away from home?
great run there by mccourt, how was their not a midfiedler running onto that?
great chance there for martyn, should have done better totally unmarked, again not taking chances typical of EL teams in europe. You arent going to get an easier chance than that....
Laid the 0-0 off at 2.72 for lovely profit any score. Backed Derry at 2.2
i wish i understood betfair better.....fair play.
that was crap there, great ball by mccourt again and such a bad shot/cross by martyn again.
lovely build up play again, but what does that martyn fella need?
mcallion's final ball has been dreadful
one really worrying thing about derry is the ease pyunik have ran through the middle of the field without any tackles being made until near the 18 yard line.
"Yeah, well, it was a hard chance for Ciarán because, when you watch it, he was coming out of the box and it cae to him wrong and...oh no, well maybe he wasn't"
Mongo
best comment yet "mccourt is just like George Best" lol