http://www.fai.ie/index.php?option=c...k=view&id=2177
I figure the site could sponsor a team with members of the site comprising it. I don't know the talent level here.
Printable View
http://www.fai.ie/index.php?option=c...k=view&id=2177
I figure the site could sponsor a team with members of the site comprising it. I don't know the talent level here.
I am a hero. I play football.
did ye win?
I've never been around for the previous matches but am well up for playing this year!
And also played boards.ie last year
There's a decent team amongst a motley crew to be had if there's regular participation :D
Time it well, and I might come back for it.
Dunno about the prospect of playing in the "A" Championship though, we'd be a bit lacking in the fitness, talent, experience and sobriety stakes.
Now if we were talking about the A League in Australia, things might be different...
is there not a few EL players mascerading as normal posters around here, i remember reading about Gary Dicker been caught out at one stage by some UCD lads????
and theres probably a load more
fill the team with them lads
I'm better than him for a start.
Thanks for all the praise lads :o I'm interested if it gets up and running anyway.
Foot.ie have had a few games,there was one against Northen Ireland one Febuary (that gspain organised,i think). The one against the Dutch that Sligoman pointed out and we'd that one against the Boards.ie team recently enough. I'm sure we could muster a team from the rements of those 3.
dfx was quality in goal against the boards.ie team that day,even with concussion.
would anyone be up for an eleven a side at some stage over the next month, at least then we can see if we have enough decent players to enter a league?!
Didn't play in the other games but i'd defo be up for it. Anto McC can testify that I can atleast kick a ball anyway :D
I'll defo sign up again. You always need a striker........that gets caught offside a lot. In fairness, the guy doing the lines wasn't even a proper lino. :D
I'm a shoe in now. Cheers anto :D
If Rovers are away in Dublin the weekend ye play, it's possible I could go again, not that I was any good:D.
What age will most of youse playing be?
I'm looking to join a team at the moment so foot.ie might be as good as any. If it looks like getting going, even a one off match I'd be interested.
On a slightly related note does anyone on here play for Terenure FC? It'd be handy for me to join as it's nearby.
I'm interested in playing.
I'm 22. This weather is aging me at an increased rate though. Plus our match is off tonight :(
Don't forget you don't have to join the 3rd tier, there is also a 4th tier if you don't think you'll be good enough to play in the 3rd.
EDIT: nevermind, the 4th tier is U-20s
Are we still interested in getting this going lads?!
im in if so
I am indeed...might need to get meself some boots/gloves this time though:o
I'm definitely on for this. Somone get organising and hen i'll just turn up like the lazy sod i am :D