drogs website has announced that the club has received its permier licence - i presume that means that they are all out now ? :confused:
http://www.droghedaunited.ie/scripts...?ArticleID=540
Printable View
drogs website has announced that the club has received its permier licence - i presume that means that they are all out now ? :confused:
http://www.droghedaunited.ie/scripts...?ArticleID=540
We got ours first time round as well.
I thought there was a moritorium on the results until they are made official.
Ah well:rolleyes: ;)
21 clubs have gotten theirs...so who's Billy No Mates?
Taken from another messageboard
So .....Quote:
The initial stage of the 2006 Club Licensing process has concluded with 21 of the 22 eircom League clubs receiving a League Licence. The FAI Club Licensing Committee, made up of independent experts in the fields of finance, safety, legal, sporting administration and infrastructure, evaluated the data submitted by the clubs in the five categories at their meeting today, February 6th.
The one remaining club which was not awarded a League Licence at this stage has five working days from receipt of written notification of the decision to appeal to the FAI Club Licensing Appeals Body, which is made up of a separate panel of independent experts.
Commenting on the results, FAI Chief Executive Officer, John Delaney, said, “the progress of the past two years under the Club Licensing scheme is very encouraging”. “The long term viability of the FAI National League is very much linked to clubs’ ability to achieve the standards set by the UEFA Club Licensing process and clubs are making progress year by year”, he said.
Chairman of the eircom League, Paddy McCaul, said, “the Clubs deserve great credit for their efforts in achieving the licensing standard this year and I am delighted with the progress now being made under the licensing system.”
The four eircom League clubs who have qualified for UEFA club competitions this year, Cork City, Derry City, Drogheda United and Shelbourne will be evaluated for their UEFA Licence in May 2006.
Cork City
Drogheda United
Sligo Rovers
Who else ??
Was just about to say that at a guess it would be waterford but they've announced they got theirs? :confused:Quote:
Originally Posted by Maynard
Cork have also got theirs so start striking them off the list and its the process of elimination :D
I know our result but was told that they were not to be made official and since I dont want to incur any further wrath from the FAI I for one will be staying stum!
Rovers have a license
Ah go on;)
Seeing as you seem quite calm on the issue I'll assume that the Magic Mons have also got their licence. But don't tell the FAI where I live:eek:
P.S Did you see the piece in the Sunday Times on the band last week, should've given you a heads up before it came out, but we've been up to 90. Got a 2 page spread anyhoo. Single out on the 17th btw
Sorry to go off topic...:o
Limerick got theirs :D
Quote:
Originally Posted by Maynard
No way I missed it....didnt have time to buy any papers or read them in the last week or so! Email me a copy if u can.
Of course I wont tell the FAI where u live.....as u can see am good at keeping secrets.....
Will do. Radio 1, 2fm and most of the other major Dublin and national stations have put Happy on their playlists, so while your planning world domination at Century Homes Park you could request it on your fav radio station;)Quote:
Originally Posted by Magicme
Congrats...sorry for going off topic but well done Maynard. Mocrac for Meteors next year!
did it get released in the sticks yet?
[Off Topic] There's that term FAI National League again. [/Off Topic]
GUFC got theirs!:)
Hopefully so! Our label-mates The Radio got nominated this year and one of our lads got a special invite the other nite, so we're working towards it. Single is Feb 17th album March 17th and should be available in the bigger shops in the sticks, will be available online on Tower Records website and HMV's also. Was in the studio till 4.30am this morning putting the finishing touches on the record:( Have to hand it to the company on Friday, it's like cramming for the LC!Quote:
Hope we didn't get ours... Just to see what happens
Cork City
Drogheda United
Dublin City
Galway United
Limerick
Shamrock Rovers
Sligo Rovers
Who else ??
Here was me hoping Sligo didnt get it and would have to close up shop and send Foyzer back to us....
Rumour has it that the club missing out is a Premier Club.....
I think you're safe enough Magicme, the FAI are hardly going to chastise their sponsors:Quote:
http://home.eircom.net/content/rte/e...view=Eircomnet
Yeah but it doesnt say who got them! awwwwww feck it!
Finn Harps have just been informed that they have got their Licence.
I wonder who it could be ??Quote:
That means the Mons got theirs unless magicme is trying to reverse the tables :confused: :D :pQuote:
Rumour has it that the club missing out is a Premier Club.....
:rolleyes:, well if he doesn't start getting fit then we might send him back anyway.Quote:
Back on topic, I'd say it's Limerick who didn't get theirs cos they haven't secured the lease on Hogan Park yet. Drew is meeting with Fr Joe Young (who holds the leasehold) to try and secure a 21 year lease. So afaik, they can't get a licence until they know where they'll be playing, so it must be them.
EDIT: Taken from another forum:Quote:
Originally Posted by Scout
Two years running.
You must be very proud.........
What colour pen did ye use ?? :eek:Quote:
Originally Posted by town73
Pink!:D.Quote:
Originally Posted by A face
Two questions -
(a) What did the clubs do so much better this time around? Or is this the benefit of the initial private results to clubs, giving them info on what needed to be done to get their licence before a public annoucement was made? As in what should have been done last year.
(b) What're Longford playing at? Let's be honest - there are some clubs in very iffy shape and for the second year in a row, Longford are bottom of the pile?
There in lies the problem !! :DQuote:
Originally Posted by sligoman
I hear Longford failed as no football seen there in the last 12 months. :p
That's the clue. Only the four Europe-bound clubs are being scrutinised (later) for UEFA licences this year.
Have Merrion Sq finally realised they jumped into the deep end before they put on their water-wings?
Or is it just to avoid the embarrassment of only 1 licence issued first time round last year?
Word is Longford sent their financial documents to the wrong address - where, Croke Park???
You should give them a lend of your collection buckets. Might help them outQuote:
Originally Posted by OneRedArmy
Strange as it may seem, I think some of the responsibility lies at the feet of the FAI Licensing Department for the improvement. Don't get me wrong I feel that the scheme has progressed over the last three seasons, and that some of the staff involved are stilling finding their way through the entire process, but the level of feedback and communication has been excellent between Clubs and the Licensing Dept. This year alone, reps of our clubs met personally with the licensing department officials no less than four times. Thats twice the number in total in the opening two years.Quote:
Originally Posted by pineapple stu
I'm not a fan of John Delaney, to be honest, the guy kinda creeps me out just to look at him, but the turn around in the FAI over the last few months has been immense, I realise that some credit may be due to Fran Rooney and even Brendan Menton in this regard, but it seems to be onwards and upwards for the FAI, maybe the ugly duckling might have begun to turn our national association into that swan after all.
To be fair to Longford, it may be something simple overlooked, i'm sure they will be okay when the appeal is heard. We were down there too last season. Its not a nice place to be, and its definitely not good for business or morale. This season we put in a lot of effort from the top of the club down to the roots, and its paid off.Quote:
Originally Posted by pineapple stu
Knowing the effort that goes into the process over five or six months, i'd like to congratulate all the other licensing officers of the other 20 clubs who were successful in their applications, and I'm sure can join with the others wishing Longford every success in their appeal.
It was the same last year as don't need to submit uefa/cl participants until later in the year.Quote:
Originally Posted by littlebray
It seems stupid of the FAI to withhold Longford licence admitably for their own stupidity it would seem. There is no chance a club would get relegated just because docs sent to wrong address. Couldn't they have just called Longford & notified them in advance & give them a smallish fine?
A licencing fudge is just enough to give your clubs a treat
Its full of waffly bull**** and very simple to cheat
A licencing fudge is just enough to give your clubs a treat
More complete rubbish. what financial details, suer you could use last years TCC.... which rovers didnt have, so are we to be docked 8 points from the off!!!
It's great to see so many clubs get the licence but a shame there has been "a minor glitch" at LTFC.I hope we get it but i think no announcements should be made until the whole process is over.
There's a lot of crap involved alright.Quote:
Originally Posted by green-blood
Longford will have a license after appeal and that will be the end of the matter.