major blow to us if his collar bone is broken,if it is will we have to bring someone in long term :confused:
Printable View
major blow to us if his collar bone is broken,if it is will we have to bring someone in long term :confused:
Whats the story with McNulty ??Quote:
Originally Posted by THENORTHSIDER
Can you recall yer man from loan?
Who is on loan?Quote:
Originally Posted by pineapple stu
Had Seamus Kelly not gone to Longford it would have been a good move.Maybe Williams?
Is it O'Shea who's gone on loan to Cobh? Thought I saw mention of it on the Cork forum. Maybe he was sold.Quote:
Originally Posted by razor
Not sure he was ever signed by us, Rico said he couldn't offer him a contract so he signed for Cobh instead.Quote:
Ye could always make a bid for Dan Connor!
We'd put some money down for his head, but it would want to be a good distance from the rest of his body :D
Russel Payne aint getting his game for Rovers no more.
Could we loan Mooney back? Its a shame we dont have Sweeney as a bargening tool anymore, talk about bad luck and bad timing! :o :(
Russel Payne is back in Yankee land.
Stevie Williams has nothing better to do Friday night with Super Keeper Dean Delaney between the sticks at Tolka,give him a buzz :D
Alan O'Shea played for Avondale then he signed for Rams. Rico didn't offer him a contract in time and by then Rams had signed him. Thats what I heard anyway.Quote:
not limericks mooney ??? saw him against us and doesnt look up to much.Quote:
Originally Posted by Troy.McClure
limerick would be more than happy to let ye have mooney back..having a very poor season,at fault for numerous goals this season!!! good entertainer though...
How about O'Dowd? It'd be like when we signed Jody Byrne, a previous target of abouse signing for us
is alan gough still not getting a game?
Why was he taken off against Hibs?Quote:
Originally Posted by razor
Not good enough or injured?
i thought it was a run out for biscuits, which, thankfully, must have been very helpful last night.Quote:
Originally Posted by Peadar
he is He played for galway in the two games against usQuote:
Originally Posted by GavinZac
why is Harrington called 'biscuits' by the way? What a story, a 41 year old Cork legend making his comeback and helping Cork City win away in Europe! :)Quote:
Originally Posted by GavinZac
he's played in europe in 3 decades :DQuote:
Originally Posted by PAURO 7
when he signed for city someone told us that his nickname over accross the water was "biscuits", and they kept it up to slag him.
ive heard a story that he used to bring biscuits to training and put them next to the goal where most keepers would have a lucozade bottle, but it sounds fishy :D
think, but i'm not sure, but it's something to do with Phil Harrington/Harrington's Confectioners..Quote:
[SIZE=1]although i'd imagine i'm unbelievably wrong[/SIZE]
Pat Jennings (Jnr) isn't getting his game at Derry...has Premier Division experience with UCD.
Anyone know of James O'Donovan? He played for the U-21's against Kerry on 25th June. Is he up to it? Is he even registered???
I reckon we HAVE to loan someone. Even a premiership reserve who might want some games. As a part-time Hammers fan, I know they have 4 keepers who would be suitable (Roy Carroll, Stephen Bywater, Russell Hoult and Jimmy Walker). Surely most other premiership teams have some suitable reserves who they would like to get some European experience. Obviously any teams in Europe won't though coz they'd be cup tied.
By the way, if someone played for us in UEFA cup, would they be cup tied for Champions League???
Quote:
Originally Posted by shedite
not too sure about the qualifying stages
he's called biscuits because of his love for club milks at half time..thats where the name came from..Quote:
What about raiding Ramblers for Anthony Fennelly? I think he has been released and could do a job?
Doesnt say much for him if he's not good enough for Ramblers! :eek:
Gary Rogers is p1ssed off at not getting his place at Drogs in favour of Dan Connor
Brenden O'Connell from UCC.
As good as any league of Ireland keeper.
You must be joking. Don't think we'll be using a UCC keeper for Uefa Cup.Quote:
Originally Posted by harry crumb
Seems Devine could be out forf 1 month. A keeper would need shoulder more than outfield player. McNulty is supposed to out for 2-3 more weeks.
Does anyone know if we allowed to register another keeper for Uefa Cup - i suppose we can get dispensation when no fit players?
We could probablt cope with Biscuits for couple of weeks if had to but we have a lot of games in short space of time & 2 weeks is not enough.
Wayne Henderson of Aston Villa.What would his wages be like?
Too high maybe
So you're dismissing him because of the team he plays for. :rolleyes:Quote:
Originally Posted by pete
He was on the Irish junior team that was in Poland last week. I think hes good enough.
I wonder could we loan a Glentoran keeper if/when they get knocked out of the CL? I suppose he would have work committments though.
Quote:
Originally Posted by harry crumb
Brendan played youths with City a couple of years ago.went from us to UCC.always impressed me when he was younger and has done well for himself since joining UCC
If someone is called biscuits its because they crumble under pressure. Or say some is called jigsaw - they fall to pieces in the box.
Note: I didn't invent these, I am only explained a common version of the said nicknames so I'm not trolling... :)
Put them in a box with Fragile on them so we'll know, ok lads.
Im actually not that sure how important it is to get another keeper, except for the bench.
Theres not a lot of teams that have actually had many shots on target against us this year! Can anyone think of a few good saves that Devine has had to make? Prob only 4 or 5 all season!
I remember when Mooney got injured about 6 years ago and biscuits came into the team in his mid 30's after being on the bench/coach for ages and he did fine. Biscuits for ledgend! :D
Who's been playing in nets for your U-21s lately? And don't tell me it's Harrington! :D
Mark McNulty is injured and we just released the other keeper.Quote:
i blame this on my girlfriend. she said as soon as biscuits was signed up "watch now devine will get injured". devil woman.
I see Tony O'Dowd is still at Drogs but is only 3rd choice behind O'Connor & Rogers.
Would Drogs want to release him to a rival club?
Think there's a young fella from Douglas keeping for Birmingham or someone.