What type of secondary school did you go to public or private?
Can this be made a poll?
What type of secondary school did you go?
1) Public
2) Private
As for me im in 5th year(did T.Y) at the mo and im at a private school!
Printable View
What type of secondary school did you go to public or private?
Can this be made a poll?
What type of secondary school did you go?
1) Public
2) Private
As for me im in 5th year(did T.Y) at the mo and im at a private school!
Im at a private school! Fcuking hate it!
public - always hated rugby!
Public Gaelscoil. I have two years left. :mad:
Dont fcuking tell me about it! It is so fcuking bent!Quote:
Originally Posted by shedite
My school has NO sports facilities at all!
Public school and it really was the best years of my life(never wanted to leave) and i only finished about 3 years ago. I went in when i wanted,left when i wanted and done what i wanted(usually read the newspapers)
Thank you C.B.S. Westland Row,what a place :D
Your wish, etc etc.
same here. Im boarding though so some of the craic is brilliant.Quote:
Originally Posted by adamcarr
Im going into 3rd year next September.
Ya poor fcuker :DQuote:
Originally Posted by superfrank
You youngsters and your drugs,you don't know your born all we had when we were in school was alcohol and porn. :rolleyes:Quote:
Originally Posted by DE TOWN
One of the options should have been $hit School, that would have been the option I'd have clicked, but I settled for public (still played 'rugger' there though :D).
Hope this link that rates my french teacher works
:D :D :DQuote:
Originally Posted by D2 Red
We have plenty of that aswell ;)
seems nice :oQuote:
Originally Posted by Troy.McClure
Public school for me. But I finished about two weeks ago, just doing my leaving cert now :(
My school has an Astroturf pitch, gravel pitch & a big field behind Oriel Park but yet there is NO Soccer, Rugby or Gaelic teams from 5th year up and there is No Gaelic teams in the school what so ever!Quote:
Ahh think its bad when a teacher who had 13 pupils and went down to 3(I am one of the 3) and the fact that they offer the language to 1st years any more and the year below me is the last year to do German!Quote:
http://www.ratemyteachers.ie/ShowRat...id=1028&type=0
For me, I just went through school because it was something I had to do before going on to the time-of-my-life 4 (in my 5th now :D) year party. I just kept my head down and scraped through with a very average leaving cert and just got in to college. Huge relief as I thought that a year in Bruce was on the cards! :o
this teacher is a sound man but goes for a fag in the middle of a class :D
Thats very unprofesional... teacher/student relatiopnships! Tut tut! :pQuote:
Nice to see ye all use that site. I am a moderator for my school :cool: , :D .
So you're the one they're going to sue! :eek: :p
:D :DQuote:
Didn't like the school I went to, wasn't allowed to play football at first but resisted and won.
Strangest time was when members of my class burned the Principal's car to a shell 'cos he was a total b...ix. It even made the national papers and RTE. Not advocating this to other students - it was a kind of act of the times - Paris students were on the streets, Mount Sion pupils did a public sit down outside the school 'cos they would not be allowed to play football etc etc. There was craziness in the air those days. One pr!ck in particular tried to take the leather to me for not playing eggball,situation got heated, had to be held back by me mates from whacking the not so little cnut - he hadn't the bottle to report me and I boycotted the school for three months. Got a pretty good leaving despite all this.
Made my best friends there and got my nickname there so the students were aok.
Far too many teachers were out and out wnakers, especially if you liked football, there but the good ones were very good, decent people.
The whole school so-called ethos was a fraud.
Stopping now - feeling a rant coming on!! :eek:
pres or christians :pQuote:
Originally Posted by adamcarr
You mean to tell me that the above wasn't a rant,Holy sh*t lads,don't get him going. :DQuote:
Originally Posted by sirhamish
Will ya listen who's talking???? :eek:Quote:
Originally Posted by D2 Red
It was a mini rant. Won't inflict the whole one on you D2 Red. Know how sensitive you are!!!!! :D
No facilities, what about that patch of grass we have :D , perfect for a game of world cup (as long as there are'nt more than a dozen playing :o ).Quote:
And shar the class-rooms are grand for a game of dodgeball, what is it now-
4 years in the school and 10 lights broken and maybe a window or 2 :confused:
I don't think its as black & white as public & private. There are many different types of public schools.
The place I go its a mainly rugby school :rolleyes: Theres 2 rugby pitches :mad: 2 soccer pitches :) a hockey pitch :o and 2 cricket creses :mad:Quote:
Originally Posted by Stevo Da Gull
<snigger> :p I cant talk though, Im in Trinity now though :oQuote:
Ah I can understand your sniggering :mad: Private school is sh1tQuote:
Went to a public school, it was basically a sh*t hole facilities wise but both the teachers and students were some of the best people you could meet, with the odd exception (The principal being an odd exception). No rugby to be seen at all, thankfully, and I enjoyed me time there.
:eek: I did'nt imagine that any school had such cricket facilities.Quote:
:eek: :eek: ....(Sound of fainting body hitting floor).
I dont mind a biito Rugby but I dont think I'd be able to stick a Rugby school.
And you're location says UCD, you didn't cross the unholy divide and switch from one to the other did you? :eek:Quote:
Theres loads of schools that go mad for it in the summer :rolleyes: esp. in Dublin.Quote:
Originally Posted by Stevo Da Gull
:DQuote:
:eek: ....(Sound of fainting body hitting floor).
Same with myself, I like Rugby but in a rugby mad school...argh :mad: and if ya dont play they make ya feel guilty :rolleyes:Quote:
I dont mind a biito Rugby but I dont think I'd be able to stick a Rugby school
I like being in a private school, ALL of my m8s went to public school and was & am the only one who went to private school. I like that fact that there are no scumbags in the school and that I get on with everyone in my year par one or two.
I still get the biggest sagging because I went to a private school and played Hockey!(one good thing tho is that all of the hockey teams r in Dublin so more time off school!)
And I all ways get!!
Qus: What school r u in?
Ans: Grammar.
Reply: Ohhh posh boy!
Why should you feel guilty?? Tell them to fcuk off when they try that $h!t and tell them that you support/play the only REAL WORLD game.Quote:
Yes, I am a Judas (and a lazy one who doesnt bother to update his profile either!)Quote:
Originally Posted by Slash/ED
Im actually in RCSI now :p 3rd college in 1 year :cool:
is that summerhill sligoman??Quote:
Originally Posted by sligoman
No, not SummerhillQuote:
Originally Posted by gustavo